自動續訂常見問題

自動續訂如何進行?

您可以在我們的網路商店購買產品時註冊 Tableau 授權的自動續訂。或者,如果您的下一次續訂交易符合自動續訂的條件,您將在發票結帳頁面看見目前續訂付款期間進行註冊的選項。選擇自動續訂可確保持續使用 Tableau 產品而不中斷。您註冊自動續訂時,Tableau 會在續訂日期的 48 小時內使用您的信用卡針對原始交易中包含的產品和數量進行收費。

為什麼我看不到對於某些訂單或續訂選擇自動續訂的選項?

目前只有使用信用卡購買的某些訂單才有自動續訂選項。Tableau 會審查客戶的採用情況,而且可能會擴大此適用範圍。

系統何時會向我的信用卡收費?

我們將在續訂日的 48 小時內使用您的信用卡向您收費。

為什麼我的自動續訂註冊遭到移除?

您進行自動續訂後,如果我們確定您的帳戶發生變更,Tableau 可能會自動從續訂中移除您的授權。 這些變更可能包括對於您的授權續訂所訂定的新價格,對於您的帳戶新增特殊處理條款,或合併您的帳戶中出現的客戶入口網站。移除自動續訂處理可確保您能夠在付款前檢查續訂發票。如果您對帳戶的變更有其他疑問,可以寄送電子郵件聯絡客戶成功小組,也可以在 Tableau 客戶入口網站的續訂發票上找到客戶續訂經理的聯絡資訊。根據您帳戶的複雜程度,系統可能顯示在下一次續訂交易時讓您自動續訂的選項。

移除自動續訂選項後,您將自動開始收到續訂電子郵件通知,直至您的合約終止日期為止。您可以透過續訂電子郵件中提供的連結,使用信用卡支付續訂發票金額。

如果您是客戶入口網站管理員,也可以在續訂日期的 4 個月內透過 Tableau 客戶入口網站查看並支付續訂發票金額。

我能否選擇退出?如何選擇退出?

可以,您最多可以在續訂日期前 7 天選擇退出自動續訂。您可以透過 Tableau 客戶入口網站的「我的發票」頁面 (如下所示) 或,寄送電子郵件給 customerservice@tableau.com 並提供您的主要聯絡電子郵件和 7 位數訂單編號 (在逐項列出的購買報告中找到),選擇退出自動續訂。目前,您選擇退出後,自動續訂將無法使用,直至您下次付款為止。我們會提前透過電子郵件將續訂提醒寄送予您。

如果我在續訂之前忘記選擇退出,該如何處理?

請透過 customerservice@tableau.com 聯絡我們的客戶服務團隊尋求協助。

我已註冊自動續訂,但卻在 Tableau 中收到彈出訊息,指出我的授權即將到期。

如果您已經註冊自動續訂,則可以忽略授權到期彈出訊息這個額外的提醒。您可以在 Tableau 客戶入口網站的「我的發票」頁面中查看或變更自動續訂註冊狀態。 在續訂日期的 48 小時內,系統將針對登錄用於自動續訂的信用卡收費,而且您將會收到確認訂單已完成的電子郵件。

如果我的信用卡遭拒,會發生什麼情況?我是否將無法使用 Tableau 產品?

我們將在續訂日期的 48 小時內向您的信用卡收費。如果您的信用卡遭拒,我們將寄送電子郵件通知給您,其中包含您的發票頁面連結,方便您進行續訂付款。如果您在續訂日之前未完成付款,則付款失敗造成的影響將取決於您擁有的授權類型 (詳細資訊請參閱這裡)。透過 Tableau 客戶入口網站的「我的發票」頁面,或寄送電子郵件給 customerservice@tableau.com 並提供您的主要聯絡電子郵件和 7 位數訂單編號 (在逐項列出的購買報告中找到),即可取得續訂發票。

Tableau 如何儲存/保護我的信用卡資訊?哪些人可以存取我的資訊?

我們委託 Stripe 處理付款事宜。Stripe 採取許多措施確保付款和付款資訊安全無虞。Stripe 已通過 PCI 認證的稽核員進行的稽核,並獲得 PCI Service Provider Level 1 的認證。這是金融支付產業中最嚴格的認證層級。該公司採用最佳的安全工具和做法維持高層級的安全性。我們不會在公司內部儲存您的信用卡資訊,而且我們使用安全的通訊協定將加密的付款詳細資訊傳輸到 Stripe。Stripe 儲存的資訊已經過加密,因此沒有人可以查看。

如果我的信用卡即將到期,系統是否會傳送提醒給我?

