智能分析

如今,各组织纷纷寻找新的技术来帮助更多人进行复杂的分析。在 Tableau,我们致力于开发一系列分析功能,通过机器学习、统计、自然语言和智能数据准备,帮助从数据科学家到业务用户在内的任何人更快地获得答案并发现意料之外的见解。

“数据问答”

借助“数据问答”,您可以在 Tableau 中使用自然语言来提问并立即获得响应。答案以各种数据可视化形式呈现,您无需了解数据结构就可以更快速地得到答案。

了解更多信息

“数据解释”

“数据解释”利用 AI 功能解释特定数据点,可加快分析速度。它采用高级统计模型,可向您提供一系列具有侧重性的解释,使您避免花费时间寻找不存在的答案。

了解更多信息

统计模型集成

Tableau 不仅能够连接到来自 MATLAB、R、SAS 和 SPSS 的文件输出作为数据源,还支持与 R 和 Python 的直接集成。您可以直接在 Tableau 内部运行代码,也可以通过预测服务(例如 Rserve 和 TabPy)对模型结果进行可视化和操作。

了解更多信息

更快地将见解转化为行动

Constellation Research 公司的 Doug Henschen 和 Tableau 首席产品官 Francois Ajenstat 在本次访谈中讨论了智能分析趋势。得益于 Tableau 平台的分析丰富性,我们的内置智能功能可以降低进入分析过程的障碍,并帮助高级用户提出更复杂的问题。

立即观看

自动数据发现

我们以简单易用的方式整合强大的算法和统计模型,为我们的客户提供新的强大功能,并减轻分析复杂数据集时的负担。

“数据解释”

“数据解释”利用 AI 功能解释特定数据点,可加快分析速度。它采用高级统计模型,可向您提供一系列具有侧重性的解释,使您避免花费时间寻找不存在的答案。

聚类分析

自动聚类分析是 Tableau 中的一项拖放功能,让任何人都能使用内置的 K-均值聚类分析模型,在数据中找到可能尚未发现的具有显著统计意义的分组。

更多资源

  • 博客:使用 Tableau 10 的聚类分析功能揭示出您的数据规律(英文)
  • 博客:什么是聚类分析,为什么要使用它?(英文)

自然语言

使用自然语言与数据进行交互降低了获取见解的难度,帮助人们在没有深入的技术性数据专业知识的情况下,更快地回答自己的问题。

自然语言处理

Tableau 在 2019.1 版本中为 Tableau Server 和 Tableau Online 引入了“数据问答”。借助“数据问答”,您可以在 Tableau 中使用自然语言来提问并立即获得响应。答案以各种数据可视化形式呈现,您无需了解数据结构就可以更快速地得到答案。“数据问答”完全集成在 Tableau 平台中,无需额外设置即可用于现有数据源。观看交互式“数据问答”演示

自然语言生成

通过我们的 NLG 合作伙伴(包括 Narrative Science、Automated Insights 和 ARRIA),为您的仪表板提供自然语言生成功能。利用 Tableau 的 API,这些技术可自动生成基于文本的可视化说明,帮助客户从数据中提取更多价值。

更多资源

  • 网络讲座:BI 趋势 #3:自然语言处理 (NLP)
  • 博客:为 Tableau 带来强大的自然语言功能(英文)
  • 博客:2018 零售趋势聚焦 - 自然语言生成助力可视化分析(英文)

智能数据准备

借助强大的机器学习功能,我们提升了 Tableau 中自助式数据准备的自动化。通过减少合并、整理和清理数据所需的手动工作量,每位用户都能更快地最大程度利用数据。

数据解释器

数据解释器可以自动检测子表、删除唯一格式,让用户轻松快速地从电子表格、PDF 等中透视和拆分数据,从而帮助每位用户更快地进行分析。

模糊匹配

只需点击一次,即可通过发音或常用字符模糊匹配索引和群组相关文字。后台的强大算法帮助用户更快地准备数据,最大限度地减少手动清理操作。

智能建议

借助正确的数据可以更快地开始分析。Tableau 使用机器学习,基于您所在组织的数据源使用指标来推荐数据库表和联接。

更多资源
  • 网络讲座:混乱数据正在拖累您
  • 博客:Tableau Prep(前身为 Project Maestro)现已发布:重新定义数据准备体验
  • 博客:Tableau Prep 新手?五大基础功能助您入门
  • 白皮书:使用 Tableau Prep 整理数据的最佳做法(英文)
  • 产品:Tableau Prep,一种新的数据准备解决方案
  • 博客:在 Tableau 10.3 中引入建议表和智能联接(英文)

预测分析

我们通过将功能强大的预测模型整合为简单易用的体验,为更多人提供预测功能,帮助他们预测业务变化。

预测

预测您的业务趋势。只需拖放一下即可开始预测。Tableau 会根据数据自动选择预测模型,并使用指数平滑模型来计算季节性。

统计模型集成

Tableau 不仅能够连接到来自 MATLAB、R、SAS 和 SPSS 的文件输出作为数据源,还支持与 R 和 Python 的直接集成。您可以直接在 Tableau 内部运行代码,也可以通过预测服务(例如 Rserve 和 TabPy)对模型结果进行可视化和操作。通过统计模型集成,任何人都可以轻松使用数据科学团队构建的模型。

更多资源

  • 博客:在 Tableau 中使用 MATLAB 模型和算法(英文)
  • 博客:使用 TabPy 构建高级分析应用程序(英文)
  • 博客:如何利用 R 和 Python 将 Tableau 与 SQL Server 配合使用(英文)

Smart Analytics

Organizations are looking for new technologies that help more people do sophisticated analysis. At Tableau, we’re investing in analytical capabilities that help anyone—from data scientists to business users—get to answers faster and uncover unanticipated insights through machine learning, statistics, natural language, and smart data prep.

