白皮书

IT 专业人员为何选择使用 Tableau 来实现现代 BI 和分析

对数据的需求不断增长,意味着商业智能和分析市场的竞争日益激烈。现代的自助式分析引入了新型、对用户友好的可视化分析功能,但也为企业 BI 平台的评估过程带来了全新的挑战。

理解现代自助式分析的价值

现代分析不是一种商品。如今的企业 BI 平台各不相同,理解它们的价值和推动转型的能力至关重要,而不应将其视为“够用”的商业智能工具。

我们认为,评估现代 BI 解决方案的一个关键方面是深入理解它为组织带来的价值,以及它如何通过分析为转型提供支持。如果您进行了全方位的调查,您不会仅列出软件目前的功能清单,也不会因为明显较低的价格而选择一个“够用”的平台。

为确保其作为推动企业转型的长期投资,您还应该对分析平台相关的使命、理念和社区(用户和技术合作伙伴)充满信心。这将确保您选择的平台能够在部署、扩展和支持企业 BI 工作时,为所有用户和 IT 专业人员提供现代自助式分析的全部价值。

了解 Tableau 为何是企业 BI 行业的市场领导者

Tableau 是现代自助式商业智能领域领先的产品,通过 Tableau 平台提供最佳的分析广度、深度和灵活性。帮助人们查看并理解数据是我们的使命,我们致力于提供更易于使用的完整现代分析平台,这些是我们一切工作的驱动力。

本文旨在帮助 IT 和商业智能决策者了解 Tableau 与市场中其他分析解决方案的区别。继续阅读,了解 Tableau 的独特之处,包括:

  • 坚持不懈地以客户为中心进行创新 — 从 VizQL 专利界面到自然语言功能和直观、简明的数据准备
  • 部署方面的灵活性和选择 — 包括本地、公有云或完全托管的 SaaS,具有超过 75 个本地数据源连接
  • 为所有技能水平的用户提供无与伦比的分析宽度和深度 — 从拖放操作和强大直观的映射功能,到由人工智能和机器学习驱动的智能建议
  • 最富激情的数据爱好者社区 — 多元化的全球性社区不仅是灵感和支持的来源,更会直接影响我们的产品开发

继续阅读...

Whitepaper

Why IT Professionals Choose Tableau for Modern BI and Analytics

A growing demand for data means an increasingly competitive business intelligence and analytics market. Modern, self-service analytics introduced new, user-friendly visual analysis capabilities—but also entirely new considerations for the evaluation process of enterprise BI platforms.

Understand the value of modern, self-service analytics

Modern analytics is not a commodity—today’s enterprise BI platforms are not created equally and it’s critical to understand their value and ability to drive transformation, versus serve as a “good enough” business intelligence tool.

We believe a critical aspect in evaluating modern BI solutions is to deeply understand the value it brings to the organization and how it supports transformation through analytics. If you do your due diligence, you won’t just make a checklist of present capabilities of the software, nor would you choose a “good enough” platform because of its apparent low price.

To ensure its longevity as an investment for driving enterprise transformation, you should also have confidence in the mission, philosophy, and community—both users and technology partners—that surround your analytics platform. This will ensure you choose a platform that delivers on the full value of modern, self-service analytics for all users and IT professionals as you deploy, scale, and support your enterprise BI efforts.

Learn why Tableau is a market leader in enterprise BI

Tableau is the market-leading choice in modern, self-service business intelligence, offering the greatest analytical breadth, depth, and flexibility with the Tableau platform. Everything we do is driven by our mission to help people see and understand data, and our commitment to offering the most user-friendly, complete modern analytics platform.

This paper is written for IT and business intelligence decision makers to understand what differentiates Tableau from other analytics solutions in the market. Read on to learn about what Tableau offers, including:

  • Relentlessly customer-focused innovation—from our patented VizQL interface to natural language capabilities and visual, direct data preparation
  • Flexibility and choice in deployment—including on-premises, public cloud, or fully hosted SaaS with more than 75 native data source connections
  • Unmatched analytical breadth and depth for users of all skill levels—from drag-and-drop operations and powerful, intuitive mapping capabilities to smart recommendations driven by AI and machine learning
  • The most passionate community of data enthusiasts—our diverse, global community is not just a source for inspiration and support, but directly influences our product development

Continue Reading...