版本号

10500.17.1226.1925


发布日期

2018-01-10


产品支持

阅读更多内容

新增功能

此列表为新功能的摘要信息。有关下列功能的更多信息及帮助,请参阅 Tableau 新增功能

安装及部署 Tableau


从命令行激活 Tableau Desktop

现在,从命令行安装 Tableau Desktop 时,您无需通过用户界面完成激活流程也可以激活该产品。您要做的是添加一个包含安装程序选项 ACTIVATE_KEY "秘钥" 的命令行。在安装过程中,安装程序将运行 -activate 并使用您提供的许可证秘钥自动激活产品。关于从命令行安装 Tableau 的更多信息,请参阅部署 Tableau Desktop

从命令行停用驱动程序下载 (Windows)

Tableau Desktop 的安装过程会自动安装最常用的驱动程序。要阻止所有或部分驱动程序的自动安装,您可以在安装过程中停用该选项。

要阻止所有驱动程序的自动安装,您可以执行以下任一一项操作:

  • 在安装过程中,单击安装程序屏幕上的自定义。然后取消选中安装数据库驱动程序:Microsoft SQL Server、PostreSQL 和 Amazon Redshift 复选框。
  • 在命令行中,设置 DATABASEDRIVERS = "0"

要阻止以上一种或多种驱动程序的自动安装,您可以执行以下操作:

  • 使安装数据库驱动程序:Microsoft SQL Server、PostreSQL 和 Amazon Redshift 复选框保持选中,或在命令行中设置 DATABASEDRIVERS = "1"
  • 添加一个命令行,将 DRIVER_MSSQL、DRIVER_POSTGRES 或 DRIVER_REDSHIFT 设置为 "0"

关于从命令行安装 Tableau 的更多信息,请参阅部署 Tableau Desktop

Desktop 操作系统要求(64 位替代 32 位)

从 10.5 版开始,Tableau Desktop、Tableau Reader 和 Tableau Public(桌面)只在 64 位操作系统中运行。10.4 版是支持 32 位操作系统的最后一个 Tableau Desktop、Tableau Reader 和 Tableau Public 版本。

连接和准备数据


数据提取使用新的 .hyper 格式

从 10.5 版开始,用户创建的数据提取将使用新的 .hyper 格式。这种新格式的数据提取可以充分利用经过改进的数据引擎,这种引擎支持和以前的数据引擎相同的分析和查询功能,但可以处理更大的数据提取。同样,当您使用 10.5 对 .tde 数据提取执行数据提取任务时,该数据提取将升级为 .hyper 数据提取。更多信息,请参阅数据提取升级为 .hyper 格式

Google 身份验证方法升级

从 2017 年 10 月开始,由于 Google 对安全要求进行了更新,某些 Tableau 连接器的连接工作流已经与过去不同。现在,连接到使用 OAuth 身份验证的数据时,Tableau 会在您的默认外部浏览器中打开一个标签页。受影响的连接器为 Google 表格Google BigQueryGoogle AnalyticsDropboxOneDriveBox 连接器。

新增 Box 连接器

使用 Box 连接器连接到 Box 数据。更多信息,请参阅 Box

支持 IBM DB2 和 BigInsights 数据库的 SSL 身份验证

现在,您可以使用 SSL 身份验证连接到 IBM DB2 和 IBM BigInsights 数据库。更多信息,请参阅 IBM DB2IBM BigInsights

使用数据提取 API

您可以使用数据提取 API 2.0 创建 .hyper 数据提取。现在,您可以使用 Tableau Server REST API 或 Tableau Server 客户端 (Python) 库执行以前使用 Tableau SDK 执行的任务,例如发布数据提取。对于刷新任务,您也可以使用 Tableau Server REST API。更多信息,请参阅 Tableau 数据提取 API

SAP HANA 故障转移支持

Tableau 支持连接到具有故障转移配置的服务器。更多信息,请参阅 SAP HANA

SAP Sybase ASE 的 SSO 支持

您现在可以使用单点登录 (SSO) 连接到 SAP Sybase ASE 数据。更多信息,请参阅 SAP Sybase ASE

OData V4 支持

您现在可以连接到 OData V4 数据连接。更多信息,请参阅 OData

设计视图和分析数据


在工具提示中显示可视化

在创建视图并考虑如何向受众揭示数据中的更多详细信息时,您可以在工具提示中嵌入可视化 — 又称“工具提示可视化”。用户将光标悬停在标记上时,工具提示将在另一个可视化中显示筛选至该标记的相关数据和详细信息。工具提示中显示的相关视图可以帮助受众在不离开当前上下文的情况下,更深入地与数据交互,为当前视图提供最大空间。详细信息,请参阅在工具提示中创建视图(工具提示内部可视化项)

