帮助您更加充分利用 Google Analytics 的 5 点技巧


概述 | 本文内容: 

针对网站访客、来源和转化率跟踪,Google Analytics 提供了许多优异的功能。 如果能充分利用 Google Analytics 收集的所有数据,您还能获得更多。

提出并回答更深入的问题:网站访问中的应答受众与目标受众的对应效果如何? 哪些流量源可产生最有价值的客户(不仅是一次性转化)? 如何能让并非 Web 分析专家的同事更为充分地使用和受益于网站数据? 通过融合 Google Analytics 数据与 Salesforce.com 数据或其他数据源,可获得哪些有利于赢得和挽留客户的新见解?

如何在不投入大量人力的情况下,快速实现这些? 阅读本白皮书,了解可帮助您更加充分利用 Google Analytics 数据的五点技巧。

我们还提供了本白皮书的前几页供您试阅。 下载右侧的 PDF 即可阅读全文。


1. 自动完成同期群分析

许多组织会通过同期群分析来了解同一类别的网站访客,这些访客通常按指定时间段内的特定操作进行分段。 同期群分析中可能包括来自 Web、移动 Web 以及脱机状态的跨平台数据。 例如,假设一位客户第一次购买是通过桌面浏览器进行,后续则通过移动浏览器购买和到店购买,那这位客户到目前为止的终身价值是多少?

如果您还未用过同期群分析,则可参考 Google Analytics 倡导者 Justin Cutroni 所撰写的博文,其中提供了许多新手入门建议。 首先插入活动转化日期。 然后使用自定义变量或事件来创建同期群。

如果您是经验丰富的同期群分析专家,那可能想要一些能够简化流程的方法。 在 Google Analytics 博客系列中,E-Nor 总裁 Feras Alhlou 和分析解决方案架构师 Shiraz Asif 展示了如何自动完成跨平台同期群分析。 这可为您缩短时间,减少集成联机和脱机数据的手动工作。 而且,您可以对同期群进行可视化,使其显示为跨某个日期范围的自定义变量键。

2. 拖放高级分析

峰值和谷值很有趣,但有时候,您真正想知道的是您的网站、页面或页面组的总量所呈现的趋势。 如果导出到 Excel,则可在“图表工具”中选择折线图,然后按照 Microsoft Office 帮助指南进行操作以获取趋势线。 首先您需要手捧自己最喜欢的咖啡因饮料来提神,因为这些操作本应比较简单,但其界面和步骤却不够直观。 或者,如果使用 Tableau Software,则只需通过 Tableau 针对 Google Analytics 的直接连接器将数据导入,然后右键单击图表并选择趋势线。

3. 执行上一页和下一页分析

通过 Google Analytics 流量可视化报告,您可查看自己的访客如何导航浏览内容。 流量可视化会映射起始页和后续页面。 节点代表流量流经的点。 节点可能是单个页面、目录、事件或维度。 在访问流量报告中,您可查看访客如何遵循故事情节,例如从活动页面到视频,然后再到购买页面。 单击任一节点并选择,即可查看来自或去往该节点的流量。

可惜的是,在流量可视化报告中,无法筛选以查看多个变量如何影响上一页和下一页。 例如,上一页到下一页的趋势是否随地理位置而异? 与时间周期或星期几是否也会有影响? 如果要添加更多变量(例如,客户细分),会怎么样?

若要按多个变量筛选上一页到下一页数据,需要从 Google Analytics 导出数据。 您可能已经从 Google Analytics 导出到 Excel 或逗号分隔值 (.csv) 文件中。 或者为了节约时间并减少手动工作,可以试一试 Tableau 的 Google Analytics 直接连接器。

想要阅读更多内容? 请下载白皮书的其余部分!

继续阅读...

您可能会感兴趣的内容…

5 Tips to Get More from Google Analytics

Overview | What you'll learn: 

Google Analytics provides many great features for your website visitor, source, and conversion tracking. And there’s even more you can do when you take full advantage of all your data Google Analytics collects.

Ask and answer deeper questions: How well does the respondent audience in your web visits correspond to your target audience? What traffic sources yield the most valuable customers (not just one-time conversions)? How can you enable colleagues who are not web analytics gurus to more fully use and benefit from your website data? What new insights to gain and retain customers can you learn by blending your Google Analytics data with Salesforce.com data or other sources?

And how can you do all this quickly, without a lot of manual work? Read this whitepaper to learn five tips to get more from your Google Analytics data.

We've also pulled out the first several pages of the whitepaper for you to read. Download the PDF on the right to read the rest.

1. Automate your cohort analysis

Many organizations use cohort analysis to understand a class of website visitors, often segmented by a specific action over a defined time period. Cohort analysis can include cross-platform data from the web, mobile web, and offline. For example, when a customer makes the first purchase in a desktop browser and follow-up purchases in a mobile browser and in-store, what is that customer’s lifetime value to date?

If you’re not already using cohort analysis, a blog post by Google Analytics advocate Justin Cutroni offers suggestions to get started. Begin by inserting activity conversion dates. Then use custom variables or events to create cohorts.

For experienced cohort-analysis pros, you may want ways to simplify the process. In a Google Analytics blog series, E-Nor President Feras Alhlou and Analytics Solutions Architect Shiraz Asif shows how to automate cross-platform cohort analysis. This can save you time and reduce the manual work of integrating online and offline data. And you can visualize the cohorts as custom variable keys across a date range.

2. Drag & drop advanced analytics

Peaks and valleys are interesting, but sometimes what you really want to know are the trends in the overall volume for your website, pages, or groups of pages. If you export to Excel, you can select a line chart in Chart Tools and then follow the Microsoft Office help guide for trend lines. Just grab your favorite caffeinated beverage first, because for something that should be easy, the interface and steps are less than intuitive. Or, if using Tableau Software, simply bring in your data via Tableau’s direct connector to Google Analytics, right click on your chart, and select trend lines.

3. Do previous page & next page analysis

With Google Analytics flow visualization reports, you can see how your visitors navigate through content. Flow visualization maps the starting page and subsequent pages. Nodes represent points through which traffic flows. A node can be a single page, a directory, an event, or a dimension. With the Visits Flow report, you can see how visitors follow a storyline, such as going from a campaign page to a video and then to a purchase page. Click on any of the nodes and select to see traffic from or to that node.

Unfortunately, what you can’t do in the flow visualization reports is filter to see how multiple variables affect previous and next pages. For example, are previous-tonext-page trends different by geography? What about time periods or days of the week? What if you wanted to add even more variables such as customer segments?

To filter previous-to-next-page data by multiple variables, you’ll want to export your data from Google Analytics. You may already be exporting from Google Analytics to Excel or column-separated value (.csv) files. Or to save time and reduce that manual work, give Tableau’s direct connector to Google Analytics a try.

Want to read more? Download the rest of the whitepaper!

Continue Reading...

You might also be interested in...