COVID-19 数据中心特别推荐内容

人们使用数据应对疫情,并由此制定的实际解决方案

特别推荐的网络讲座

疫苗管理网络讲座

近一年以来,新冠肺炎病例在世界各地出现,数量不断攀升。随着疫苗开始推出,新冠病例数量可望下降。Anthony Young 和 Graham Stroman 针对用于跟踪与疫苗效果、医疗机构就绪性、库存和患者优先级等相关的数据的解决方案,提供了概览,这样公共和私有组织可以有效地管理和传达疫情缓解直到恢复常态的过程。

Outbreaks Near Me

Outbreaks Near Me(以前称为 COVID Near You)是 Boston Children’s Hospital、Harvard Medical School、SurveyMonkey 和 Tableau 之间的一个协作项目,旨在对美国的疫情数据进行可视化。仪表板显示 COVID-19 症状数据以及关于政治背景、教育水平、对戴口罩的态度和医疗可及性的信息,这些重要信息可以帮助政策制定者和当地领导者了解影响其所在区域病毒传播的因素。

详细了解 Outbreaks Near Me

COVID-19 数据和创新中心

将全球各地跨不同行业和影响区域的广泛疫情数据汇集在一起,结果会是什么样?非营利性智库 Cepei 与联合国 COVID-19 多伙伴信托基金、Tableau 等合作,推出 COVID-19 数据和创新中心,旨在提供与疫情所带来的经济影响相关的广泛数据,主要关注“全球南方”(Global South)。

详细了解数据和创新中心

COVID-19 对美国零售业的影响

2020 年假期零售季与以往不同。零售商比以往任何时候都需要深入了解客户,以满足客户对于无缝、多渠道体验的需求。通过了解消费者行为模式(包括访问模式),零售商可以使用数据驱动方法进行预测和规划,从而获得竞争优势。

查看趋势

数据驱动的适应能力

数据驱动性有多重要(特别是在疫情期间)?Tableau 与 YouGov 合作委托进行一项针对四个欧洲市场的高级经理和 IT 领导者的调查,旨在了解数据驱动型公司与非数据驱动型公司的区别。了解在 COVID-19 危机期间,以数据为导向的做法如何帮助公司更好地作出合理决策并自信地面对未来。

浏览结果

COVID-19 担忧仪表板

在这七个多月里,针对 COVID-19 对个人财务和经济造成的影响,人们的担忧情况如何?按党派关系、种族、教育、性别和年龄划分的担忧情况如何?由 Tableau 和 SurveyMonkey 合作创建了此仪表板,其中提供在我们的一生中最常见的选举周期之一期间收集公众观点数据中的广泛见解。

与可视化交互

COVID-19 对民用航空的影响

COVID-19 对全球的航空公司、机场和空中导航服务提供商造成了深远影响。利益干系人需要丰富的可操作数据见解,以了解这些影响并将其用作塑造航空业未来的决策的依据。联合国的专门机构 ICAO(与土耳其的民用航空总局合作)正在使用 ADS-B Flight 感知数据,以监视 COVID-19 在以下四个方面对民用航空的影响:运营影响、经济影响、飞机利用率和国家/地区对交通。

与可视化交互

纽约市通过数据优先响应应对疫情

纽约市在第一波新冠肺炎疫情来临时处于暴风中心。聆听纽约市首席分析官 Kelly Jin 向 Tableau CEO Adam Selipsky 讲述纽约市如何利用数据资产,作出有效的数据驱动响应。

白宫 COVID-19 爆发追踪工具

白宫最近 COVID-19 爆发立即引起了人们对接触者追踪的广泛关注。Benjy Renton、Jesse O’Shea 和 COVID 追踪项目数据可视化负责人 Peter Walker 创建了一个深入的仪表板,用于追踪爆发情况。仪表板可根据事件、测试结果时间和受影响的个人类别对接触者进行追踪。

与可视化交互

COVID-19 医疗联盟

COVID-19 医疗联盟创建了此仪表板,提供了针对邮政编码表格地区 (ZCTA) 中脆弱程度的量化情况的初步了解。通过对以下三种类型数据分层来确定脆弱程度:医疗风险、社交风险和医疗资源风险。与此级别的数据交互,可引导当地决策制定者了解当地人口的脆弱程度,以及邻近区域的脆弱程度。

