教室培训

Tableau Prep I

2 天现场授课或 5 天虚拟授课

本课程旨在为您讲解相关工具和知识,让您掌握如何在 Tableau Prep 中准备和整理数据。本课程最适合有 3-6 个月 Tableau Desktop 使用经验,且对编写计算有所熟悉的人士。 通过本课程讲师的讲解和指导,您不仅能够理解课程资料中所述的数据准备概念,还能够创建出可将结果输出到 Tableau Desktop 进行分析的实用 Tableau Prep 流程。

面对面培训课 | 虚拟课堂

授课对象:
本课程旨在为您讲解相关工具和知识,让您掌握如何在 Tableau Prep 中准备和整理数据。本课程最适合有 3-6 个月 Tableau Desktop 使用经验,且对编写计算有所熟悉的人士。通过本课程讲师的讲解和指导,您不仅能够理解课程资料中所述的数据准备概念,还能够创建出可将结果输出到 Tableau Desktop 进行分析的实用 Tableau Prep 流程。
您将了解:
  • 哪些数据适合使用 Tableau Desktop 进行分析和可视化,以及如何适当整理数据,才能充分发挥 Tableau Desktop 的灵活性。
  • Tableau Prep 如何切入分析流程。
  • Tableau Prep 中使用的术语。
  • Prep 中的数据抽样。
  • 如何理解和创建流程,帮助应对用户在数据准备过程中遇到的常见情况。
  • 数据探索和验证技巧。
完整课程描述 (PDF)



参加条件
  • 需拥有 3-6 个月的 Tableau Desktop 常规使用经验。
课程内容

本课程按人数收费,提供一份课程手册,其中包含所涉及的每个主题的关键概念,此外还安排实践练习活动,用以巩固所学技能和知识。本课程还包含一个数字形式的学员资源文件夹,内含用来辅助进行实操训练活动的 Tableau Desktop 工作簿、Tableau Prep 流程和数据源。


有关详情,请参阅我们的取消政策 (PDF)。

Classroom Training

Tableau Prep I

2 days in-person or 5 days virtual

This course is designed to provide you with the tools and knowledge of how to prepare and shape data in Tableau Prep. It’s best suited for people who have 3-6 months experience in Tableau Desktop and are somewhat familiar with writing calculations. Throughout the course, our instructors will take you from conceptual data preparation material to creating useful Tableau Prep flows that can be output to Tableau Desktop for analysis.

In-Person Classes | Virtual Classes

Audience:
This course is designed to provide you with the tools and knowledge of how to prepare and shape data in Tableau Prep. It’s best suited for people who have 3-6 months experience in Tableau Desktop and are somewhat familiar with writing calculations. Throughout the course, our instructors will take you from conceptual data preparation material to creating useful Tableau Prep flows that can be output to Tableau Desktop for analysis.
You'll learn:
  • What data Tableau Desktop works well with, and how to shape data appropriately to get maximum flexibility from Tableau Desktop.
  • How Tableau Prep folds into the Analytic Cycle.
  • The terminology used in Tableau Prep.
  • Data sampling in Prep.
  • How to create and understand flows that address common scenarios that users encounter in data preparation.
  • Data exploration and validation techniques.
Full course description (PDF)



Prerequisites
  • 3-6 months of regular Tableau Desktop experience.
Course includes

The price of this course is per person and includes a course manual containing key concepts on each topic covered and hands-on activities to reinforce the skills and knowledge attained. It also includes a digital student resources folder containing Tableau Desktop workbooks, Tableau Prep flows, and data sources to support the hands-on activities.


View our Cancellation Policy (PDF) for details.