解决方案

Excel

Excel 无处不在。它是许多业务用户的首选分析工具和电子表格软件。Tableau 可让 Excel 更加强大。借助于拖放式可视化分析,Tableau 让 Excel 数据探索变得更快速、更简单。您可随时提出和解答问题,无需针对各个问题生成独立报告或交叉表。Tableau 可视化交互性强并可高度共享,能帮助您企业中的每个人获得答案。

最重要的是,Tableau 可本机连接到 Excel 电子表格,实现快速而简便的数据分析。Tableau 能让 Excel 用户保留其电子表格,并极大地提高分析数据的能力,同时提供能够清晰传达信息的易于构建和阅读的可视化。

Tableau 搭配 Excel:天作之合

连接 Tableau 和 Excel

需要将 Tableau 连接到您的 Excel 工作簿?我们帮您!观看这段简短的免费培训视频,了解如何轻松将 Tableau 连接到您的电子表格。但不要止步于此,请观看我们的免费教程视频,了解对电子表格中保存的数据改善分析的各种方法。

立即观看视频
在 Tableau 中查看您的电子表格数据

借助 Tableau 克服 Excel 障碍

人们喜欢停留在自己的舒适区。对于在工作中习惯了处理电子表格的人而言,迁移到 Tableau 可能需要转变思维方式,这并不奇怪。幸运的是,能够看到您的数据有助于简化迁移过程。

我们的客户习惯使用 Excel 或其他工具,这些工具并不像 Tableau 一样适用于数据发现。现在我们可以拖动维度和度量,查看各可视化的工作情况,并通过优化来获得我们所需的见解。我们能够轻松反复探索,不必依赖长期的开发流程。还可以与其他员工共享,这给我们的客户带来耳目一新的体验,因为他们习惯于由 IT 部门制作报告,而现在他们可以自己独立完成。

Solutions

Excel

Excel is everywhere, it's the go-to analysis tool and spreadsheet software for many business users. With Tableau, it’s even more powerful. With a drag-and-drop approach to visual analysis, Tableau makes exploring Excel data faster and easier. You can ask and answer questions as you go, instead of running separate reports or cross-tabs for every question. Tableau visualizations are interactive and highly shareable, helping everyone in your business get answers.

Best of all, Tableau natively connects to Excel spreadsheets to make analysis of data already in Excel fast and simple. Tableau allows Excel users to keep their spreadsheets while greatly enhancing their ability to analyze their data, all while delivering simple to build, simple to read visualizations that convey information clearly.

Connecting Tableau and Excel

Need a hand connecting Tableau to your Excel workbook? We've got you covered. Watch our free training video to learn how to easily connect Tableau to your Microsoft Excel files. But don't stop there, use our free tutorial videos to learn all sorts of ways to improve your analysis of data kept in spreadsheets.

Overcoming Excel's hurdles with Tableau

People like to stay in their comfort zone. So when their work is full of Excel spreadsheets, it's no surprise that moving to Tableau can be a mind shift. Luckily, being able to see your data helps make the move easier.

Our customers used to use Excel or other tools that aren’t adapted to data discovery like Tableau is. Now we can drag dimensions and measures, see if this or that visualization works, and optimize to get the insights we need. We easily iterate and don’t have to rely on a long development process. We can share with other employees, and this gives our customers a ‘wow’ experience, because they’re used to having reports built by an IT department—and now they can do it all themselves.