Contenu du moment pour le Hub de données sur le COVID-19

Des solutions pratiques pour vous aider à affronter la pandémie

WEBINAIRE DU MOMENT

Webinaire sur la gestion des vaccins

Depuis plus d'un an, le nombre de cas de coronavirus ne cesse d'augmenter dans le monde. Aujourd'hui, avec la mise au point des premiers vaccins, l'espoir renaît. Anthony Young et Graham Stroman proposent un aperçu des solutions de suivi des données liées aux performances des vaccins, à la préparation des installations, aux inventaires, ou encore aux patients prioritaires, pour que les organisations du secteur public et du privé puissent gérer et communiquer efficacement en attendant un retour à la normale.

Outbreaks Near Me

Outbreaks Near Me (anciennement COVID Near You) est une collaboration entre le Boston Children's Hospital, la Harvard Medical School, SurveyMonkey et Tableau pour présenter les données sur la pandémie aux États-Unis. Ce tableau de bord montre des données sur les symptômes du COVID-19, ainsi que des informations sur les opinions politiques, sur le niveau d'études, sur le port du masque, ou encore sur l'accès aux soins, pour permettre aux décideurs et responsables locaux de comprendre les facteurs influant sur la progression du virus dans leur région.

En savoir plus sur Outbreaks Near Me

COVID-19 Data & Innovation Centre

Et s'il était possible de rassembler un large éventail de données mondiales sur la pandémie, présentant différents secteurs et domaines touchés ? Cepei, un groupe de réflexion à but non lucratif, a lancé le COVID-19 Data & Innovation Centre en partenariat avec le COVID-19 Multi-Partner Trust Fund de l'ONU, Tableau et d'autres intervenants, pour faciliter l'accès à un large éventail de données sur les effets économiques de la pandémie, en particulier sur les pays du Sud.

EN SAVOIR PLUS SUR LE DATA & INNOVATION CENTRE

Impact du COVID-19 sur les commerces de détail

La saison des fêtes de 2020 sera particulière en raison de la pandémie. Plus que jamais, les commerçants ont besoin de bien comprendre leurs clients pour répondre à leurs attentes et proposer des expériences omnicanal fluides. En déterminant les tendances des comportements et des achats des clients, les commerçants pourront gagner en compétitivité et mettre en place une approche data-driven en matière de prévision et de planification.

Découvrir les tendances

La résilience grâce aux données

En période de pandémie, il est plus essentiel que jamais de s'appuyer sur les données. Tableau, en partenariat avec YouGov, a commandé une enquête auprès de responsables seniors et IT sur quatre marchés européens, pour mieux comprendre comment les entreprises data-driven se démarquent des autres. Découvrez comment les données aident les entreprises à prendre des décisions plus éclairées et à affronter l'avenir sereinement pendant la crise du COVID-19.

Découvrir les résultats

Degré d'inquiétude face au COVID-19

Face à cette épidémie qui touche le monde depuis plusieurs mois, quel est notre degré d'inquiétude pour nos finances et pour l'économie ? Quelles sont les différences en fonction du parti politique, de l'appartenance ethnique, du niveau d'éducation, du sexe ou de l'âge ? Ce tableau de bord, créé par Tableau en partenariat avec SurveyMonkey, donne un aperçu de l'opinion publique, pendant l'élection présidentielle la plus suivie de l'histoire.

Interagir avec la visualisation

Impact du COVID-19 sur le transport aérien

Le COVID-19 a profondément touché les transporteurs, les aéroports et les prestataires de services aériens du monde entier. Les différents intervenants ont besoin d'informations exploitables riches et pertinentes pour comprendre la situation et prendre des décisions éclairées, qui vont déterminer l'avenir du secteur. L'Organisation de l'aviation civile internationale, en partenariat avec la Direction générale de l'aviation civile de Turquie, utilise les données du système de surveillance ADS-B pour analyser l'impact du COVID-19 sur l'aviation civile dans quatre domaines : opérations, économie, utilisation des appareils et trafic entre pays.

Interagir avec la visualisation

La ville de New York s'appuie sur les données pour affronter la pandémie

La ville de New York a été durement touchée par la première vague du coronavirus. Kelly Jin, responsable de l'analytique pour la municipalité, présente à Adam Selipsky, PDG de Tableau, comment la ville a tiré parti de ses sources de données pour affronter la crise efficacement et apporter une réponse data-driven.

Suivi du foyer de COVID-19 à la Maison-Blanche

Un foyer de COVID-19 a récemment été détecté à la Maison-Blanche, et un traçage des contacts a été immédiatement lancé. Benjy Renton, Jesse O'Shea et Peter Walker, responsable des visualisations pour le COVID Tracking Project, ont créé un tableau de bord permettant de suivre l'évolution de la situation de manière approfondie. Ce tableau de bord propose un traçage des contacts par évènement, par catégorie des individus concernés, et par date de résultat des tests.

