连续 7 年荣膺领先者象限,赢得客户持续青睐

在 2019 年“分析与商业智能”魔力象限中获此殊荣

Tableau 已经连续 7 年稳居 Gartner“分析与商业智能平台”魔力象限中的领先者象限。

我们包含“数据问答”功能的 Tableau 2019.1 版本始一发布,当周就迎来了这条令人兴奋的消息。“数据问答”是我们在此新版本中引入的自然语言功能,除此之外,新版本还推出了诸多其他精彩功能,旨在降低门槛,让更多用户都能使用强大的分析技术 — 发现更多

Tableau 不忘初心,始终践行当初的使命:帮助人们查看并理解数据。Tableau 坚持不懈地奉行以客户为中心的理念,在产品设计上以用户为本,发展规模不断扩大,能够有效满足数据驱动型企业日益增长的需求,同时不断创新,有效解决现实存在的业务难题。多年来,面对不断变化的市场环境和越来越高的客户期望,Tableau 在保持惊人增长速度的同时,始终稳居领先者地位。

截至 2019 年 2 月 13 日,在 Gartner 的 Peer Insights 网站中,Tableau 是获得评价最多(超过 2000 个)的供应商,评分也是首屈一指(平均分 4.3)。

Gartner Peer Insights logo

2019 年 Gartner “分析与商业智能平台”魔力象限

阅读报告

那么成为领先者意味着什么呢?



01

快速推出以客户为中心的创新功能

自 2003 年创立时起,Tableau 就一直在凭借以客户为中心的创新功能不断颠覆商业智能行业的格局。依靠无可匹敌的研发投入以及与社区和客户的深厚关系,Tableau 不断发布富于创新的分析功能,这些功能也因为简单易用且能够切实满足实际客户需求而获得普遍认可。

Tableau 将可视化最佳做法、人工智能和机器学习技术引入到产品的核心功能中,让人人都能更轻松地使用强大的分析功能。这包括针对数据库联接和 Prep 清理步骤提供的智能建议、聚类分析和预测等拖放式高级分析,以及能够理解用户意图和数据来龙去脉的自然语言互动。

02

提供人人皆宜的业界领先现代分析技术

Tableau 已成为业务用户和专业分析人士的标准分析语言 — 被《福布斯》评为热度上升最快的技术技能之一、数据科学行业最具价值的高薪技能之一。

不论是对个人分析师还是对整个组织来说,Tableau 都能带来卓越的价值:它所提供的强大分析功能以及业界领先的培训资源适合各个技能水平的用户,使客户能够以更低的总拥有成本扩大部署规模。

Tableau Creator、Explorer 和 Viewer 订阅选项有助于确保客户以最合算的价格为使用 Tableau 的每位员工获得恰合他们所需的功能。对于不常使用的数据用户,随着他们技能的提升,他们可以通过明确的升级途径转换到功能更为全面的订阅选项。此外,Tableau 还可以帮助用户快速学习和培养数据技能,提升他们运用数据做出决策的能力,让他们能够利用数据充分发挥创造力,从而提高他们给组织带来的价值。

《福布斯》杂志文章评选 Tableau 为最重要的数据技能之一

03

大规模提供灵活性和价值

数据驱动型决策可以为组织节省资金,并带来实实在在、可以衡量的收入,使未来进行的投资更有可能取得成功。Tableau 不仅提供无隐性成本的全方位、一体化平台,还提供各种能力提升资源,让客户可以大范围推行可带来切实业务成效并进而带来价值的数据驱动文化。

给予客户选择余地和灵活性是 Tableau 一贯奉行的理念,这使得客户在技术上的投入能够为他们带来最大价值。可以将 Tableau 部署在 Linux 或 Windows 上、本地、公共云上、完全托管的 SaaS 环境中,甚至可以嵌入在 Web 门户和应用程序中。有了 Tableau,客户无需购买一大堆产品或互不相干的工具的许可证并将它们连接起来,即可享受到现代分析解决方案的全部价值。

