了解世界最大数字饮食品牌平台如何交叉分析客户数据


Tableau: Allrecipes 的使命是什么?
Stan Pavlovsky,总裁: Allrecipes 是世界最大的数字饮食品牌。 我们拥有激情四溢的社区。 人们通过不同方式和不同平台寻找灵感。 因此,消费者在哪,我们就想要在哪,而且我们希望将我们的品牌扩展到家庭烹饪者中。

Tableau: 那么,数据如何完成这一使命呢?
Esmee Williams,消费者和品牌战略副总裁: 在 Allrecipes,数据非常重要。 我们不用猜消费者在做什么或者他们需要什么,我们可以通过他们的日常行为得知这些信息。

Tableau: 能够看到并理解数据给您带来了哪些好处?
Stan: 不管我们是要创造新产品、提供新内容,还是要做出决策 — 这一切都离不开数据,很大程度上都以数据为依据。

Esmee: 对于营销人员来说,如果在网站中做出一些变更或改进后,能够马上了解到消费者有哪些类型的反应或行动,那么这是一项很了不起的能力。

Grace Preyapongpisan,商业智能副总裁: 我们真正要追求的是全面了解消费者在网站上和线下的行为,还有他们对在 Allrecipes 的体验有何想法和感受。

我认为,如果没有 Tableau,我们的响应度会大大降低。 而且我认为,这最终会导致我们效率大大降低。 利用数据,我们可以打造最好的消费者体验,将我们的合作伙伴与消费者联系起来,而这最终会扩展受众并产生收益。

Stan: 我们每天都在观察消费者的行为,这样我们就可以针对他们的需求来调整我们的内容或产品。

Tableau: 那么,Tableau 如何来迎合这一目标呢?
Esmee: 我们通过 Tableau 查看种类繁多的数据。 很大一部分使用的是我们的 Web 分析工具 SiteCatalyst。 我们拥有每年 10 亿次的网站访问量,使用这些数据,我们可以非常容易地发现他们访问该品牌使用的设备、访问的网页以及他们与各项功能和工具交互的情况。 我们还可以通过 comScore 或 Hitwise 查看人口数据。

Grace: 我们在日常工作中几乎只使用 Tableau。 我们发现,Tableau 可以让我们非常快速地使事物形象化,帮助我们瞬间实现优化—使我们可以快速修正方向。

Tableau: 与旧的工作方式相比,您是否节省了时间?
Renny Sabina,分析师: 我使用 Tableau 节省了很多分析时间。 一旦工作完成,的确可以非常快速地进行更新。 Tableau 可以让人们更方便地获取以特定方式管理的数据。 它在某种程度上使每个人都变成了分析师。

Tableau: 如果没有 Tableau,会有何影响?

Stan: 我认为,如果没有 Tableau,我们的响应度会大大降低。 而且我认为,最终会导致效率大大降低。利用数据,我们可以打造最好的消费者体验,可以将我们的合作伙伴与消费者联系起来,而这最终会扩展受众并产生收益。

您可能会感兴趣的内容…

Slicing and dicing consumer data at Allrecipes



With a billion unique visitors yearly, Allrecipes is the largest digital food brand in the world. Leaders at Allrecipes turned to Tableau to help turn all of those clicks into actionable insight. Listen to Allrecipes President, VP of Consumer and Brand Strategy, VP of Business Intelligence, and a business analyst talk about how they use Tableau to be more responsive and effective.

Tableau: What is your mission at Allrecipes?
Stan Pavlovsky, President: Allrecipes is the largest digital food brand in the world. We have a very passionate community. People find inspiration in different ways and across different platforms. So we want to be there, where the consumer is, and we want to extend our brand to our home cooks.

Tableau: And how does data fit into that mission?
Esmee Williams, VP of Consumer and Brand Strategy: Data is so important here at Allrecipes. We don't have to guess what consumers are doing or what they want, we can see it through their daily behaviors.

Tableau: What sort of benefit does being able to see and understand the data give you?
Stan: Whether we're creating a new product, we're delivering new content, whether we're making decisions—everything is about data and very data-driven.

Esmee: As a marketer, being able to immediately see the types of responses or actions that consumers are taking based on some changes or enhancements that you're making to the site is fantastic.

Grace Preyapongpisan, VP of Business Intelligence: What we're really looking for is creating this holistic story about what people do on the site, what they do off of the site, what they think and what they feel about their experience on Allrecipes.

Without Tableau I think we'd be a lot less responsive. And I think, ultimately, we would be a lot less effective. Data allows us to build the best consumer experience, allows us to connect our partners to our consumers—and ultimately that results in audience development and revenue.

Stan: On a daily basis we're looking at consumer behaviors so we can tailor our content or our products to their needs.

Tableau: And how does Tableau fit into this?
Esmee: We look at a wide range of data from Tableau. A big part of it is SiteCatalyst, which is our web analytics. So we have a billion visits coming to the site every year, and with that data we can very easily see what devices they're accessing the brand by, what pages they're visiting, how they're interacting with features and tools. We can also look at demographic data through comScore or Hitwise.

Grace: We pretty much use Tableau exclusively for our day-to-day work. We find that Tableau lets us visualize things very rapidly, helps us optimize on the fly—so that we can quickly course correct.

Tableau: Are you saving time, compared with the old way of doing things?
Renny Sabina, Analyst: I am saving a lot of time in my analysis using Tableau. Once you have the work completed you can really update that very quickly. Tableau gives people more access to data that's been curated in a certain way. It kind of let's everyone become an analyst, in a way.

Tableau: What would the impact be if you didn't have Tableau?

Stan: Without Tableau I think we'd be a lot less responsive. And I think ultimately we would be a lot less effective, Data allows us to build the best consumer experience, allows us to connect our partners to our consumers, and ultimately that results in audience development and revenue.

You might also be interested in...