幂趋势线

现在,向视图添加趋势线时,可以使用“幂”选项。相关详细信息,请参阅添加和编辑趋势线以及趋势线模型类型中的“幂次”模型类型。

地图数据更新与增补

Tableau 10.5 增加了东南亚、中美洲以及南美洲的城市。

现在提供包含 2018 至 2023 年统计预测在内的人口统计数据更新。

美国核心统计区 (CBSA) 和大都市统计区

(MSA) 已根据 2015 定义进行更新。

现在提供美国邮政编码更新。

此外,中国的用户还可以使用以下更新:

  • 北京、重庆、上海和天津的区域不再包含 2 级行政区/州(市)地理角色的市级区。
  • Tableau 将中国的 2 级行政区(地级市、地区、盟、自治州)视为城市。这些区域的中心点同样包含在城市地理角色中。
  • 城市地理角色现在包含更多城市,例如铁门关。
  • 1 级和 2 级行政区的名称现在与中华人民共和国国家统计局发布的名称一致。

将仪表板尺寸扩大为 10,000 像素

为了针对超大屏幕或垂直移动布局优化设计,我们现在允许用户将仪表板的宽度和高度增加到 10,000 像素。

发布数据源和工作簿


在 Tableau Desktop 中进行工作簿降级

如果您在 Tableau Desktop 中将某个工作簿升级到较新的版本,您现在可以将其降级到旧版本;这样,使用 Tableau Desktop 10.2 及更高版本的用户仍然可以打开此工作簿。要对工作簿进行降级,在 Tableau Desktop 中选择“文件”>“导出为”,然后选择降级至哪个版本。然后将其保存至“我的 Tableau 存储库”或您选择的位置。降级后的工作簿可以在所选的版本及更高版本中打开。在工作簿降级过程中,所选旧版本不支持的所有功能都将被删除。关于版本兼容性的更多信息,请参阅使工作簿在版本之间兼容

注意:如果工作簿包含在 10.5 中刷新过的 Tableau 数据提取,则此功能不可用。因为该数据提取会被转换为使用新的 .hyper 格式,这种格式无法重新降级为 .tde 格式。

Web 制作的新增功能


  • 在网页版中编辑轴。要在网页版中打开编辑轴对话框,在视图中双击轴。“编辑轴”对话框中的可用选项包括同步双轴、清除轴范围(重置)和编辑刻度线。您还可以在字段上下文菜单中启用或禁用双轴(在“行”或“列”功能区右键单击度量字段)。
  • 在仪表板中添加并编辑文本对象。
  • 编辑工作表和仪表板标题。双击标题打开“编辑标题”对话框。
  • 编辑趋势线并查看趋势模型说明。要查看趋势模型,请将光标悬停在趋势线上的任何位置。要在网页版中编辑趋势线,单击趋势线,使光标保持在原位,然后单击“编辑”菜单。
  • 趋势线现在包括“幂”选项。
  • 通过将一个维度拖至数据窗格中的另一个维度上创建分层结构。
  • 为字段设置默认颜色属性。
  • 可以对定量颜色图例进行高级设置(日期除外)。

使用 Tableau Online 和 Tableau Server 进行协作


上传自定义图像作为用户头像

用户和群组的默认头像显示为其姓名或名称的前两个首字母。为了对个人资料类型进行直观区分,用户头像为圆形,而群组头像为方形。用户个人资料支持自定义图像。要上传自定义图像,转到“帐户设置”页面,然后单击您用户名旁边的当前图像或首字母。如果您的组织使用 Active Directory,默认头像来自该系统。但在 Active Directory 下次与您的 Tableau Server 同步之前的短暂时间内,显示的可能是双字母图像。

为群组中的用户订阅,添加自定义消息

要快速为多个用户订阅,您可以选择 Tableau 管理员创建的整个群组。群组中的每个用户均为独立订阅者,因此接收者列表仍然完全可以自定义。您还可以在订阅电子邮件中添加自定义消息,对内容加以说明。更多信息,请参阅订阅视图

在 Tableau Online 或 Tableau Server 上重命名工作薄

无需仅仅为了重命名工作簿而重新发布它们。现在,您可以在 Tableau Online 或 Tableau Server 上直接重命名工作簿。以这种方式进行重命名时,工作簿 URL 保持不变,因此您共享的所有链接都仍然有效。导航到主工作簿区域,单击工作簿右上角的弹出菜单,选择重命名。要重命名工作簿,用户需要“保存”权限。用户对自己的工作簿有默认的“保存”权限,但可能需要为其他用户添加该权限。详细信息,请参阅“Tableau 站点管理员帮助”中的查看或编辑权限规则

