白皮书

讲述精彩数据故事的 5 个最佳实践及其为何会让您成为更优秀的分析师

作者
Elissa Fink, 首席营销官 - Tableau Software
Susan J. Moore - 作家、营销顾问,

数据故事可以让事实生动、精彩。故事可以帮助您理解和梳理一系列不同的事实。更容易记住要点,可以为未来的景象描绘出生动的画面。故事还会形成互动性—让人们置身于故事中,可以与情形联系起来。

简单策略可帮助您通过讲故事吸引受众的注意和参与。了解如何使您的数据演示文稿和报告更有趣、更生动和更有效。另外,了解如何从数据中隐藏的观点来便捷地构思有效的故事。

用您的演示文稿讲述数据故事:

  1. 将您的分析想象成一个故事 – 运用故事结构
  2. 真实可靠... 您的故事才会流畅
  3. 直观 - 把自己想象成电影剪辑师
  4. 使故事对受众和您自己来说都容易理解
  5. 邀请受众参与讨论并提供指导

别担心讲述数据故事。在当今以指标为中心的世界里,基于事实、尽量详实以及以数据为依据是非常重要的,但这并不意味着枯燥而冗长。事实上,通过找出数据中的真实故事并遵循上述最佳实践,您就可以让人们专注于您传达的信息上,因而关注到要点。

继续阅读...

只需 15 秒便可填完。如果您已注册,请 登录

作者简介

image

Elissa Fink

首席营销官 - Tableau Software

Elissa Fink 是 Tableau Software 的首席营销官。Elissa 有着 20 多年运用数据分析帮助企业改善营销运作的经验,她在营销、业务战略、产品管理和产品开发部门都担任过高管职位。

在加入 Tableau 前,Elissa 在 IXI Corporation 担任主管营销的执行副总裁,该公司专业从事营销信息领域。她还在 Tele Atlas、TopTier Software 和 Claritas, Inc 担任过高管职位。此外,Elissa 还有过为华尔街日报销售广告的经历。Elissa 拥有圣克拉拉大学的学士学位,以及南加州大学营销和决策系统工商管理硕士学位。

Susan J. Moore - 作家、营销顾问

Susan 拥有芝加哥大学的工商管理硕士学位,在战略营销和实践营销领域拥有逾 15 年的丰富经验。她经常受邀发表演讲,在客户价值解决方案领域也有论著问世。她在帮助企业把握重大机遇方面经验丰富,曾为多家市场领军企业提供过定位、客户洞察以及战略方面的建议。

Whitepaper

5 Best Practices for Telling Great Data Stories - And Why it Will Make You a Better Analyst

Author
Elissa Fink, Chief Marketing Officer - Tableau Software
Susan J. Moore - Author & Marketing Consultant,

Data stories can bring facts to life. They can help you make sense and order out of a disparate collection of facts. They make it easier to remember key points and can paint a vivid picture of what the future can look like. Stories also create interactivity—people put themselves into stories and can relate to the situation.

Simple strategies can help you to use storytelling to gain your audience’s attention and commitment. Learn how to make your data presentations and reports more interesting, more dynamic and more effective. And see how easily and quickly you can build effective stories from the hidden insights locked in your data.

Tell data stories with your presentations:

  1. Think of Your Analysis as a Story - Use a Story Structure
  2. Be Authentic... Your Story will Flow
  3. Be Visual - Think of Yourself as a Film Editor
  4. Make it Easy for Your Audience and You
  5. Invite and Direct Discussion

Don’t be afraid to tell data stories. Being factual, detail-oriented
and data-driven is critical in today’s metric-centric world but it does not have to
mean being boring and lengthy. In fact, by finding the real stories in your data and
following the best practices above, you can get people to focus on your message—
and thus on what’s important.

Continue reading...

It only takes 15 seconds to fill out. If you're already registered, sign in.

About The Author

image

Elissa Fink

Chief Marketing Officer - Tableau Software

Elissa Fink is Tableau Software’s Chief Marketing Officer. With 20+ years helping companies improve their marketing operations through applied data analysis, Elissa has held executive positions in marketing, business strategy, product management, and product development.

Prior to Tableau, Elissa was EVP Marketing at IXI Corporation, a firm specializing in marketing information. She has also served in executive positions at Tele Atlas, TopTier Software, and Claritas, Inc. Elissa also spent time selling advertising for the Wall Street Journal. Elissa holds a B.A. from Santa Clara University and an MBA in Marketing and Decision Systems from the University of Southern California.

Susan J. Moore - Author & Marketing Consultant

Susan is a Chicago MBA with 15+ years diversified strategic and practical marketing experience. She is a frequent guest speaker and has been published for work in customer value solutions. She has extensive experience working with key opportunities among market leaders in its positioning, customer insight & strategy recommendations.