实现医疗分析,取得更好的医疗效果


概述 | 本文内容: 

医疗行业正处于重大变革之中。但是大多数组织仍抱着旧业务模型不放。面对人们对迫切的绩效提升和更好的病人护理的大量需求,它们仍在苦苦寻找方向。

对于任何切实可行的进步机会,医护人员和医疗管理人员等角色需要直接获得隐藏在综合医疗数据中的真相,进而推动显著改进的成果。

当家人把患儿送到医疗中心时,他们希望快速得到帮助 — 医疗自助分析可以加快行动速度。

在本白皮书中,您将了解:
  • 如何为医疗工作者个人、团队和整个医疗机构部署自助分析
  • 如何集成来自各种来源的数据,并根据单一事实来源优化可视化
  • 如何快速准确地评测绩效和医疗效果
  • 如何使医生、护士和管理人员能够提出和解答自己的问题
  • 如何解放 IT 资源,培养数据驱动型文化

我们还显示了本白皮书的前几页供您试阅。下载右侧的 PDF 即可阅读全文。


老方式

医疗与 IT 的鸿沟确实存在。

在近期的一份 IDC Health Insights 报告中,分析人士指出在 2015 年,运营低效将在美国 25% 的医院里成为严重问题,58% 的医疗服务提供商对其目前的电子病历 (EHR) 系统表示不满。

多年来,医院和诊所依赖 IT 部门来提供数据问题的答案,结果形成了漫长的等待时间与刻板僵化结果的死循环。IT 一直面临着本末倒置的难题。他们花费几十小时的时间大量生成报表并响应请求,但这些报表粗制滥造,而这些请求的请求者往往连需要知道什么都不知道。

与此同时,由于大多数医疗工作者没有时间也缺乏技能来查看和理解数据,所以他们干脆不使用公司提供的分析系统。因此,很多目前的知识工作者依赖电子表格作为其主要的自助分析工具,而电子表格可能速度慢、低效、易出错,而且无法治理和扩展。

医疗服务提供商正在力求扭转这一现状,他们希望将分析数据的能力赋予整个机构中的个人,让他们能够探索数据来解答自己的问题。这不仅能实现更快、更有见解且性命攸关的决策,而且还可以让 IT 回到搭建和维护主干的正事上 — 也就是搭建和维护一个安全可靠的数据基础结构。

很多诊所和医院已经建立了自助模型。按照这种模型,IT 和商业智能团队正在摆脱对请求不经大脑的死板反应,而是转向培训个人和科室自问自答问题。此外,对数据的访问方式是在充分考虑了整个机构的安全需求之后才确定的。

其结果是,IT 生成报表和回应查询所花的时间更少,医院或诊所的知识工作者可以作出更加依赖于数据的决策。

希望阅读更多内容? 下载白皮书其余部分!

继续阅读...

您可能会感兴趣的内容…

Enabling Healthcare Analytics for Better Patient Outcomes


Overview | What you'll learn: 

The healthcare industry is in the midst of momentous transformation. Yet most organizations, still equipped with old business models, still struggle to navigate the high demands for immediate performance improvement and better patient care.

For any real chance of advancement, doctors, nurses and healthcare administrators alike need direct access to integrated medical data insights to drive measurably improved outcomes.

When families bring a sick child to your medical center, they want help fast—self-service analytics for healthcare can bring speed to action.

In this whitepaper, you’ll learn how to:
  • Deploy self-service analytics for individual healthcare workers, teams and entire organizations
  • Integrate data from various sources and optimize visualizations for a single source of truth
  • Quickly and accurately measure performance and patient outcomes
  • Empower doctors, nurses, and administrators to ask and answer their own questions
  • Free your IT resources and foster a data-driven culture

We've also pulled out the first several pages of the whitepaper for you to read. Download the PDF on the right to read the rest.


The Old Way

The healthcare IT divide is real.

Analysts from a recent IDC health insights report noted that operational inefficiency will become critical for 25% of hospitals in the U.S. for 2015, and that 58% of health care providers are dissatisfied with their current Electronic Health Records (EHR) system.

For years, hospitals and clinics have relied on IT departments to provide answers to data questions, creating a never-ending cycle of long wait times and inflexible results. IT has faced the inverse challenge. They spend dozens of hours churning out reports and responding to requests that often fall short of what the requester needs to know.

Also, because most healthcare workers lack the time and skills to see and understand data, they simply don't use the analytics systems provided by their companies. As a result, many knowledge workers today rely on spreadsheets as their primary self-service analytical tool, which can be slow, inefficient, erroneous and impossible to govern and scale.

Healthcare providers are looking to turn the tables on this status quo by empowering individuals throughout their organizations to explore data to answer their own questions. Not only will this enable faster, more insightful life impacting decisions, it's letting IT get back to the business of building and maintaining the backbone - a secure and reliable data infrastructure.

Many clinics and hospitals have already created a self-service model, where IT and business intelligence teams are shifting away from knee-jerk reactions to requests and toward training individuals and departments to ask and answer their own questions. Furthermore, access to data is established with full consideration of security requirements throughout the organization.

The result is less time spent by the IT department to generate reports and respond to inquiries and more data-driven decision making for knowledge workers at the hospital or clinic.

Want to read more? Download the rest of the whitepaper!

Continue Reading...



You might also be interested in...