了解与 Tableau 产品发布有关的更多信息

Tableau 2018.2

仪表板扩展,Tableau 服务管理器以及空间联接。查看 Tableau 新功能。

已知问题

可能会对您的部署产生影响的最新 Tableau 产品问题。

即将发布

详细了解正在开发的新功能。

Build number

10500.17.1226.1925


Release date

Wednesday, January 10, 2018


Product support

Read more

Installation Guide
Install Tableau Desktop

Planning to upgrade?
Tableau Desktop Upgrade Page


What's New

This list is a summary of new feature information. For additional details and help on the features listed below, see What's New in Tableau.

Install and Deploy Tableau


Activate Tableau Desktop from the command line

When you install Tableau Desktop from the command line you can now activate the product without having to complete the activation process through the user interface. Instead add a single command line that includes the installer option ACTIVATE_KEY "key". During the installation process, the installer will run -activate and apply the license key you provide to activate the product automatically. For more information about installing Tableau from the command line, see Deploy Tableau Desktop.

Turn off driver downloads from the command line (Windows)

When you install Tableau Desktop the most common drivers are automatically installed for you. To prevent all or some of these drivers from installing automatically, you can turn off that option during install.

To prevent all drivers from being automatically installed, do one of the following:

  • During install, from the Installer screen, click Customize. Then clear the Install database drivers: Microsoft SQL Server, PostreSQL and Amazon Redshift check box.
  • From the command line, set DATABASEDRIVERS = "0"

To prevent one or more of these drivers from being automatically installed, do the following:

  • Leave the Install database drivers: Microsoft SQL Server, PostreSQL and Amazon Redshift check box selected, or from the command line, set DATABASEDRIVERS = "1"
  • Add a command line and set DRIVER_MSSQL, DRIVER_POSTGRES, or DRIVER_REDSHIFT to "0"

For more information about installing Tableau from the command line, see Deploy Tableau Desktop.

Desktop operating system requirements (64-bit replaces 32-bit)

Starting with version 10.5, Tableau Desktop, Tableau Reader, and Tableau Public (desktop) run only on 64-bit operating systems. Version 10.4 is the last version of Tableau Desktop, Tableau Reader, and Tableau Public to support 32-bit Windows operating systems.

Connect to and Prepare Data


Extracts use the new .hyper format

Beginning with version 10.5, when you create an extract, it uses the new .hyper format. Extracts in this new format take advantage of the improved data engine, which supports the same analytical and query performance as the data engine before it, but for even larger extracts. Similarly, when you perform an extract task on a .tde extract using version 10.5, the extract is upgraded to a .hyper extract. For more information, see Extract Upgrade to .hyper Format.

Google authentication method update

Starting in October 2017, Google's updated security requirements changed the connection workflow for some Tableau connectors. Now Tableau opens at tab in your external default browser when connecting to data that uses OAuth authentication. The connectors affected are Google Sheets, Google BigQuery, Google Analytics, Dropbox, OneDrive, and Box.

New Box connector

Use the Box connector to connect to Box data. For more information, see Box.

Support for SSL authentication to IBM DB2 and BigInsights databases

You can now connect to IBM DB2 and IBM BigInsights databases using SSL authentication. For more information, see IBM DB2 and IBM BigInsights.

Use the Extract API

You can use the Extract API 2.0 to create .hyper extracts. For tasks that you previously performed using the Tableau SDK, such as publishing extracts, you can use the Tableau Server REST API or the Tableau Server Client (Python) library. For refresh tasks, you can also use the Tableau Server REST API. For more information, see Tableau Extract API.

SAP HANA support for failover

Tableau supports connecting to a server that’s configured for failover. For more information, see SAP HANA.

SAP Sybase ASE support for SSO

You can now connect to SAP Sybase ASE data using single sign-on (SSO). For more information, see SAP Sybase ASE.

Support for OData V4

You can now connect to OData V4 data connections. For more information, see OData.

Design Views and Analyze Data


Show visualizations in tooltips

As you craft views and look for ways to reveal more details about data to your audience, you can embed visualizations within tooltips—aka "Viz in Tooltip." As users hover over a mark, the tooltip displays relevant data and details from another visualization filtered to that mark. When you show related views in tooltips, you can help your audience engage with the data at a deeper level, while keeping them in the current context and maximizing the space available for the current view. For details, see Create Views in Tooltips (Viz in Tooltip).