与可视化交互

美国新冠肺炎疫情追踪工具

这个来自 凯瑟家庭基金会的仪表板展示了州一级的疫情发展趋势,以及有关检测和患者收治住院的其他指标。此仪表板还包括人口统计资料,分析了 COVID-19 如何不成比例地影响有色人种社区并加重潜在的健康和经济差距。

对病例数进行监视以此作为逐步重新开放的依据

最新的 指南称,美国各个地方应确认“14 天内记录在案的病例数呈下行趋势”后,才能开始分阶段逐步重启经济。在此可视化中,Christian Felix 使用 多种不同的方法显示了一个地方目前是否呈现出这样的下行趋势,或是否出现病例数持续减少的情况。

与可视化交互

Reddit 上与 COVID-19 相关的虚假/错误消息

这个来自 COVID-19 医疗联盟的仪表板可以帮助用户发现 Reddit 上与 COVID-19 相关的虚假/错误消息。使用此仪表板了解哪些 Subreddit 通常有较多的非人工活动或可疑活动(定义为“可疑分数”)。

与可视化交互

高等教育复课仪表板

通过使用来自 整合的高等教育数据系统 高等教育编年史的数据,Simpson Scarborough 的 Alex Ahlstrom 对今年秋季高等教育机构如何计划复课进行了可视化。浏览不同的机构计划,并按机构类型、位置或招生规模进行筛选。

与可视化交互

预测美国的县一级的使用高峰

为了让社区准备好应对检测和治疗需求的高峰, Cerner Intelligence 团队开发了县一级的 COVID-19 预测模型,以预测需求并提前确定潜在的短缺情况。

与可视化交互

COVID-19 Data Hub Featured Content

Real-world solutions from people using data to navigate the pandemic

FEATURED BLOG POST

COVID-19, Starbucks & the third place

The pandemic has forced businesses to shift real-life activities to the digital world. For Starbucks, finding ways to still connect in a human-centric way required turning to data. They quickly developed a top line report to deliver the right data points to the right teams to gain a holistic view of what was happening in near real-time. It democratized the data and gave everyone the information they needed to make decisions and move forward.

Read the Blog post

A Path to Normalcy

As COVID-19 vaccines begin to roll out around the world, the question on everybody’s mind is: When will things get back to normal? We spoke to Samuel V. Scarpino of the Network Science Institute at Northeastern University to understand the five key variables that will impact how quickly we will get back to a state of “normalcy.”

Read the Q&A with Dr. Scarpino

See the path to Normalcy

Indiana COVID-19 Vaccine Dashboard provides at-a-glance insights

The Indiana COVID-19 Vaccine Dashboard features data detailing the state’s vaccination efforts, including first and second doses, county-level distribution, as well as providing aggregate demographic details of vaccine recipients. Originally published December 29, the dashboard has seen more than 460k views to date.

ACCESS MORE VACCINE MANAGEMENT RESOURCES

Vaccine Management Webinar

For nearly a year, as coronavirus cases have spread around the world, we have been counting up. With vaccines starting to roll out, we can hopefully start counting down. Anthony Young and Graham Stroman provide an overview of the solutions available to track data related to vaccine performance, facility readiness, inventory and patient prioritization and more - so that public and private organizations can effectively manage and communicate the countdown to normalcy.

The Data Culture Playbook

In the next normal, agility and innovation will be paramount to success. To achieve this, leaders are turning to data and cultivating a data-savvy workforce that can tackle even the most complex challenges. Prepare your organizational culture with the Data Culture Playbook, a step-by-step guide to building resilience with data.

Get the Playbook

Outbreaks Near Me

Outbreaks Near Me (formerly known as COVID Near You) is a collaboration between Boston Children's Hospital, Harvard Medical School, SurveyMonkey, and Tableau to visualize pandemic data in the US. The dashboard shows COVID-19 symptom data, along with information on political affiliation, education level, attitudes about mask-wearing, and healthcare access - all critical for equipping policymakers and local leaders with data to understand the factors that impact the spread of the virus in their region.

Learn more about Outbreaks near me

COVID-19 Data & Innovation Centre

What would it look like to bring together a wide range of pandemic data from across the globe, spanning different sectors and impact areas? Cepei, a nonprofit think tank, launched the COVID-19 Data & Innovation Centre in partnership the UN COVID-19 Multi-Partner Trust Fund, Tableau and others, to make accessible a wide range of data related to the pandemic’s economic effects, focusing primarily on the Global South.

