平台监视和管理

Tableau 平台专为便于 IT 使用而设计。这意味着,企业所需的功能、集成、自动化和可审核性尽在您的掌握之中。直接在 Tableau 中或利用企业标准监视工具,轻松跟踪和管理内容、用户、许可证和服务器性能。了解您的任务关键型分析平台由 Tableau 提供支持,因而安枕无忧。

性能和运行状况

跟踪 Tableau Server 进程和基础系统的容量是维护服务器可靠性的关键所在。这也是未来容量规划的重要一环。Tableau Server 状态页面会显示所有节点的服务器进程,包括主动和被动存储库的状态。当数据提取更新因数据连接问题而失败时,Tableau 会通知管理员和内容所有者。这可以帮助您及时修复数据问题,避免用户最终使用陈旧数据进行分析。



自动化

在企业分析平台中管理数据、内容和用户无须手动完成。Tableau Server 具备多个用于自动执行服务器任务的实用工具。TabcmdTabadmin 是综合性命令行实用工具,可用于管理整个服务器部署。Tableau REST API 可用于通过 HTTPS 以编程方式管理和更改 Tableau Server 资源。所有主流虚拟机和云平台(包括 AWS EC2VMWare vSphere)均支持自动部署和扩展 Tableau Server。

用户管理

无论您为 10 名还是 1 万名用户提供支持,Tableau 都可简化服务器管理员的工作。直观的用户权限管理器可帮助您准确了解每个用户和组对每个站点、项目和文件夹所继承的角色和责任。本地身份验证方法可让您轻松地批量添加新用户。如果您使用 Active Directory,我们将与您现有的 AD 组进行同步,确保遵循您的安全协议。



审核

Tableau Server 会保留大量有关数据连接、所有服务器内容和用户交互的日志文件。这些可靠的日志可用于故障排除、性能评估及合规性审核。Tableau Server 会捕获并存储每位用户的操作,以供将来参考。Tableau 已经开发了 LogSharkTabMon 等开源工具,可帮助您分析 Tableau Server 的使用情况和性能数据。利用 Tableau,您可以获得优化平台并确保其高效运行所需的可见性和工具。

Tableau Server 平台监视

客户依赖 Tableau 作为其商业智能平台的核心。与所有任务关键型服务一样,管理员需要主动监视其 Tableau 部署以识别和解决潜在的问题。随着 Tableau 在组织内越来越普及,更多的硬件、网络、数据库、应用程序和企业工具已与此平台集成。无论是出于排除故障还是改善性能目的进行监视,了解这些工具如何交互都非常关键。本白皮书介绍了多种机制,可用于监视 Tableau Server 并了解整个组织的使用情况。

Platform Monitoring and Management

Tableau’s platform is built for ease of use by IT. It means you have the features, integration, automation, and auditability your enterprise requires, right at your fingertips. Easily track and manage content, users, licenses, and server performance— directly in Tableau or with enterprise-standard monitoring tools. Get peace of mind knowing your mission critical analytics platform is powered by Tableau.

Performance & Health

Keeping track of Tableau Server processes and the capacity of the underlying system is key to maintaining server reliability. It’s also a vital part of future capacity planning. The Tableau Server status page displays server processes across all nodes including the state of the active and passive Repositories. Tableau notifies admins and content owners when extract updates fail due to data connection issues. This helps you fix the data problem before users end up using stale data in their analyses.


Automation

Managing data, content, and users across your enterprise analytics platform shouldn’t have to be manual. Tableau Server has several utilities for automating your server tasks. Tabcmd and Tabadmin are our comprehensive command line utilities for managing your entire server deployment. The Tableau REST API allows you to manage and change Tableau Server resources programmatically via HTTPS. Automated deployment and scaling of Tableau Server is supported on all major VM and cloud platforms, including AWS EC2 and VMWare vSphere.

User management

Whether you’re supporting ten users or ten thousand, Tableau makes it easy for the server administrator. Our visual user permission manager helps you see exactly what roles and responsibilities each user and group inherits, for each site, project, and folder. Our local authentication method makes it easy to batch add new users. And if you’re using Active Directory, we’ll sync with your existing AD groups to maintain consistency with your security protocols.


Auditing

Tableau Server maintains extensive log files of data connections, all server content, and user interactions. These robust logs can be used for troubleshooting and performance assessments as well as for audit compliance. Each user’s actions on Tableau Server are captured and stored for future reference. Tableau has created open source tools such as LogShark and TabMon to help you analyze Tableau Server usage and performance data. With Tableau, you have the visibility and tools you need to optimize your platform and ensure it’s running efficiently.

Tableau Server Platform Monitoring

Customers depend on Tableau as the core of their business intelligence platform. Like any mission critical service, administrators need to proactively monitor their Tableau deployment to identify and address potential issues. As the usage of Tableau becomes pervasive within an organization, more hardware, network, databases, applications, and enterprise tools become integrated with the platform. Understanding how these tools interoperate is a key concern for monitoring, both from a troubleshooting and performance perspective. This whitepaper describes the various mechanisms available to monitor Tableau Server and understand usage across your organization.