通过 Tableau Data Server 实现受管控的数据访问

下载此免费白皮书

面向 IT 的安全性、治理、数据探索和协作

Tableau Server 有许多可提升安全性、治理、数据探索和协作的内置功能。Tableau Server 中的 Data Server 则应算作是这些工具中功能最强大的。

对 IT 而言,Data Server 能满足安全性、治理和监视要求,且业务用户感觉不到您的数据架构的复杂性。借助 Data Server,您可集中管理实时连接或提取的数据集,以及数据库驱动程序。 与此同时,Data Server 可让业务用户树立信心,确信自己使用的是正确的数据,因此可按照所需方式进行数据探索,发现生成业务价值的新见解。

无论是对 Tableau 使用的柔性指导,还是严格界定,组织都需要设计自己的治理流程,并采用每个人都理解的定义角色和职责加以完善。IT 成为业务推动者后,了解相关信息的用户会对数据充满信心,获得受管控数据访问的好处。

获取白皮书

关于 Tableau

Tableau 帮助人们将数据转化为可以付诸行动的见解。探索无所不能的可视化分析。只需点击几下即可构建仪表板,进行即兴分析。与任何人共享自己的工作成果,对公司发挥更大影响力。从全球性企业到早期初创企业和小企业,使用 Tableau 来查看和理解数据的人无处不在。



媒体报道

Security, governance, data exploration and collaboration for IT

Download this free whitepaper

Tableau Server has many built-in features to promote security, governance, data exploration, and collaboration. Data Server, which is part of Tableau Server, is arguably the most powerful of these tools.

For IT, Data Server satisfies security, governance, and monitoring requirements and hides the complexity of your data architecture from business users. It allows you to centrally manage live connections or extracted data sets as well as database drivers. At the same time, Data Server enables business users to have trust and confidence that they are using the right data so they can explore it the way they want and discover new insights that drive business value.

From soft guidelines to firm boundaries for the usage of Tableau, organizations need to design their own governance processes, complete with defined roles and responsibilities that everyone understands. When IT becomes the business enabler, informed users will have confidence in the data and will reap the benefits of governed data access.

Get the whitepaper


Featured In

Forbes
Fortune
Fast Company
Wallstreet Journal
Wired