Interagir avec la visualisation

COVID-19 Healthcare Coalition

Créé par la COVID-19 Healthcare Coalition, ce tableau de bord permet de quantifier le niveau de vulnérabilité de la population, sur la base de données sur les codes postaux. La vulnérabilité est déterminée par trois types de données : les risques médicaux, les risques sociaux et les risques liés à l'accès aux ressources de soins. En interagissant avec ces données, les décideurs sont à même de comprendre la vulnérabilité de la population, ainsi que celle des régions voisines.

Interagir avec la visualisation

Suivi du Coronavirus aux États-Unis

Ce tableau de bord de la Kaiser Family Foundation montre les tendances par État, ainsi que d'autres métriques sur les tests menés et les hospitalisations. Il utilise également des données démographiques, avec une analyse sur la manière dont le COVID-19 touche plus durement les populations de couleur, et met en évidence les disparités économiques et en matière de santé.

Suivi des cas pour faciliter la reprise progressive des activités

Selon un récent communiqué de la Maison-Blanche, les États américains doivent enregistrer une « baisse du nombre de cas avérés sur une période de 14 jours » avant d'entamer une phase de reprise progressive. Dans sa visualisation, Christian Felix emploie plusieurs méthodes pour déterminer si le nombre de cas diminue régulièrement dans différents comtés.

Interagir avec la visualisation

Désinformation et fausses informations sur Reddit

Ce tableau de bord de la COVID-19 Healthcare Coalition permet de découvrir les fausses informations sur le COVID-19 qui circulent sur Reddit. Vous pouvez l'utiliser pour explorer les subreddits avec un score indiquant un risque d'activité suspecte ou non humaine.

Interagir avec la visualisation

Tableau de bord sur la réouverture des établissements d'enseignement supérieur

En s'appuyant sur des données de The Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System et de The Chronicle of Higher Education, Alex Ahlstrom de Simpson Scarborough propose une visualisation sur la manière dont les établissements d'enseignement supérieur envisagent leur réouverture à la rentrée. Explorez les plans de réouverture des différents établissements et filtrez par type d'établissement, lieu ou nombre d'étudiants inscrits.

Interagir avec la visualisation

Prévision de la demande au niveau des comtés

Pour préparer les populations à faire face à l'augmentation du nombre de tests et de la demande de traitements, l'équipe BI de Cerner a développé un modèle de prévision du COVID-19 au niveau des comtés, afin de déterminer les besoins et d'anticiper les éventuelles pénuries.

Interagir avec la visualisation

COVID-19 Data Hub Featured Content

Real-world solutions from people using data to navigate the pandemic

FEATURED BLOG POST

COVID-19, Starbucks & the third place

The pandemic has forced businesses to shift real-life activities to the digital world. For Starbucks, finding ways to still connect in a human-centric way required turning to data. They quickly developed a top line report to deliver the right data points to the right teams to gain a holistic view of what was happening in near real-time. It democratized the data and gave everyone the information they needed to make decisions and move forward.

Read the Blog post

A Path to Normalcy

As COVID-19 vaccines begin to roll out around the world, the question on everybody’s mind is: When will things get back to normal? We spoke to Samuel V. Scarpino of the Network Science Institute at Northeastern University to understand the five key variables that will impact how quickly we will get back to a state of “normalcy.”

Read the Q&A with Dr. Scarpino

See the path to Normalcy

Indiana COVID-19 Vaccine Dashboard provides at-a-glance insights

The Indiana COVID-19 Vaccine Dashboard features data detailing the state’s vaccination efforts, including first and second doses, county-level distribution, as well as providing aggregate demographic details of vaccine recipients. Originally published December 29, the dashboard has seen more than 460k views to date.

ACCESS MORE VACCINE MANAGEMENT RESOURCES

Vaccine Management Webinar

For nearly a year, as coronavirus cases have spread around the world, we have been counting up. With vaccines starting to roll out, we can hopefully start counting down. Anthony Young and Graham Stroman provide an overview of the solutions available to track data related to vaccine performance, facility readiness, inventory and patient prioritization and more - so that public and private organizations can effectively manage and communicate the countdown to normalcy.

The Data Culture Playbook

In the next normal, agility and innovation will be paramount to success. To achieve this, leaders are turning to data and cultivating a data-savvy workforce that can tackle even the most complex challenges. Prepare your organizational culture with the Data Culture Playbook, a step-by-step guide to building resilience with data.

Get the Playbook

Outbreaks Near Me

Outbreaks Near Me (formerly known as COVID Near You) is a collaboration between Boston Children's Hospital, Harvard Medical School, SurveyMonkey, and Tableau to visualize pandemic data in the US. The dashboard shows COVID-19 symptom data, along with information on political affiliation, education level, attitudes about mask-wearing, and healthcare access - all critical for equipping policymakers and local leaders with data to understand the factors that impact the spread of the virus in their region.

