治理

通过控制、角色和流程建立信任和信心

治理对于 Tableau Blueprint 至关重要,因为它使自助成为可能,它帮助,而不是限制人们使用可信数据和内容。当项目团队在整个组织中培养敏捷性、提高熟练程度和打造社区时,治理将推动所有决策。在灵活性和管控力之间确定最佳平衡点,这有助于您为每个数据驱动型决策奠定基础,建立信任和信心,进而提高业务价值。

数据治理

您将定义相关政策和流程,确保组织中的人员能够随时以正确的方式获取所需的数据。在管控力和敏捷性之间实现平衡意味着:您可以使组织中的每个人都能获得自己所需的答案,同时确保安全措施得到执行。

本主题涵盖:


  • 数据源管理
  • 数据质量
  • 扩充和准备
  • 数据安全
  • 元数据管理
  • 监测和管理

继续



内容治理

您将开发可重复的流程来管理分析内容,鼓励蓬勃发展的现代分析计划。这包括制定相关政策来确保组织环境中的内容具有相关性和时效性,例如确定何时停用未获得预期流量的内容,或确定为什么没人使用一个重要的仪表板来进行决策。

本主题涵盖:


  • 内容管理
  • 授权
  • 内容验证
  • 内容提升
  • 内容认证
  • 内容使用情况

继续



治理模型

您将考虑您的各种用例、政策和总体业务需求,据此对数据和内容治理进行规模调整,采用三种主要模型(集中式、委派式和自我管控)中的一种或多种。您可以调整数据和内容治理的某些领域(例如关于如何使用 Tableau 的柔性指导原则和刚性限制),以满足您的独特要求。随着组织人员的分析能力不断提高,您可以逐渐将更多职责委派给其他人。

本主题涵盖:


  • 集中式模型 — IT 或核心 BI 团队拥有数据访问权限,并按照一种一对多的方式为业务用户生成数据源和仪表板。
  • 委派式模型 — 新角色帮助加强 IT 与业务用户之间的协作,提高分析技能和独立工作能力。
  • 自我管控模型 — 定义并理解内容流程,从而在内容的使用、创建和提升过程之间实现边界流动性。

继续




摩根大通徽标


“在一个监管极为严格的环境中实现自助式分析,意味着需要在一款能够捕获元数据并在 Tableau 中提供元数据谱系的工具中建立标准平台,正确的数据控制措施,正确的治理体系。结果是用户喜欢它,因为他们无需等待 IT;IT 也喜欢它,因为用户满意了。”




Abercrombie & Fitch 徽标


“在某个层面上,我们对治理以及数据查看方式的定义发生了改变。这种定义曾经是‘自助的’,即获取你想要的任何数据,但我们无法保证数据的来源,而现在我们要围绕数据建立标准并保持一致性。”

继续探索 Tableau Blueprint

认识 Tableau Blueprint
详细信息
战略与团队详细信息
治理
您的位置
敏捷性详细信息
熟练程度详细信息
社区详细信息

其他资源

网络讲座:实施治理框架

了解部署灵活的治理框架时需要考虑哪些主要因素,才能在不影响安全性的情况下实现敏捷性。

白皮书:受管控的大规模自助式分析

了解 Tableau 中有哪些重要的数据和内容治理功能,可以帮助您管理现代分析环境。

准备使用 Tableau Blueprint 推动变革?

入门

Governance

Create trust and confidence with controls, roles, and processes

Governance is central to Tableau Blueprint because it makes self-service possible—enabling, rather than restricting, access to trusted data and content. Governance will help to drive all decisions as the project team develops agility, proficiency, and community across the organization. Defining the right balance of flexibility and control will help you build a foundation for every data-driven decision, establishing trust and confidence to drive business value.

Data Governance

You'll define policies and procedures to ensure that the right data is available to the right people in the organization, at the time they need it. Striking the balance between control and agility means you can enable everyone in your organization to get the answers they need while ensuring security is enforced.

This topic covers:


  • Data source management
  • Data quality
  • Enrichment and preparation
  • Data security
  • Metadata management
  • Monitoring and management

Continue


Content Governance

You'll develop repeatable processes to manage analytical content and encourage a thriving modern analytics program. This includes establishing policies to keep the content in your environment relevant and fresh—such as knowing when to decommission content because it’s not getting the expected traffic, or finding out why no one is using an important dashboard for decision-making.

This topic covers:


  • Content management
  • Authorization
  • Content validation
  • Content promotion
  • Content certification
  • Content utilization

Continue


Governance Models

Considering your various use cases, policies, and overall business needs, you'll right-size data and content governance to one or more of three primary models—centralized, delegated, and self-governing. You can tailor areas within data and content governance to meet your unique requirements, from soft guidelines to firm boundaries for using Tableau. As people grow their analytical capabilities, you can delegate more responsibilities over time.

This topic covers:


  • Centralized model— IT or a central BI team owns data access and produces data sources and dashboards for the business in a one-to-many manner.
  • Delegated model— New roles help to strengthen collaboration between IT and business users, increasing analytical skills and self-sufficiency.
  • Self-governing model— Content processes are defined and understood, allowing fluid boundaries between consuming, creating, and promoting content.

Continue




JPMorgan Chase logo

“Allowing self-service in one of the most highly regulated spaces—having the standard platform, the right data controls and the right governance in the tool that captures metadata and provides lineage of it in Tableau—users love it because they don’t have to wait for IT and IT loves it because they have happy users.”




Abercrombie & Fitch logo

“Our definition of governance, of how we look at data, has altered in a way. It used to be self-service—get whatever data you want, but we can’t guarantee where it came from—to now building standards and consistency around it.”

Continue exploring Tableau Blueprint

Meet Tableau Blueprint
More
Strategy & Teams
More
Governance
You are here
Agility
More
Proficiency
More
Community
More

Additional resources

Webinar: Implementing a governance framework

Learn about top considerations for deploying a flexible governance framework that offers agility without compromising security.

Whitepaper: Governed self-service analytics at scale

Learn about important data and content governance features in Tableau to help you manage your modern analytics environment.

Ready to drive change with Tableau Blueprint?

Get started