Tableau 帮助您查看、理解和保护自己的数据

一般数据保护条例 (GDPR) 将于 2018 年 5 月 25 日生效,该条例将为欧洲经济区 (EEA) 的所有个人提供更加完善、更加一致的数据保护机制。GDPR 将针对向欧洲经济区的民众提供商品和服务,或者收集和分析欧洲经济区居民相关数据的公司、政府机构、非营利组织和其他类型组织,实施更加完善的规则。GDPR 适用于与欧洲经济区内的个人开展业务的所有组织,无论这些组织的办公地点是否在欧洲经济区之内。该条例还包含关于欧洲经济区个人数据出境的规定,各公司因此必须采取更加慎重的方式来收集和保护个人数据。

Tableau 始终坚信我们必须以慎密和周全的方式处理个人数据,并且将继续遵照当前和今后的所有适用法规(包括 GDPR)保护客户数据。 我们相信,在明确和实现个人隐私权方面,GDPR 标志着一个巨大的进步。 我们希望帮助您在专注于自己核心业务的同时,对 GDPR 进行有效准备。 以下是我们的一贯做法。

Tableau 致力于培养终生客户。 要赢得全球数据使用者的终生信任,我们必须坚持不懈地专注于改善客户体验,而其中的一个基础环节就是保护您的数据。

我们对您的承诺

产品

Tableau 在产品本身中提供了可靠的管控措施(例如数据源认证)、功能(例如实时查询)和工具(例如使用开放元数据进行内部审查)。

政策

Tableau 致力于实现透明化和建立信任。我们已在全公司开展行动,实施符合 GDPR 的隐私规范,并致力于在此领域持续进步。

安全性

让客户满意是我们的核心价值,而保护客户隐私及维护机密信息对于核心价值的实现至关重要。 我们实施了可靠的安全性规范,包括对 Tableau Online 服务执行年度 SOC 2、SOC 3 和 ISAE 3402 审查。

Tableau 产品和《一般数据保护条例》

受欧洲经济区法规管辖的 Tableau 用户必须明白自己的 GDPR 义务。 下载我们的白皮书,了解 Tableau 产品能够以哪些方式帮助您履行自己的义务。

下载

产品就绪性

本地软件

Tableau Desktop、Tableau Prep 和 Tableau Server 安装在您的本地服务器/计算机上,受您的防火墙保护和限制,并且不会自动将您的信息传输给 Tableau。 我们的支持团队成员无法通过任何内置的远程连接访问该软件,也不能通过“隧道”进入您安装的程序。 因此,Tableau 不会处理购买我们本地软件许可的客户的个人数据,客户需要对自己的数据提供充足的保护。 请注意,对于注册信息以及我们履行契约义务和改进产品性能所需的使用情况数据,Tableau 是此类信息和数据的控制者,并且愿意承担 GDPR 规定的相关义务。

Tableau Online 数据位置

Tableau Online 的设计结构让客户可以控制自己数据的存储地点。 Tableau Online 的现有客户及新客户可以从任何地点使用 Tableau 的欧洲数据中心,相应的灾难恢复系统同样位于欧洲。 现有客户可以选择将自己的数据迁移至位于欧洲的数据中心,而新客户在设置自己的 Tableau Online 站点时,可以选择自己的首选存储地点 – 当前可选择北美或欧洲。

Tableau 政策

鉴于 GDPR 即将实施,Tableau 更新了自己的关键政策和参考资料:

隐私策略

为了履行帮助人们查看并理解数据的使命,Tableau 会收集个人信息。 我们通过多种方式收集和使用此类信息,我们的《隐私策略》对此进行了更为全面的说明。

数据传输

在没有实施特定控制措施的情况下,GDPR 禁止将个人数据输出到欧盟和欧洲经济区 (EEA) 以外的国家/地区。Tableau 向自己的客户保证,我们将会以多种符合欧洲数据保护法规的方式传输和处理个人数据。

