白皮书

Tableau Server 高可用性:通过 Tableau 服务管理器 (TSM) 大规模实现任务关键型分析

请注意:如果您运行的是 Tableau Server 10 到 Tableau Server 2018.1 之间的版本(没有 Tableau 服务管理器),请参阅 Tableau 10 高可用性白皮书

如今,自助式分析和数据驱动型决策已成为全球范围内各组织的常态。用户和决策者日益依靠可以即时访问的数据和自助式工具来实时回答问题,并依赖这些系统开展日常工作。对数据的这种依赖让基础系统的高可用性和稳定性变得不可或缺。本白皮书概述了 Tableau 服务管理器 (TSM) 发布后,Tableau Server 2018.2 中的高可用性和灾难恢复功能,还说明了如何针对各种硬件进行架构设计、配置和部署,以确保稳定性和可靠性。

实现高可用性有两种常见策略。第一种是消除单点故障,使系统对意外故障具有耐受性。我们知道现实生活中难免出现故障,防范这些故障的最佳方法是确保系统冗余。第二种方法是检测何时出现故障并根据需要触发可靠的故障转移机制。Tableau Server 同时使用这两种技术来实现高可用性。

我们知道,让用户可以随时查看和了解数据是十分重要的。我们也认识到,总是会有各种事件威胁商业智能系统的可用性,无论这些事件是与硬件、软件、网络还是人为错误相关。正因为这样,我们才构建了自带高可用性的 Tableau Server,并且使其易于配置和设置。作为最基本的保障,Tableau Server 进程会在发生组件故障时自动重启,使您的系统保持运行。正确配置的多节点部署也可以使用冗余进程来实现服务器高可用性。

继续阅读以了解 Tableau Server 进程、体系结构注意事项、监视、灾难恢复等,确保实现数据驱动型企业所需的高可用性和稳定性。

继续阅读...

只需 15 秒便可填完。如果您已注册,请 登录

Whitepaper

Tableau Server High Availability: Delivering mission-critical analytics at scale with Tableau Services Manager (TSM)

Please note: If you are running Tableau Server from version 10 to version 2018.1 (without Tableau Services Manager), please see the High Availability Whitepaper for Tableau 10.

Today, self-service analytics and data-driven decision-making are the norm in organizations worldwide. Users and decision makers have come to depend on immediate access to data and self-service tools to answer their questions in real time and rely on these systems daily. This reliance on data requires a high degree of availability and stability of the underlying systems. This whitepaper outlines the high-availability and disaster-recovery features in Tableau Server 2018.2, after the release of the Tableau Services Manager (TSM). It also describes how to architect, configure, and deploy on a variety of hardware to ensure stability and reliability.

There are two common strategies for achieving HA. The first is eliminating single points of failure, so that the system can be robust to unexpected failures. We know that failures happen in real life and the best way to protect against these failures is to ensure redundancy in the system. The second is detecting when there are failures and triggering reliable failover mechanisms as necessary. Tableau Server employs both techniques to achieve HA.

We understand how important it is for users to readily see and understand their data. We also realize there will always be events that threaten the availability of business intelligence systems, whether related to hardware, software, networks, or even human error. That is why we have built Tableau Server with high availability out of the box and made it easy to configure and setup. At a minimum, Tableau Server processes will automatically restart to keep your system running in the event of component failure. A properly configured multi-node deployment also uses redundant processes to achieve server high availability.

Keep reading to learn about Tableau Server processes, architectural considerations, monitoring, disaster recovery, and more, to ensure high availability and stability for your data-driven enterprise.

You might also be interested in...