如果您的信用卡唯一變更的部分是到期日期,在許多情況下,我們通常可以自動續訂您購買的產品。我們的付款處理公司 Stripe 將嘗試自動更新到期日期,這是業界標準的最佳做法。如果這種做法失敗,您的訂單將不會自動續訂,屆時我們將要求您重新輸入付款資訊。

我在網站上進行購買,但入口網站還未顯示我的訂單,因此無法選擇退出自動續訂。

對於某些訂單,我們可能需要一個工作天才能完全處理完畢,這些訂單才會出現在您的入口網站中。

How does auto-renewal work?

You can enroll in auto-renewal of your Tableau license during a purchase on our web store. Or if your next renewal transaction is eligible to auto-renew, you will see the option to enroll during payment of your current renewal on the invoice checkout page. Choosing auto-renewal ensures continued access to your Tableau products without interruption. When you are enrolled in auto-renew, Tableau will charge your credit card within 48 hours of your renewal date for the products and quantity included in the original transaction.

Why don’t I see the option to select auto-renewal on some orders or renewals?

At this time, only some orders purchased with a credit card will have an auto-renewal option. Tableau may expand this as we review our customers' adoption.

When will my credit card be charged?

We will charge your card within 48 hours of the date of your renewal.

Why was my auto-renewal enrollment removed?

Tableau may remove your license from renewing automatically if we determine that a change occurred on your account after your auto-renewal enrollment. Examples of these changes may include a new price for your license renewal, adding special handling terms to your account or combining customer portals within your account. Removing auto-renewal processing ensures that you are able to review your renewal invoice prior to its payment. If you have additional questions on what changed with your account, you can email Customer Success or find the contact information of your Customer Renewal Manager on your renewal invoice in the Tableau Customer Portal. You may receive the option to enroll in auto-renewal during your next renewal transaction, depending on the complexity of your account.

Once the auto-renewal option is removed, you will automatically begin to receive renewal email notifications leading up to your contract end date. You can pay your renewal invoice by credit card from the link provided in the renewal emails.

If you are a Customer Portal administrator, you can also views and pay your renewal invoice via the Tableau Customer Portal within 4 months of your renewal date.

Can I opt out? How do I opt out?

Yes, you can opt out of auto-renewal up to seven days prior to renewal date. Opt-out is available through the Tableau Customer Portal “My Invoices” page (shown below) or by emailing customerservice@tableau.com with your primary contact email and seven-digit order number as found on your itemized purchase report. At this time, once you opt out auto-renewal will be unavailable until your next payment. We will email you renewal reminders ahead of time.

What can I do if I forgot to opt out prior to my renewal being processed?

Please contact our Customer Service team at customerservice@tableau.com for assistance.

I am enrolled in auto-renewal but received a pop-up message in Tableau informing me my license will expire soon.

The license expiration pop-up message is an additional reminder you can ignore if you enrolled in auto-renewal. You can view or change your auto-renewal enrollment status in the Tableau Customer Portal “My Invoices” page . The credit card on file for auto-renewing will be charged within 48 hours of your renewal date and you will receive an email confirmation of your completed order.

What happens if my credit card is declined? Will I lose access to my Tableau products?

We will charge your credit card within 48 hours of your renewal date. If your card is declined, we will send you an email notice with a link to your invoice page to make your renewal payment. If you do not make a payment before the renewal date, the impact will depend on the type of license you have (more information here). You can access your renewal invoices available through the Tableau Customer Portal “My Invoices” page or by emailing customerservice@tableau.com with your primary contact email and seven-digit order number as found on your itemized purchase report.

How is Tableau storing/protecting my credit card information and who has access to my information?

We use Stripe as our payment processor. Stripe takes many measures to ensure payments and payment information are secure. Stripe has been audited by a PCI-certified auditor and is certified to PCI Service Provider Level 1. This is the most stringent level of certification available in the payments industry. They use best-in-class security tools and practices to maintain a high level of security. We do not store your credit card information locally and we use secure protocols to transmit encrypted payment details to Stripe. Information stored by Stripe is encrypted, so no one can view it.

Will you send me a reminder if my credit card is expiring?

If the expiration date is the only thing that is changing on your credit card, in many cases we will still be able to auto-renew your purchase. Our payment processor, Stripe, will attempt to automatically update expiration dates—an industry-standard best practice. In cases where this effort is unsuccessful, your order will not be auto-renewed and we will ask you to re-enter payment information.

I just made a purchase on the web, but I’m not seeing it in my portal yet to opt-out.

It may take us one business day to fully process some orders before they appear in your portal.