数据和分析的现代管控

管控不再是从业务的灵活性和有用性与紧密的 IT 控制中二选一。现在,IT 和业务用户可以共同确定一个管控模式,既能为每个人提供支持,能够保证数据质量、内容安全性和一致性。适当的管控可保护您的数据,同时还可以鼓励您的组织广泛采用分析,从而使业务用户轻松访问相关资源,以探索和发现隐藏的见解。

自助式管控

管控建立在一致性、安全性和可靠性的基础之上。推动企业发展不必以牺牲安全性为代价。作为现代企业分析方法的一部分,管控数据和管理内容应当与业务部门的利益相关者一起完成。通过提供对标准化数据的可靠访问,IT 部门与业务部门之间建立起信任。这种信任以安全一致的数据为基础,让每位用户能够自信地访问、分析数据,并与同事共享见解。



受信任的数据

数据是所有分析的基础,数据的准确性、完整性和实效性越高,分析结果就越准确。利用 Tableau,IT 可通过 Tableau Server 集中生成、管理和共享数据。无论是实时连接到本地数据仓库和云应用程序,还是创建高性能数据提取,业务用户都可以专注于分析数据,而不是验证数据。通过集中数据,IT 可帮助创建单一事实来源、防止出现冗余,并通过缓存提高性能。

共担责任

IT 部门与业务部门之间的稳固关系是自助式分析的基础。借助 Tableau,部门和团队负责人可以轻松地承担曾经属于 IT 的重复性工作。企业负责人可以管理自己的分析工作区,包括添加新用户、管理数据、提升内容以及与其他群组共享。这样,IT 就可以专注于平台管控、系统可靠性,以及为更多用户提供数据和分析能力。



受信任的内容

通过共享和协作分析,组织可以作出更好的决策。利用 Tableau,用户可以在团队沙盒环境中探索和创建新内容,然后完善内容并将最终内容发布到生产环境。Tableau 支持您首选的内容提升工作流。我们还支持各个业务用户进行探索、试验和与团队协作,同时尊重您设置的边界。可以按用户或群组控制查看、编辑、发布和导出内容的权限,确保您的内容既安全又可供访问。

大规模管控型自助式分析

何为在发现见解的基础上,帮助整个组织实现有意义的变化?为实现这一目标,各团队的成员必须共同协作、交流见解并利用各自的成果。而各位 IT 人员,就是让这一切成为可能的中心角色。您组织内的人员已经在使用 Excel 及其他工具来解决其问题。那么您应当如何进行掌控,既允许自助式分析,又确保数据受到管控、信任和保护?

技术资源

PepsiCo 可节省 90% 的分析时间

PepsiCo 从零售客户、整合仓库、销售点和生产环境收集数据。然而,在处理和分析过程中,由于对 Access 和 Excel 过于依赖,导致出现数据混乱、不准确的局面。PepsiCo 的协同规划、预测和补充 (CPFR) 团队意识到,他们需要一个现代分析平台来帮助管控数据。



PepsiCo 提升分析能力

Modern Governance for Data & Analytics

Governance is no longer a choice between flexibility and usefulness to the business and tight IT control. Now IT and business users can work together to define a governance model that enables everyone and ensures data quality, content security, and consistency. Appropriate governance protects your data while also encouraging widespread adoption of analytics across your organization -- giving the business easy access for exploring and finding hidden insight.

Governance for self-service

Governance is built on consistency, security, and reliability. Empowering the business does not have to be a trade off with security. Governing data and managing content should be done alongside business stakeholders as part of the Modern Approach to Enterprise Analytics. By providing reliable access to standardized data — IT builds trust with the business. That trust is founded on secure and consistent data — instilling confidence in each user to access, analyze, and share their insights with peers.


Trusted data

Data is the foundation for all analytics, the more accurate, complete, and current the data, the more accurate the resulting analysis. Tableau helps IT build, manage, and share data centrally through Tableau Server. Whether you’re connecting live to on-premises data warehouses and cloud applications or creating high performance extracts, your business users can focus on analyzing instead of verifying data. By centralizing data, IT helps create a single source of truth, prevents redundancy, and increases performance through caching.

Shared responsibilities

A strong relationship between IT and the business is the foundation for self-service analytics. Tableau makes it easy for department and team owners to take on repetitive tasks that used to fall to IT. Business owners can manage their own analytics workspaces, including adding new users, managing data, promoting content, and sharing with other groups. This frees IT to focus on platform governance, system reliability, and enabling more users with data and analytics.


Trusted content

Sharing and collaborating with analytics is how your organization makes better decisions. With Tableau, people can explore and create new content within their teams sandbox environment, then polish and publish finalized work to a production environment. Tableau supports your preferred content promotion workflows. We also enable individual business users to explore, experiment, and collaborate with their teams—while respecting the boundaries you’ve set. Permissions for viewing, editing, publishing, and exporting content can be controlled on a per user or group basis, making sure your content is accessible and secure.

Governed self-service analytics at scale

What does it mean to go beyond discovering insights to driving meaningful change across the entire organization? To achieve this, people across teams must work together, communicating their insights and leveraging each other’s work. And you, IT, are the central actor that makes all of this possible. People in your organization are already using Excel and other tools to answer their questions. So how do you take charge and enable self-service analytics while also making sure the data is governed, trusted, and secure?

Technical resources

PepsiCo cuts analysis time by 90%

PepsiCo gathers data from retail customers, consolidating warehouse, point-of-sale, and production data. But relying on Access and Excel for wrangling and analysis led to messy, inaccurate data. PepsiCo’s Collaborative Planning, Forecasting, and Replenishment (CPFR) team realized they needed a modern analytics platform to help govern their data.