Tableau 是欧盟-美国隐私护盾框架经认证的积极参与者,因此受美国联邦贸易委员会的调查和执法权制约。

此外,Tableau 为客户提供示范条款选项,这些条款可以针对其涵盖范围内的 Tableau 服务,提供关于个人数据传输的具体保证。

通过以契约形式承担《隐私护盾框架》和《示范条款》义务,Tableau 努力确立必要的操作流程,以满足严格的欧洲数据隐私保护要求。

供应商评估和 Tableau 次级数据处理方

我们对自己的供应商合同进行经常性安全和隐私审查。因此,如果我们要通过任何供应商来处理我们为您收集的个人数据,我们会与这些供应商签订数据处理协议 (DPA)。 请在此处查看 Tableau 当前的次级数据处理方列表,并定期返回此处查看更新内容。

契约保护

GDPR 要求我们为在不同公司之间传输的个人信息提供特定的契约保护。 为了确保为使用 Tableau Online 产品的客户提供契约保护,我们制作了符合 GDPR 要求的数据处理协议。 合作伙伴会在加入和/或续约过程中收到数据处理协议。

安全就绪性

信息安全规范

我们已发布 信息安全和数据保护规范 ,规定了员工和承包商在什么情况下可访问包含您的数据的数据存储。

第三方审查和认证

Tableau 的控制措施已由独立的第三方根据明确界定的标准进行审查,并且我们还 向客户公开SOC 2 II 类和 SSAE 16 SOC 1 报告。

突发事件响应

我们已经实施了数据泄露和突发事件响应计划。如果出现任何涉及您的客户数据的突发事件,我们将根据您与我们签署的协议中的条款,向您通报相关情况。

常见问题

请阅读这份常见隐私问题摘要,进一步了解 Tableau 的隐私保护方式。

下载

Tableau 客户最佳做法

除了遵循增强 Tableau Server 安全性的最佳做法外,要降低 GDPR 相关的法规风险,客户能够采取的最佳措施就是不要收集或存储任何不需要的个人数据。

此外,客户还应该确保只有真正需要查看个人数据的人才能看到这些数据。Tableau ServerTableau Online 提供了丰富的权限设置选项,这些选项可以控制用户能够访问哪些资源(例如站点、工作簿、工作表和数据源)。

我们将通过更新此站点,向您通报我们取得的进展。 如果您希望讨论其他顾虑或问题,欢迎您向 privacy@tableau.com 发送电子邮件来联系我们。

Tableau helps you see, understand and protect your data.

The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), effective 25 May 2018, strengthens and unifies data protection for all individuals in the European Economic Area (EEA). The GDPR imposes enhanced rules on companies, government agencies, non-profits, and other organizations that offer goods and services to people in the EEA, or that collect and analyze data tied to EEA residents. The GDPR applies to all organizations doing business with individuals in the EEA, whether the organizations are based in the EEA or not. It also addresses the export of personal data outside the EEA, so companies need to take a measured approach to their personal data collection and protection practices.

Tableau has always believed in the importance of handling personal data in a way that is both thoughtful and comprehensive and will continue to protect customer data in accordance with all current and future legislative guidelines, including GDPR. We believe that the GDPR is an important step forward for clarifying and enabling individual privacy rights. We want to help you focus on your core business while efficiently preparing for the GDPR. Here’s what we’ve been doing.

Tableau is committed to creating customers for life. Earning the generational trust of the world’s data users requires a relentless focus on the customer experience, a fundamental component of which is safeguarding your data.

Our commitment to you.

Product

Tableau provides robust governance control measures (like data source certifications), features (like live query), and tools (like using open metadata for internal audits) within the product itself.

Policies

Tableau is dedicated to providing transparency and building trust. We have engaged in a company-wide effort to implement GDPR-compliant privacy practices and are dedicated to continuous improvement in this area.

