连接到数据

分析结果的准确性取决于数据。利用 Tableau,组织可轻松管理和使用比以往更多的数据。更多数据意味着可以提出更多问题、分享更全面的答案。通过访问更多数据,您可以为尚未想出的问题找到答案。Tableau 和数据为您带来竞争优势。

数据的混合方法

作为现代企业分析方法的一部分,管控数据和管理内容应当与业务部门的利益相关者一起完成。 现已不再需要在保持数据安全和利用数据推动企业发展之间作出选择。IT 部门通过提供对标准化数据的可靠访问,与业务部门之间建立起信任。这种信任让每位用户每天都能自信地访问、分析数据并与同事共享见解,作出更佳决策。



数据连接器

无论数据位于何处,都可充分加以运用。只需点击几下,即可连接到 .CSV、文本、PDF、空间、JSON 和统计文件。除了 60 多个本机数据库和数据应用程序连接器以外,还可使用 ODBC 和 Web 数据连接器与不计其数的云端数据源、应用程序和 API 进行交互。 而且,我们一直在为最新数据源添加新的连接器。

元数据管理

通过实时数据库连接立即访问数据,或生成数据提取以将性能提升到飞快。您可以按首选计划通过实时连接刷新数据提取,两全其美。无需重建或更新工作簿,即可轻松地在数据提取和实时连接之间来回切换。数据源的元数据保持不变,即使您在实时连接和数据提取之间再次来回切换也一样。



数据清理

Tableau 提供内置的数据清理和准备功能,可帮助连接到数据的任何人获得更准确的答案。您可在 Tableau 中方便快捷地联接和混合各表中的数据,甚至是采用迥然不同的数据库技术存储的数据。使用 Informatica 和 Alteryx 等行业领先的 ETL 工具时,Tableau 可直接集成到您的工作流。Project Maestro 即将作为 Tableau 套件的一部分发布,它将帮助您更好地利用数据准备。

Tableau 元数据模型

在元数据方面,大多数商业智能 (BI) 平台属于以下两类:不是首先对整个企业进行建模,就是根本不进行建模。许多“下一代”商业智能平台声称,其创新之一是完全消除元数据。然而,当平台使用规模从小型专家团队扩展到主流的企业规模部署时,这一论点便土崩瓦解了。

技术资源

Connect to Data

Analytics are only as good as the data they are based on. Tableau makes it easy for your organization to curate and use more of your data than ever before. More data means asking more questions and sharing more comprehensive answers. With access to more data you can find answers to questions you didn't even know you had. Tableau + your data gives you the competitive edge.

A Hybrid Approach to Data

Governing data and managing content should be done alongside business stakeholders, as part of a modern approach to Enterprise Analytics. The days of having to choose between keeping your data secure and empowering the business with data is over. IT builds trust with the business by providing reliable access to standardized data. That trust develops confidence for each user to access, analyze, and share their insights with peers and make better decisions every day.


Data Connectors

Work with the data you have, wherever it lives. Connect to .CSV, text, .PDF, spatial, JSON, and statistical files with just a few clicks. In addition to our 60+ native database and data application connectors, our ODBC and web data connectors can be used to interface with countless cloud data sources, applications, and APIs. And we’re always adding new connectors to the latest data sources.

Metadata Management

Access data instantly through a live database connection, or generate a data extract for blazing fast performance. You can refresh extracts with a live connection on your prefered schedule, getting the best of both worlds. Easily switch back and forth between extracts and live connections without needing to rebuild or update your workbooks. The metadata for the data source stays the same even when you shift between live to extract and back again.


Data Cleansing

Tableau has built-in data cleaning and preparation capabilities that help anyone connecting to data get more accurate answers. Joining and blending data across tables and even disparate database technologies is fast and easy, right in Tableau. When you use industry- leading ETL tools like Informatica and Alteryx, Tableau integrates right into your workflow. Our upcoming release of Project Maestro will help you do even more with data prep, all as part of the Tableau suite.

Tableau Metadata Model

When it comes to metadata, most business intelligence (BI) platforms go one of two ways: either model the entire enterprise as a first step, or model nothing. Many “next generation” business intelligence platforms claim that one of their innovations is to do away with metadata entirely—which falls apart when platform usage spreads beyond a small team of experts and into mainstream, enterprise-scale deployments.

Technical resources