Power trend lines

When you add trend lines to a view, a Power option is now available. For related details, see Add and Edit Trend Lines and the "Power" model type in Trend Line Model Types.

Map data updates and additions

In Tableau 10.5, additional cities are available for South East Asia, Central America, and South America.

Demographic data updates including 2018 to 2023 statistical projections are now available.

U.S. Core Based Statistical Areas (CBSA) and Metropolitan Statistical Areas

(MSA) are up to date with 2015 definitions.

Updates are now available for U.S. postcodes.

Additionally, the following updates are now available for China:

  • The areas of Beijing, Chongqing, Shanghai and Tianjin no longer contain city-level districts in the Administrative level 2/County geographic role.
  • Administrative level 2 features in China (prefecture-level cities, prefectures, leagues, autonomous prefectures) are considered cities in Tableau. The center points of these areas are included in the City geographic role as well.
  • Additional cities such as Tiemenguan are now included in the City geographic role.
  • Names for Administrative level 1 & 2 features are now consistent with names published by the People’s Republic of China’s National Bureau of Statistics.

Extend dashboard dimensions to 10,000 pixels

To optimize designs for very large screens or vertical mobile layouts, you can now extend dashboard width and height to 10,000 pixels.

Publish Data Sources and Workbooks


Downgrade workbooks in Tableau Desktop

If you upgrade a workbook in Tableau Desktop to a newer version, you can now downgrade it to a previous version so that users who are using Tableau Desktop 10.2 and later can still open the workbook. To downgrade the workbook, in Tableau Desktop select File > Export As and select the version that you want to downgrade to. Then save it to your My Tableau Repository or a selected location. The downgraded workbook can be opened in the version selected and later. Any features not available in that previous version will be removed when the workbook is downgraded. For more information about version compatibility, see Make Workbooks Compatible Between Versions.

Note: This feature is not available for workbooks that include a Tableau Data Extract that has been refreshed in 10.5. The extract will have been converted to use the new .hyper format and this format can't be downgraded back to a .tde format.

New in Web Authoring


  • Edit axes on the web. To open the Edit Axis dialog box on the web, double-click an axis in the view. Options available from the Edit Axis dialog box include Synchronize dual axes, clearing the axis range (Reset), and editing tick marks. You can also enable or disable Dual axis in a field context menu (right-click a measure field on Rows or Columns shelf).
  • Add text objects to dashboards and edit them.
  • Edit worksheet and dashboard titles. Double-click the title to open the Edit Title dialog box.
  • Edit trend lines and view a description of the trend model. To view the trend model, hover over any part of the trend line. To edit a trend line on the web, click a trend line and hold the cursor in place, and then click the Edit menu.
  • Trend lines now include a Power option.
  • Create hierarchies by dragging one dimension onto another in the Data pane.
  • Set the default color property for a field.
  • For quantitative color legends, advanced settings are available (dates not included).

Collaborate with Tableau Online and Tableau Server


Upload custom images for user profiles

By default, users and groups now have profile images that reflect their first two initials. To help you visually distinguish between profile types, user images are circular, while group images are square. User profiles support custom images. To upload one, go to your account settings page, and click the current image or initials next to your name. If your organization uses Active Directory, default profile images come from that system. But two-letter images may briefly appear until Active Directory next synchronizes with your Tableau server.

Subscribe users in groups, and add custom messages

To quickly subscribe several users, you can select entire groups created by your Tableau administrator. Each user in a group is subscribed independently, so the list of recipients remains fully customizable. You can also add custom messages to subscription emails, clarifying their contents. For more information, see Subscribe to Views.

Rename workbooks on Tableau Online or Tableau Server

There's no need to republish workbooks just to rename them. Now you can rename workbooks directly on Tableau Online or Tableau Server. When you do, workbook URLs remain the same, so any links you've shared keep working. Navigate to the main Workbooks area, click the pop-up menu in the upper-right corner of a workbook, and select Rename. To rename a workbook, users need the Save permission. You'll have that by default for workbooks you own, but you might need to add it for other users. For details, see View or Edit Permission Rules in Help for Tableau site administrators.

Learn more about Tableau product releases

Tableau 2018.2

Dashboard Extensions, Tableau Services Manager, and Spatial Join. See what’s new in Tableau.

Known Issues

Up-to-date Tableau product issues that could impact your deployment.

Coming Soon

Learn more about new features in development.