Learn more about Outbreaks near me

COVID-19 Data & Innovation Centre

What would it look like to bring together a wide range of pandemic data from across the globe, spanning different sectors and impact areas? Cepei, a nonprofit think tank, launched the COVID-19 Data & Innovation Centre in partnership the UN COVID-19 Multi-Partner Trust Fund, Tableau and others, to make accessible a wide range of data related to the pandemic’s economic effects, focusing primarily on the Global South.

LEARN MORE ABOUT THE DATA & INNOVATION CENTRE

COVID-19 US Retail Impact

The 2020 holiday retail season will be a season like no other. More than ever, retailers will need a deep understanding of their customers to meet expectations for a seamless, omnichannel experience. Understanding patterns of consumer behavior, including visitation patterns, can give retailers a competitive advantage by enabling a data-driven approach to forecasting and planning.

Check out the trends

Data-driven resilience

How important is it to be data-driven, especially during a pandemic? Tableau, in partnership with YouGov, commissioned a survey of senior managers and IT leaders in four European markets to understand what sets data-driven companies apart from their non data-driven peers. Discover how leading with data during the COVID-19 crisis helps companies feel better equipped to make informed decisions and face the future with confidence.

Explore the results

COVID-19 Worry Dashboard

More than seven months in, how worried are people about the impact of COVID-19 on personal finances and the economy? How does this break down by party affiliation, race, education, gender and age? This dashboard, created by Tableau in partnership with SurveyMonkey, offers broad insights from public opinion data collected during one of the most-watched election cycles in our lifetimes.

Interact with the viz

The impact of COVID-19 on civil aviation

COVID-19 is profoundly impacting air carriers, airports, and air navigation service providers around the world. Stakeholders need rich, actionable data insights to understand the impacts and inform decisions that are shaping the future of the aviation industry. ICAO, a specialized agency of the United Nations, in partnership with the Directorate General of Civil Aviation of Turkey, is using ADS-B FlightAware data to monitor the impact of COVID-19 on civil aviation in four areas: operational impact, economic impact, aircraft utilization, and country-pair traffic.

Interact with the viz

New York City weathers pandemic with data-first response

New York City was in the eye of the storm during the first wave of the coronavirus pandemic. Hear from Kelly Jin, Chief Analytics Officer at City of New York, as she explains to Tableau CEO Adam Selipsky how the city was able to leverage its data assets and craft an effective, data-driven response.

White House COVID-19 Outbreak Tracker

The recent COVID-19 outbreak at the White House generated immediate and widespread interest in contact tracing. Benjy Renton, Jesse O’Shea, and data visualization lead for the COVID Tracking Project, Peter Walker, created an in-depth dashboard to track the outbreak. The dashboard tracks contacts by event, test result time and category of individual affected.

Interact with the viz

COVID-19 Healthcare Coalition

Created by the COVID-19 Healthcare Coalition, this dashboard provides an initial look into how to quantify the level of vulnerability within a ZIP Code tabulation area (ZCTA). Vulnerability is found by layering three types of data: medical risk, social risk, and health care resource risk. Interacting with the data at this level guides local decision makers as they seek to understand the vulnerability of their populations, as well as the vulnerability of neighboring regions.

Interact with the Viz

United States Coronavirus Tracker

This dashboard from the Kaiser Family Foundation provides state-level trends as well as other metrics on testing and hospitalizations. The dashboard also includes a look at demographics, showcasing an analysis of how COVID-19 disproportionately affects communities of color and compounds underlying health and economic disparities.

Monitoring Cases to Inform a Gradual Reopening

The latest guidance states that US localities should have a “downward trajectory of documented cases within 14 days” before proceeding with a gradual, phased reopening. In this visualization, Christian Felix uses several different methods to show whether a locality is experiencing such a downward trajectory or a sustained reduction of cases.

Interact with the Viz

Dis/Misinformation Related to COVID-19 on Reddit

This dashboard from the COVID-19 Healthcare Coalition helps users discover dis/misinformation about COVID-19 on Reddit. Use the dashboard to explore which Subreddits tend to have more non-human or suspicious activity, defined as a "Suspicious Score."

Interact with the Viz

Higher Education Reopening Dashboard

Using data from The Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System and The Chronicle of Higher Education, Alex Ahlstrom of Simpson Scarborough visualizes how postsecondary institutions plan on reopening this fall. Browse different institution plans and filter by institution type, location, or enrollment size.

Interact with the viz

Forecasting Utilization Surges at the U.S. County-Level

To prepare communities for the surge of testing and treatment demands, the Cerner Intelligence team developed a county-level COVID-19 forecasting model to predict requirements and identify potential shortages before they happen.

Interact with the Viz

Explore more COVID-19 visualizations from the Tableau Community