版本号

10400.17.0915.2112


发行日期

2017-09-25


产品支持

阅读更多内容

新增功能

有关下列功能的额外信息及帮助,请参阅 Tableau 中的新增功能

安装及部署 Tableau


安装期间移除旧版 Tableau Desktop(仅限 Windows)

现在,从命令行安装最新版 Tableau Desktop 或 Tableau Reader 时,可自动移除以前在计算机上安装的相应旧版应用程序。从 10.4 版开始,可将 REMOVEINSTALLEDAPP 安装程序属性设置为“1”,让安装程序在安装期间检测并移除低至 9.3 的旧版应用程序。如果计算机上安装了 Tableau Desktop 或 Tableau Reader 9.2 或更低版本,不会自动卸载这些版本。因此必须手动进行卸载。Tableau Public 不使用此安装程序属性,因为它将始终会在安装新版时移除旧版。有关如何从命令行设置安装程序属性的更多信息,请参阅 Tableau Desktop 部署指南中的部署 Tableau Desktop

将工作簿降级并发布到旧版 Tableau Server

在 Tableau Desktop 10.4(Windows 和 Mac)中,将工作簿发布到旧版 Tableau Server(10.2 或更高版本)时,不会直接发布成功,而会收到警告消息,称会将工作簿降级到您要发布到的版本。出于兼容性考虑,将移除该工作簿中包含的、在旧版应用中不可用的功能。将工作簿发布到 Tableau Server 10.1 及更低版本时,新增的降级选项不可用。仍可在当前版本的 Tableau Desktop 中打开已降级的工作簿,但可能需要重新添加降级工作簿时所移除的功能。有关兼容性的更多信息,请参阅 Tableau Desktop 部署指南中的 Tableau Desktop 及 Tableau Server 的版本兼容性

连接和准备数据


已认证的数据源和建议的数据源

Tableau Online 和 Tableau Server 均支持已认证的数据源。这些数据源由站点管理员和项目主管精心挑选,带有独特的认证徽章。将光标悬停在徽章上,可了解是谁认证了该数据源、阅读他们提供的说明性注释,并确认连接类型。

建议的数据源受 Tableau Server 支持。建议内容包括经人工认证的数据源,以及根据您在组织内的使用模式而为您自动选取的其他数据源。登录到 Tableau Server 后,可在 Tableau Desktop 中数据源设置页面的右侧访问建议的数据源。某些连接器支持建议的数据源。有关详细信息,请参阅建议的数据源和表

新增 Denodo 连接器

使用 Denodo 连接器连接到 Denodo 数据。有关详细信息,请参阅 Denodo

Mac 上的其他数据库 (ODBC) 连接器

现在,当需要连接的数据库驱动程序实行 ODBC 标准时,可使用 Mac 上的其他数据库 (ODBC) 连接器连接到数据库。有关详细信息,请参阅其他数据库 (ODBC)

Oracle 连接器支持 SSL

现在,配置 Oracle 客户端后,可使用 SSL 从本地连接到 Oracle。有关详细信息,请参阅 Oracle

SAP GUI 7.4 支持

Tableau 支持新的 SAP UI Landscape XML 格式。有关详细信息,请参阅 SAPUILandscape.xml 支持限制

不使用特殊许可证而创建 SAP BW 数据提取

从 10.4 版开始,不需要特殊产品密钥即可创建 SAP BW 数据提取。在 10.4 版之前,SAP BW 数据提取是一项未受支持的测试功能。有关详细信息,请参阅对 SAP BW 数据提取的支持

设计视图和分析数据


精确划分仪表板空间,并控制边界和背景色

如果您曾使用空白对象来优化仪表板布局,您一定会非常欣赏新增的空间划分控件。可使用填充在仪表板上精确放置项目,还可使用边界和背景色对其进行视觉突出显示。

Tableau Desktop 及 Tableau Server 和 Tableau Online 的 Web 制作工作区都支持仪表板空间划分。有关详细信息,请参阅为项目周围添加填充、边界和背景色

对 Windows 的高 DPI 支持

如果您的 Windows 计算机上启用了 DPI 缩放,那么您现在就可以自信地制作视图了,因为它们以 100% 和 200% 的缩放比例显示都同样精美。

对线性几何的支持

从 Tableau 10.4 开始,您可以连接到包含线性几何的空间文件。有关详细信息,请参阅依据空间文件创建 Tableau 地图

地图数据更新与增补

在 Tableau 10.4 中,新增了对超过 32,000 座美国城市的支持。此外,现在支持以下 NUTS 代码:

  • DE401
  • DEB3I
  • DEG0I
  • DK012
  • DK021
  • EL641
  • ES521
  • HU321
  • NL230
  • NL327
  • AT113
  • FR623
  • AT322
  • LI000

MATLAB 集成

现可在 Tableau 中使用 SCRIPT_ 函数访问(部署在 MATLAB 生产服务器上的)MATLAB 模型,或使用 MATLAB 预处理数据并将其导入到 Tableau 数据提取供进一步分析。有关详细信息,请参阅在 Tableau 中有效使用 MATLAB 模型和算法将表达式传递到外部服务