Tableau 平台图形

04

为充满热情、乐于付出的数据社区庆祝成就

我们的社区中有逾百万多元化、富于创造力且积极活跃的用户,他们通过社区论坛、500 个全球用户群组以及每年一度的 Tableau 全球用户大会等活动,相互提供宝贵的支持,共同成长、成功和欢庆在数据领域取得的成就。这样的社区不同于所有其他企业软件社区,有助于加快产品上市速度,确保用户与产品长久互动。

我们的社区也是运用数据行善事的一支生力军。非营利组织、新闻工作者、博主、热心政治的人士等通过 Tableau Public 与全世界分享了逾 12,000 个新的可视化作品,这些作品去年的总观看量超过 15 亿次。通过与 PATH 合作,Tableau 及其社区帮助赞比亚南部地区将疟疾致死率减少了 90%。此外,Tableau 基金会还承诺从现在起到 2025 年,向社会捐赠价值 1 亿美元的软件、培训和公益金,以支持非营利组织运用数据逐步解决各种复杂问题,比如疾病研究和患者照护、教育和政府开支,等等。

Tableau 社区成员参加 2018 年“Tableau 全球用户大会”


Gartner 不对其研究出版物中述及的任何供应商、产品或服务表示认可,也不建议技术用户仅选择获得最高评分或其他荣誉称号的供应商。Gartner 研究出版物仅代表 Gartner 研究机构的观点,不应视为事实陈述。Gartner 声明不对本研究提供任何明示或暗示保证,包括适销性或适合特定用途的任何保证。Gartner Peer Insights 上的评价反映的是最终用户根据个人体验发表的主观看法,不代表 Gartner 或其附属机构的观点。Gartner Peer Insights 徽标是 Gartner, Inc 和/或其附属机构的商标和服务标志,本页使用此徽标已获许可。保留所有权利。


We reviewed several options and found Tableau to be the most adaptable and affordable for our needs. It could connect to many different data sources and different types of data sources and consolidate them into meaningful and easy to digest information.



Gartner Peer Insights logo

04

The enterprise standard for self-service analytics, powered by IT

A modern analytics platform should combine self-service data discovery with strong security and governance. Tableau can be configured based on your existing and future infrastructure needs —including authentication standards—offering a straightforward approach to deployment and maintenance.

For six years Garner has recognized Tableau as a leader in modern BI. Enterprises like Honeywell, ExxonMobil, and Deloitte depend on Tableau as their modern BI platform to support tens of thousands of users.

备受用户钟爱和 IT 人员信赖的企业级分析平台

阅读报告

本图表摘自 Gartner, Inc. 发表的一个研究文档,请参照该文档全文进行评估。Gartner 会根据请求提供该文档。Gartner 不对其研究出版物中述及的任何供应商、产品或服务表示认可,也不建议技术用户仅选择获得最高评分或其他荣誉称号的供应商。Gartner 研究出版物仅代表 Gartner 研究机构的观点,不应视为事实陈述。Gartner 声明不对本研究提供任何明示或暗示保证,包括适销性或适合特定用途的任何保证。Gartner Peer Insights 上的评价反映的是最终用户根据个人体验发表的主观看法,不代表 Gartner 或其附属机构的观点。Gartner Peer Insights 徽标是 Gartner, Inc 和/或其附属机构的商标和服务标志,本页使用此徽标已获许可。保留所有权利。

Seven years a leader
and one that customers love

Recognized in the 2019 Magic Quadrant for Analytics and Business Intelligence

For the seventh consecutive year, Tableau has been positioned as a Leader in the Gartner Magic Quadrant for Analytics and Business Intelligence Platforms.

This exciting news arrived the same week as the new Tableau 2019.1 with Ask Data, our natural language capability, and other great features that lower the barrier to entry to powerful analytics—find out more.