Security

Protecting customer privacy and respecting confidential information is fundamental to our core value of delighting our customers. Our robust security practices include conducting annual SOC 2, SOC 3, and ISAE 3402 audits for the Tableau Online service.

TABLEAU PRODUCTS AND THE GENERAL DATA PROTECTION REGULATION

Tableau users subject to EEA regulations need to be aware of their GDPR obligations. Download our whitepaper to understand the ways Tableau products can help you meet your obligations.

Download

Product Readiness

On-Premise Software

Tableau Desktop, Tableau Prep, and Tableau Server are installed locally on your servers/computers, behind your firewall, and do not automatically transmit your data back to Tableau. Our Support staff members do not have a built-in remote connection to the software and cannot “tunnel” into your installation. As such, Tableau does not process the personal data of our customers licensing our on-premise software and relies on our customers to maintain adequate protections for that data. Note that for registration information or usage data used to perform our contractual obligations and improve our products, Tableau is the controller and accepts related responsibilities under GDPR.

Tableau Online Data Location

Tableau Online is structured so that customers control where their data is stored. Tableau’s EU-based data center is available to both existing and new Tableau Online customers, wherever they are located, with disaster recovery systems also located in the EU. Existing customers can choose to migrate their data to the EU-based data center, while new customers can select their preferred location – currently either North America or Europe – when setting up their Tableau Online site.

Tableau Policies

Tableau has updated our key policies and reference materials in light of GDPR implementation:

Privacy Policy

Tableau collects personal information in support of its mission to help people see and understand their data. This personal information is collected and used in a variety of ways as described more fully in our Privacy Policy.

Data Transfer

The GDPR restricts the export of personal data to countries outside the EU and the European Economic Area (EEA) unless certain controls are in place. Tableau gives its customers assurances that personal data will be transferred and processed in compliance with EU data protection law in multiple ways.

Tableau is a certified Active Participant in the EU-US Privacy Shield Framework and is therefore subject to the investigative and enforcement powers of the Federal Trade Commission.

In addition, Tableau offers customers Model Clauses that make specific guarantees around transfers of personal data for in-scope Tableau services.

In committing contractually to both the Privacy Shield Framework and the Model Clauses, Tableau has invested in the operational processes necessary to meet the exacting requirements of European data privacy requirements.

Contractual Protections

GDPR requires that personal information is subject to certain contractual protections as it transfers between companies. To ensure contractual protections for our customers using our Tableau Online products, we have created a GDPR-ready DPA. Partners receive a DPA as part of onboarding and/or renewal.

Marketing Communications

Tableau collects personal information for marketing purposes only pursuant to GDPR and other local laws. Marketing communications are easily opted out of at any time, either through an unsubscribe button on the email itself, or by contacting customerservice@tableau.com.

Security Readiness

Information Security Practices

We have published informational security and data protection practices governing when employees and contractors can access data stores containing your data.

Third Party Audits and Certifications

Tableau’s controls have been audited by independent third parties against defined standards and makes SOC 2 Type II and SSAE 16 SOC 1 reports available to customers.

Incident Response

We have implemented a data breach and incident response plan. In case of an incident involving your customer data, we will inform you per the terms of your agreement with us.

Frequently Asked Questions

Learn more about Tableau’s approach to privacy with this summary of frequently asked privacy questions.

Download

Best Practices for Tableau customers

Apart from following the security hardening best practices for Tableau Server, the best thing our customers can do to reduce their exposure under GDPR is to not collect or store personal data that isn’t needed.

Additionally, customers should ensure that only those people who have the need to see personal data are able to do so. The rich permissions settings on Tableau Server and Tableau Online allow control of which assets users are able to access, such as sites, workbooks, worksheets, and data sources.

We will keep you informed on our progress with updates to this site. Should you have additional concerns or questions you would like to discuss, please do not hesitate to contact us at privacy@tableau.com.