任务关键可靠性

当公司的每个人都依赖于数据和分析时,您不能让他们失望。先进的高可用性、稳健的故障转移和快速的灾难恢复,就是全球各大公司选择使用 Tableau 进行企业分析的原因。 选择恰好能够实现企业 SLA 的冗余量,并知悉自己拥有市场上最可靠的企业分析平台,让您能够安枕无忧。

高可用性

不论部署规模如何,Tableau Server 都可以为您和您的用户提供一致可靠的平台。Tableau 中的各个进程会在降级时自动重新启动,无需手动监管即可使服务器保持在最佳性能。具有 3 个或以上节点的 Server 群集本身支持高可用性:每个节点都能帮助维持法定数量,而群组有助于验证彼此的运行状况。数据存储库冗余和自动故障转移意味着群集没有单一故障点。



灾难恢复

硬件故障是软件平台中断的最常见原因。出现问题时,能够快速还原到最新备份至关重要。Tableau 支持将整个平台实时备份到多个端点。使用高度冗余的云基础结构或本地虚拟机,您快速还原 Tableau Server 节点,最大限度缩短停机时间。Tableau Server 支持实时和提取数据类型,即使不访问原始数据源,也可立即使用还原的 Tableau Server。

任务关键型

我们深知,运行任务关键型平台的需求日益增长。正因如此,Tableau 的设计旨在符合您最严苛的 SLA。除了 Tableau Server 本身的高可用性和灾难恢复功能外,我们还支持外部负载均衡器和可交换的虚拟机节点,使您能够自动进行故障转移并尽量降低停机时间的影响。许可模型支持冗余的服务器组件,因此您只需为生产环境付费。



合规性

让客户信任我们解决方案的安全性至关重要。我们使用行业标准安全协议和最佳做法,确保用户充分了解相关信息,并可在发生安全问题这种极少数情况下快速作出响应。
Tableau 实施了一系列综合性 IT 控制措施,这些措施由独立的公司定期审计,以确保我们履行合规义务。Tableau 遵守《萨班斯-奥克斯利法案》,并与一家经过认证的公共会计师事务所合作,对 Tableau Online 的控制目标和活动进行深入审计。

Tableau Server 高可用性

如今,自助式分析和数据驱动型决策正在全球范围内成为各组织的一种常态,这一趋势比以往任何时候更为明显。用户和决策者日益依靠可以即时访问的数据和自助式工具来实时回答问题,并依赖这些系统开展日常工作。对数据的这种依赖让基础系统的高可用性变得不可或缺。此白皮书概述了 Tableau Server 10 中的高可用性和灾难恢复功能,还说明了如何针对各种硬件进行架构设计、配置和部署。

技术资源

Mission Critical Reliability

When everyone in your company depends on data and analytics, you can’t afford to let them down. Advanced high availability, robust failover, and fast disaster recovery is why the largest companies in the world choose Tableau for their enterprise analytics. Choose just the right amount of redundancy to fulfill your business SLAs and sleep well at night knowing you have the most reliable enterprise analytics platform on the market.

High Availability

Regardless of your deployment size, Tableau Server provides you and your users with a consistent and reliable platform. Individual processes within Tableau will automatically restart if they degrade, keeping the server at peak performance without requiring manual oversight. High availability is natively supported on server clusters with three or more nodes; each node contributes to the quorum, and the group helps verify each other’s health. Redundancy and automatic failover of our Data Repository means there are no single points of failure for a cluster.


Disaster Recovery

Hardware failures are the most common cause of software platform outages. When things go wrong, being able to quickly restore to the most recent backup is critical. Tableau supports live backups of the entire platform to multiple endpoints. The use of highly-redundant cloud infrastructure or on-premises VMs means that Tableau Server nodes can be quickly restored with minimal downtime. By supporting both live and extract data types, a restored Tableau Server is available immediately, even without access to the original data sources.

Mission Critical

We understand the heightened demands of running a mission critical platform. That’s why Tableau is designed to meet your most stringent SLAs. In addition to Tableau Server’s native high availability and disaster recovery capabilities, our support for external load balancers and swappable VM nodes means you can automate failover and minimize the effects of downtime. Our licensing model supports redundant server components so you’re only paying for production environments.


Compliance

Our customer’s confidence in the security of our solutions is paramount. We use industry-standard security protocols and best practices, keep our users well informed, and quickly respond to security issues on the rare occasion that they arise.
Tableau maintains a comprehensive set of IT controls which are regularly audited by independent firms to ensure we are meeting our compliance obligations. Tableau is in compliance with Sarbanes-Oxley and has worked with a certified public accounting firm to perform an in-depth audit of the control objectives and activities for Tableau Online.

Tableau Server High Availability

Today, more than ever, self-service analytics and data-driven decision-making are becoming the norm in organizations worldwide. Users and decision-makers have come to depend on immediate access to data and self-service tools to answer their questions in real-time and rely on these systems daily. This reliance on data requires a high degree of availability to the underlying systems. This whitepaper outlines the high-availability and disaster-recovery features in Tableau Server 10. It also describes how to architect, configure, and deploy on a variety of hardware.

Technical resources