白皮书

白皮书 - Tableau 和 S/4HANA 分析

本白皮书的目的是让您了解 Tableau 与 SAP 的 S/4HANA 产品的集成,并帮助您优化结合使用 Tableau 和 S/4HANA 进行分析时的体验。

S/4HANA 和 ERP 分析的注意事项

SAP 已宣布,其旧版 ERP 应用程序将于 2027 年结束其历史使命,要求客户迁移到其集成式 ERP 系统 S/4HANA。SAP S/4HANA 是 SAP R/3 和 SAP ERP 的后继产品,SAP 将其描述为在其内存数据库 SAP HANA 中运行的智能集成 ERP 系统。S/4HANA 的一个重要功能是它能够在同一数据库中支持事务处理和分析。

但是,同时支持分析和事务处理的能力是有代价的。SAP 建议仅使用嵌入式分析来支持事实驱动的流程处理,以及事务内部的嵌入式决策支持。换句话说,只有在支持事务工作流时,才应该直接在 S/4HANA 中执行分析处理。

使用 Tableau 和 S/4HANA 找到正确的解决方案

Tableau 非常重视客户的数据访问能力,无论这些数据位于何处。我们的许多客户都进行了 SAP 投资,而我们继续与 SAP 紧密合作,确保我们的连接和集成功能能够满足共同客户的需求。

客户可以使用 Tableau 通过创建有针对性的仪表板和报告,来扩充 SAP 为 S/4HANA 部署预先提供的分析内容。为了实现分析和数据发现并确保 S/4HANA 的平稳运行,必须将数据从 S/4HANA 复制到单独的报告环境中。

可以通过几种方法来完成这个过程,具体取决于成本、数据库大小、公司标准等因素。在这份白皮书中,我们将讨论:

  • 将 BW/4HANA 企业数据仓库与 S/4HANA 集成,并使用 Tableau 的 HANA 连接器使用 SAP HANA 的计算视图
  • 将数据复制到单独的 HANA 数据库中,以满足针对性运营报告要求
  • 创建 Tableau Hyper 数据提取,用于分析来自 SAP 的运营数据
  • 利用第三方数据库系统(例如 Snowflake、Amazon Redshift、Google BigQuery 或其他)
  • 其他注意事项 — 包括许可

请下载白皮书以阅读详细内容。

继续阅读...

只需 15 秒便可填完。如果您已注册,请 登录

Whitepaper

Whitepaper - Tableau and S/4HANA Analytics

The purpose of this whitepaper is to educate you about Tableau’s integration with SAP’s S/4HANA product and to help optimize the experience of using Tableau and S/4HANA together for analytics.

Considerations for S/4HANA and ERP analytics

SAP announced 2027 as the end of life for its legacy ERP applications, mandating customers migrate to S/4HANA, its integrated ERP system. SAP S/4HANA is the successor of SAP R/3 and SAP ERP and is described by SAP as an intelligent, integrated ERP system that runs on their in-memory database, SAP HANA. An important feature of S/4HANA is its ability to support transactions and analytics in the same database.

However, the capability of supporting both analytics and transactions comes with a cost. SAP recommends that embedded analytics should only be leveraged to support fact-driven process handling and embedded decision support inside of transactions. In other words, doing analytical processing directly in S/4HANA should only be done in support of transactional workflows.

Find the right solution with Tableau and S/4HANA

At Tableau, we value our customers’ access to their data, wherever it resides. Many of our customers have invested in SAP, and we continue to work closely with SAP to ensure our connectivity and integration meets the needs of our shared customers.

Customers can use Tableau to augment the pre-delivered analytical content provided by SAP for their S/4HANA deployment via the creation of targeted dashboards and reports. To enable analytics and data discovery and ensure the smooth-running operation of S/4HANA, data must be replicated from S/4HANA into a separate reporting environment.

There are several approaches for this process, depending upon factors such as cost, database size, corporate standards, and more. In this paper, we'll discuss:

  • Integrating BW/4HANA enterprise data warehouse with S/4HANA and using Tableau's HANA connector to consume SAP HANA's Calculation Views
  • Replicating data into a separate HANA database to address targeted operational reporting requirements
  • Creating Tableau Hyper extracts for analyzing operational data from SAP
  • Leveraging a third-party database system (like Snowflake, Amazon Redshift, Google BigQuery, or another)
  • Additional considerations—including licensing

Please download the whitepaper to continue reading.

Continue Reading...