LEARN MORE ABOUT THE DATA & INNOVATION CENTRE

COVID-19 US Retail Impact

The 2020 holiday retail season will be a season like no other. More than ever, retailers will need a deep understanding of their customers to meet expectations for a seamless, omnichannel experience. Understanding patterns of consumer behavior, including visitation patterns, can give retailers a competitive advantage by enabling a data-driven approach to forecasting and planning.

Check out the trends

Data-driven resilience

How important is it to be data-driven, especially during a pandemic? Tableau, in partnership with YouGov, commissioned a survey of senior managers and IT leaders in four European markets to understand what sets data-driven companies apart from their non data-driven peers. Discover how leading with data during the COVID-19 crisis helps companies feel better equipped to make informed decisions and face the future with confidence.

Explore the results

COVID-19 Worry Dashboard

More than seven months in, how worried are people about the impact of COVID-19 on personal finances and the economy? How does this break down by party affiliation, race, education, gender and age? This dashboard, created by Tableau in partnership with SurveyMonkey, offers broad insights from public opinion data collected during one of the most-watched election cycles in our lifetimes.

Interact with the viz

The impact of COVID-19 on civil aviation

COVID-19 is profoundly impacting air carriers, airports, and air navigation service providers around the world. Stakeholders need rich, actionable data insights to understand the impacts and inform decisions that are shaping the future of the aviation industry. ICAO, a specialized agency of the United Nations, in partnership with the Directorate General of Civil Aviation of Turkey, is using ADS-B FlightAware data to monitor the impact of COVID-19 on civil aviation in four areas: operational impact, economic impact, aircraft utilization, and country-pair traffic.

Interact with the viz

New York City weathers pandemic with data-first response

New York City was in the eye of the storm during the first wave of the coronavirus pandemic. Hear from Kelly Jin, Chief Analytics Officer at City of New York, as she explains to Tableau CEO Adam Selipsky how the city was able to leverage its data assets and craft an effective, data-driven response.

White House COVID-19 Outbreak Tracker

The recent COVID-19 outbreak at the White House generated immediate and widespread interest in contact tracing. Benjy Renton, Jesse O’Shea, and data visualization lead for the COVID Tracking Project, Peter Walker, created an in-depth dashboard to track the outbreak. The dashboard tracks contacts by event, test result time and category of individual affected.

Interact with the viz

COVID-19 Healthcare Coalition

Created by the COVID-19 Healthcare Coalition, this dashboard provides an initial look into how to quantify the level of vulnerability within a ZIP Code tabulation area (ZCTA). Vulnerability is found by layering three types of data: medical risk, social risk, and health care resource risk. Interacting with the data at this level guides local decision makers as they seek to understand the vulnerability of their populations, as well as the vulnerability of neighboring regions.

Interact with the Viz

United States Coronavirus Tracker

This dashboard from the Kaiser Family Foundation provides state-level trends as well as other metrics on testing and hospitalizations. The dashboard also includes a look at demographics, showcasing an analysis of how COVID-19 disproportionately affects communities of color and compounds underlying health and economic disparities.

Monitoring Cases to Inform a Gradual Reopening

The latest guidance states that US localities should have a “downward trajectory of documented cases within 14 days” before proceeding with a gradual, phased reopening. In this visualization, Christian Felix uses several different methods to show whether a locality is experiencing such a downward trajectory or a sustained reduction of cases.

Interact with the Viz

Dis/Misinformation Related to COVID-19 on Reddit

This dashboard from the COVID-19 Healthcare Coalition helps users discover dis/misinformation about COVID-19 on Reddit. Use the dashboard to explore which Subreddits tend to have more non-human or suspicious activity, defined as a "Suspicious Score."

Interact with the Viz

Higher Education Reopening Dashboard

Using data from The Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System and The Chronicle of Higher Education, Alex Ahlstrom of Simpson Scarborough visualizes how postsecondary institutions plan on reopening this fall. Browse different institution plans and filter by institution type, location, or enrollment size.

Interact with the viz

Forecasting Utilization Surges at the U.S. County-Level

To prepare communities for the surge of testing and treatment demands, the Cerner Intelligence team developed a county-level COVID-19 forecasting model to predict requirements and identify potential shortages before they happen.

Interact with the Viz

Explore more COVID-19 visualizations from the Tableau Community