Tableau's mission has been the same since the beginning: to help people see and understand data. With relentless customer focus and products designed to put people first, Tableau has scaled to meet the growing needs of the data-driven enterprise while innovating to solve real business challenges. Tableau has maintained a leadership position during a time of incredible growth, market evolution, and increased customer expectations.

Gartner Peer Insights logo

Tableau is the most reviewed vendor on Gartner Peer Insights with top scores (average of 4.3) and 2000+ reviews as of February 13, 2019

2019 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Analytics and Business Intelligence Platforms

Read the report

So what does it mean to be a Leader?


01

Deliver customer-centric innovation—fast

Tableau has been disrupting the BI industry with customer-focused innovation since its founding in 2003. With unrivaled research and development and a deep connection to its community and customers, Tableau continues to release innovative analytics features that are recognized for ease of use and impact to real-world customer needs.

Tableau builds visual best practices, artificial intelligence, and machine learning capabilities into the core of its products to make powerful analytics easier for everyone. This includes smart recommendations for database joins and prep cleaning steps, drag-and-drop advanced analytics like clustering and forecasting, and natural language interaction that understands the user intent and the context of the data.

02

Offer industry-leading modern analytics for everyone

Tableau has become the standard language of analytics for business users and analytics professionals—recognized by Forbes as one of the fastest-growing technical skills and one of the most valuable for higher compensation in data science professions.

From the individual analyst to your entire organization, Tableau offers superior value with powerful analytics and industry-leading educational resources for all skill levels, allowing customers to scale their deployments at a lower total cost of ownership.

Tableau Creator, Explorer, and Viewer subscriptions help make sure customers have the right capability at the right price for everyone using Tableau. Casual data users have a clear path to move to more feature-rich offerings as their skills grow. And Tableau helps people learn and develop their data skills fast, elevating their decision-making and unleashing their creativity with data to increase their value to the organization.

Tableau featured in Top Data Skills Forbes article

03

Provide flexibility and value at scale

Data-driven decision-making saves organizations money, leading to real, recognizable revenue, and increases the probability that future investments will be successful. Tableau not only offers a complete, integrated platform without hidden costs, but also the enablement resources to scale a data-driven culture that drives value through real business outcomes.

Choice and flexibility are Tableau philosophies, allowing customers to get the most value from their technology investments. Deploy Tableau on Linux or Windows, on-premises, in the public cloud, or fully hosted SaaS, even embedded in web portals and applications. Tableau doesn’t require customers to license and connect a stack of products or disconnected tools to get the full value of a modern analytics solution.

Tableau Platform Graphic

04

Celebrate the passionate, giving data community

Through its community forums, 500 worldwide user groups, and events like the annual Tableau Conference, more than 1 million passionate, diverse, and engaged users provide one another valuable support to grow, succeed, and celebrate data. Such a community, unlike any other in enterprise software, helps to speed up time to market and ensure lasting engagement.

The community is also a force for doing good with data. More than 12,000 new visualizations are shared with the world by nonprofits, journalists, bloggers, political enthusiasts, and more through Tableau Public, which totaled more than 1.5 billion views last year. Through a partnership with PATH, Tableau and its community have helped drive a 90% reduction in malaria-related deaths in southern Zambia. And Tableau Foundation committed to giving $100 million in software, training, and grants between now and 2025 to support nonprofits using data to move the needle on complex issues—from disease research and patient care to education and government spending.

Members of the Tableau Community at Tableau Conference 2018


Gartner does not endorse any vendor, product or service depicted in its research publications, and does not advise technology users to select only those vendors with the highest ratings or other designation. Gartner research publications consist of the opinions of Gartner's research organization and should not be construed as statements of fact. Gartner disclaims all warranties, expressed or implied, with respect to this research, including any warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose. Gartner Peer Insights reviews constitute the subjective opinions of individual end-users based on their own experiences, and do not represent the views of Gartner or its affiliates. The Gartner Peer Insights Logo is a trademark and service mark of Gartner, Inc., and/or its affiliates, and is used herein with permission. All rights reserved.