Ask Data

With Ask Data, you can use natural language to ask questions and instantly get a response right in Tableau. Answers come in the form of rich data visualizations with no need to understand the structure of your data, so you can get to your answers faster.

Learn more

Explain Data

Explain Data helps accelerate your analytics by leveraging the power of AI to explain specific points in your data. Based on advanced statistical models, you are presented with a focused set of explanations so you avoid spending time chasing answers that aren’t there.

Learn more

Statistical Model Integration

Tableau not only connects to file outputs from MATLAB, R, SAS, and SPSS as data sources, but supports direct integration with R and Python. Run code directly inside Tableau, as well as visualize and manipulate model results from predictive services such as Rserve and TabPy.

Learn more

Insight to action—even faster

Doug Henschen of Constellation Research and Francois Ajenstat, Tableau Chief Product Officer, discuss smart analytics trends in this interview. Building upon the analytical richness of the Tableau platform, our built-in smart capabilities are designed to both lower the barrier to entry to analytical processes and help advanced users ask more sophisticated questions.

Watch now

Automated Data Discovery

We’re packaging up powerful algorithms and statistical models in an approachable way, giving our customers new superpowers, and reducing the burden when analyzing complex datasets.

Explain Data

Explain Data helps accelerate your analytics by leveraging the power of AI to explain specific points in your data. Based on advanced statistical models, you are presented with a focused set of explanations so you avoid spending time chasing answers that aren’t there.

Clustering

Automatic clustering is a drag-and-drop function in Tableau, allowing anyone to use a built-in k-means clustering model to find statistically significant groupings in data that might not have otherwise been seen.

More resources

  • Blog: Uncover patterns in your data with Tableau 10's clustering feature
  • Blog: What is clustering, and why use it?

Natural Language

Interacting with data using natural language lowers the barrier of entry to insights, helping people answer their questions more quickly without deep, technical data expertise.

Natural language processing

Tableau introduced Ask Data for Tableau Server and Online in Tableau's 2019.1 release. With Ask Data, you can use natural language to ask questions and instantly get a response right in Tableau. Answers come in the form of rich data visualizations with no need to understand the structure of your data, so you can get to your answers faster. Fully integrated in the Tableau platform, Ask Data works with existing data sources with no additional set up needed. Check out an interactive Ask Data demo.

Natural language generation

Bring natural language generation capabilities to your dashboards through our NLG partners including Narrative Science, Automated Insights, and ARRIA. Leveraging Tableau's APIs, these technologies automatically generate text-based descriptions of visualizations to help customers extract more meaning from their data.

More resources

  • Webinar: BI Trend #3: Natural language processing (NLP)
  • Blog: Bringing the power of natural language to Tableau
  • Blog: 2018 Retail trends in-focus—Natural Language Generation augments visual analytics

  • Webinar: Achieving deep insight: Written analytics + visual analytics
  • Webinar: Role-based NLG makes everyone a data expert
  • Webinar: The rise of NLG in financial services

Smart Data Prep

With powerful machine learning, we’ve made self-service data prep more automatic in Tableau. By reducing the amount of manual work needed to combine, shape, and clean data, everyone can get the most from their data faster.

Data interpreter

Data Interpreter helps everyone get to analysis faster by automatically detecting sub-tables, removing unique formatting, and allowing users to quickly and easily pivot and split data from spreadsheets, PDFs, and more.

Fuzzy matching

Fuzzy matching indexes and groups related words by pronunciation or common characters in one click. Powerful algorithms work behind the scenes to help users prep data faster, minimizing manual cleanup.

Smart recommendations

Start your analysis faster with the right data. Tableau uses machine learning to recommend database tables and joins based on your organization's data source usage metrics.

More resources
  • Webinar: Dirty Data is Costing You
  • Blog: Tableau Prep (Project Maestro) is here: Redefining your data prep experience
  • Blog: New to Tableau Prep? Start with these five fundamentals
  • Whitepaper: Best practices for tidy data using Tableau Prep
  • Product: Tableau Prep, a new data prep solution
  • Blog: Introducing recommended tables and smart joins in Tableau 10.3

Predictive Analytics

By packaging powerful predictive models into an easy-to-use experience, we’re bringing predictive capabilities to more people, helping them anticipate changes in their business.

Forecasting

Predict where your business is going. Simply drag and drop to generate a forecast. Tableau automatically selects the forecasting model based on the data, and accounts for seasonality with exponential smoothing.

Statistical model integration

Tableau not only connects to file outputs from MATLAB, R, SAS, and SPSS as data sources, but supports direct integration with R and Python. Run code directly inside Tableau, as well as visualize and manipulate model results from predictive services such as Rserve and TabPy. With statistical model integration, it’s easy for anyone to leverage models built by your data science team.

More resources

  • Blog: Put your MATLAB models and algorithms to work in Tableau
  • Blog: Building advanced analytics applications with TabPy
  • Blog: How to use Tableau with SQL Server on R and Python

Explore more content

Webinars

Trust, transparency and the opportunity of artificial intelligence

Hear directly from product leads from both Tableau and AWS on how machine learning will be driven by trust and transparency.

Whitepapers

Artificial Intelligence and the Analyst: Redefining roles in the age of augmented analytics

Explore how machine learning is transforming the way we work, particularly in the realm of data analytics.

Webinars

Ask Data: Setting users up for success from data curation to scaling

Explore this deep dive webinar into our new natural language product in Tableau that opens up data analysis across your organization.