如何為貴公司決定合適的使用者組合


為您的團隊量身打造的分析

現在,使用者比以往任何時候都更需要存取資料來更確實完成工作。但使用者與資料的關係可能不同。這就是為什麼我們建立不同的角色來滿足您員工對資料的不同需求。這些角色可供您以安全的方式與團隊共用資料,同時允許使用者以不同的方式與資料互動。

貴組織中的所有人都是透過資料執行不同的作業。有些人使用資料來回答問題,以推動業務進行並達成其團隊目標。其他人則使用資料準備要發送給公司其他人的電子表格和報告。有些人對資料提出更深層次的問題,例如,「很高興知道東部地區的銷售成長,但推動成長的因素是什麼?我們如何將在這個地區的可行方案應用在其他地區?」其他人從使用的軟體應用程式中提取原始資料時,可以看見實際發生的情況,並擷取重要 KPI 的快照,以便在團隊會議期間使用或呈現給客戶。我們的新產品能夠滿足貴組織中人員的不同需求。

從 Creator 到 Explorer 和 Viewer、Tableau 可以滿足每個人的不同需求,並協助這些人更確實完成工作。

Creator

Tableau Creator

Creator 是組織中任何連接到資料來源並為自己和他人將資料轉化為實用資訊的人。在貴組織中,這些人可能會建立報告,並透過電子郵件或共用磁碟機進行發佈。這些人會進行特別的分析,以便回答有關資料的更深層次問題。他們是資料進階使用者。

透過 Tableau,Creator 就可以從原始資料中瞭解意義和目的。他們會清理並準備資料,讓一切井然有序;他們也會以特定方式和速度進行複雜的分析,提供令人滿意的結果。此外,他們會向組織發佈視覺化和資料來源,讓其他人能夠比以往更確實完成工作。這些團隊成員需要功能強大的分析平台,以協助他們發現自己的潛能,進而發現變革見解。

顧名思義,這些人是團隊成員,他們會建立 Tableau 平台上其他人運用的大部分內容、資料視覺化和資料來源。

Explorer

Tableau Explorer

Explorer 是現代商業使用者,是您變革的動力。這些人的職務可能不是分析師,但他們可以從容使用資料。他們希望推動業務進行,而且需要深入探究資料,以找到自己問題的答案。這些答案通常無法透過預先構建的報告來取得。

在貴組織中,他們可能會收到其他人的報告並將報告與不同的資料點結合起來,以滿足自己需求。他們相當熟悉樞紐分析表和 vlookup。Explorer 想要提出資料問題並自行尋求解答。

在 Tableau 中,Explorer 能夠使用已發佈的資料來源自行建構新活頁簿,也能夠透過瀏覽器或行動裝置從現有活頁簿和儀表板開始著手。但他們的目標並不僅止於此。他們會提出在第一輪報告中可能沒有獲得解答的更深層次問題,並自行尋求解答。您的團隊將以前所未有的方式探索他們的資料並執行分析流程。

Explorer

Tableau Viewer

Viewer 使用資料來通知和改他們所做的決策。Tableau Viewer 可以是需要資料來執行許多日常任務的團隊成員,需要瞭解團隊如何在重要項目上取得進展的人員,以及需要有關企業運作情況進階指標的 CEO。

Tableau Viewer 是 Tableau 角色,可協助您將分析擴展到組織的所有角落。在未來,Viewer 將使用 Tableau 平台來支援他們對事實進行直覺的研判,並根據 Creator 和 Explorer 建立的儀表板做出以資料為依據的決策。Viewer 可以與儀表板和資料視覺化進行互動,以協助這些人決策,並且讓資料成為每次業務溝通的重點。在整個公司中使用 Tableau 儀表板和活頁簿可以將團隊與資料的互動方式予以標準化,同時保護資料的完整性

準備好做選擇了嗎?

與我們的銷售團隊成員交談,為您找到合適的組合。

聯絡銷售人員


需要考量的其他因素

一些有助於您評估團隊需求的問題

考量團隊目前與資料和分析工具的互動,可以在您做這個決定時有所幫助。思考下列問題:

有問題嗎?我們可以為您解答。

如果您還有其他問題,有學養素質的銷售專業人員可以協助您為團隊選擇完美的組合。

聯絡銷售人員

How to decide on the right mix of users for your organization


Analytics Tailored to Your Team

Now more than ever people need access to data to do their jobs better. But their relationship to data can differ. This is why we created different roles to match the different data needs of your people. These roles will allow you to share data with your teams in a secure way, while allowing for the differences in the way people interact with data.

Your organization is full of people doing different things with data. Some use data to answer questions to drive their businesses forward and to accomplish their team goals. Others prepare spreadsheets and reports that they send out to others in their company. Some ask deeper questions of their data like, “Well it’s good to know that sales are up in the eastern region, but what’s driving that growth? How do we take what’s working there and bring to other areas?” While others pull in raw data from software apps they use so they can see what’s really going on, and grab quick snapshots of important KPIs to use during team meetings or to present to customers. Our new offerings are designed to meet the different needs of the people in your organization.

From the Creators to the Explorers and Viewers, Tableau meets the varying needs of everyone, and helps all of them do their jobs better.

Explorers

The Creator

Creators are anyone in your organization who connects to sources of data and crafts that data into something useful for themselves and others. In your organization today, they likely create reports and distribute them through email or a share drive. They are performing ad hoc analysis to answer deeper questions of their data. They are your data power users.

With Tableau, your Creators will pull meaning and purpose out of raw data. They will clean and prep their data to bring order to chaos. They will conduct complex analysis with style and speed, delivering delightful results. And they will publish their visualizations and data sources to their organization, empowering others to do their jobs better than ever before. These team members need a powerful analytics platform to help them unlock their potential to discover transformative insights.

As the name implies, they are the team members who will create much of the content, data visualizations and data sources leveraged by others on the Tableau Platform.

Explorers

The Explorer

Explorers are your modern business users - your mobilizing force for change. They may not have analyst in their title, but they’re comfortable with data. They’re looking to move their businesses forward and need to probe deeper into the data to find answers to their own questions. These answers are often outside the confines of pre-built reports.

In your organization today, they likely receive reports from others and combine them with different data points to tailor them to their needs. Pivot tables and vlookups are well known to them. Explorers want to ask and answer their own questions of data.

In Tableau, Explorers will be able to build new workbooks themselves using published data sources or start with existing workbooks and dashboards, all through their browser or mobile device. But they won’t stop there. They’ll ask and answer deeper questions that may not have been answered in the initial round of reporting. Your team will explore their data and stay in the analytical flow like never before.

Explorers

The Viewer

Viewers use data to inform and improve the decisions they make. Viewers can be anyone from team members who need data to perform many of their daily tasks, to people managers who need to see how their teams are progressing on important projects, to the CEO, who needs high-level metrics about the health of the business.

Tableau Viewer helps you scale analytics to all corners of your organization. Tomorrow your Viewers will use the Tableau Platform to back up their intuition with facts and make data-driven decisions based on dashboards created by your Creators and Explorers. Viewers can interact with the dashboards and data visualizations to inform their decisions and put data at the center of every business conversation. Using Tableau dashboards and workbooks across your company will standardize the way your teams interact with data while protecting the integrity of your data.

Ready to choose?

Speak with a member of our sales team to find the right mix for you.

Contact Sales


Additional Factors to Consider


Some more questions to help assess your team's needs

One way to help with this decision is to think about your team's’ current interactions with data and analysis tools. Ask yourself these questions:

Questions? We have answers.

If you have additional questions, a knowledgeable sales professional can help you choose the perfect mix for your team.

Contact Sales