嵌入视图中符合 WCAG 的下拉菜单筛选器

现在,在嵌入视图中访问单值(下拉菜单)和多值(下拉菜单)筛选器时,两者均符合 WCAG。有关详细信息,请参阅针对辅助功能构建数据视图针对辅助功能制作视图

Web 制作的新增功能


启用网页版视图工具栏

在以前的版本中,在网页版中进行制作时,只有处理地图视图时才能看到和使用视图工具栏。现在,进行 Web 制作时,可为工作簿中的任意视图或仪表板启用视图工具栏。从顶部菜单中,选择“工作表”>“显示视图工具栏”并选择选项即可。

在网页版中编辑组

从 Tableau 10.4 版开始,可以编辑组。若要编辑组,请在数据窗格中右键单击组字段,并选择“编辑组”。有关详细信息,请参阅组合数据

在网页版中创建别名

从 Tableau 10.4 版开始,可为同一维度的成员创建别名,使其标签在视图中的显示有所差异。有关详细信息,请参阅在视图中创建别名以重命名成员

设置线格式

在网页版中进行制作时,可以快速更改工作簿中所有线的格式。选择“格式”>“工作簿”,然后在“设置工作簿格式”中展开“线”部分并进行选择。有关详细信息,请参阅在工作簿级别设置格式

轻松分享,顺畅协作


优化了 Tableau Server 和 Tableau Online 的注释功能

我们彻底重新设计了注释功能,以鼓励用户进行有关数据发现的对话。新的“注释”窗格显示在视图右侧而不是底部,因此您可以同时看到探讨和数据。还会自动显示个人头像,帮助您快速识别其他用户。若要与其他用户共享经筛选的视图,可在注释中添加交互式快照,以强调您所论述的数据。您在台式机浏览器中添加的注释也会显示在 Tableau Mobile 中,反之亦然,因此您可以在旅途中轻松与同事交流。即使您修订包含相关视图的工作簿,只要视图名称保持不变,注释就会保留在视图中。有关详细信息,请参阅向视图添加注释

了解哪些用户查看过 Tableau Server 和 Tableau Online 视图

如果您拥有视图,您可以快速了解组织内有哪些用户查看过该视图。在主站点页面顶部,单击“视图”,然后将光标悬停在您感兴趣的特定视图上,并从右上方的菜单中选择“谁查看过此视图?”。

Build number

10400.17.0915.2112


Release date

Monday, September 25, 2017


Product support

Read more

Installation Guide
Install Tableau Desktop

Planning to upgrade?
Tableau Desktop Upgrade Page


What's New

For additional information and help on the features listed below, see What's New in Tableau.

Install and Deploy Tableau


Remove previous versions of Tableau Desktop during install (Windows only)

When you install the latest version of Tableau Desktop or Tableau Reader from the command line you can now automatically remove previous installed versions of those applications from the machine. Starting with version 10.4, you can set the REMOVEINSTALLEDAPP installer property setting to "1" and during install, the installer will detect and remove any previously installed versions back to version 9.3. If the machine has Tableau Desktop or Tableau Reader version 9.2 or prior installed, those versions won't be automatically uninstalled. Instead you must manually uninstall them. Tableau Public doesn't use this installer property as it always removes the previous version when you install a new version. For more information about how to set the installer properties from the command line, see Deploy Tableau Desktop in the Tableau Desktop Deployment guide.

Downgrade and publish workbooks to an older version of Tableau Server

in Tableau Desktop 10.4 (Windows and Mac) when you publish a workbook to an older version of Tableau Server (10.2 and later), you receive a warning message instead that tells you that the workbook will be downgraded to the version that you are publishing to. Any features or functionality included in the workbook that aren't available in the older version is removed for compatibility. The new downgrade option is not available when publishing workbooks to Tableau Server 10.1 and earlier. You can still open the downgraded workbook in the current version of Tableau Desktop, but you may need to add back the features that were removed when the workbook was downgraded. For more information about compatibility, see Version Compatibility Between Tableau Desktop and Tableau Server in the Tableau Desktop Deployment guide.

Connect to and Prepare Data


Certified and recommended data sources

Certified data sources are supported by both Tableau Online and Tableau Server. These data sources are carefully chosen by site administrators and project leaders and appear with a unique certification badge. Hover over the badge to learn who certified the data source, read any descriptive notes they've provided, and confirm the connection type.

Recommended data sources are supported by Tableau Server. These data sources include personally certified ones and others automatically picked for you based on usage patterns at your organization. You can access recommended data sources on the right side of the data source setup page in Tableau Desktop, while you're signed in to Tableau Server. Recommended data sources are supported for a subset of connectors. For more information, see Recommended Data Sources and Tables.

New Denodo connector

Use the Denodo connector to connect to Denodo data. For more information, see Denodo.

Other Databases (ODBC) connector on the Mac

You can now use the Other Databases (ODBC) connector on the Mac to connect to a database when the database driver you want to connect with implements the ODBC standard. For more information, see Other Databases (ODBC).

Oracle connector supports SSL

You can now connect to Oracle using SSL on premises, after you configure the Oracle client. For more information see Oracle.

SAP GUI 7.4 support

Tableau supports the new SAP UI Landscape XML format. For more information, see Limitations for SAPUILandscape.xml support.

Create an SAP BW extract without a special license

Starting in 10.4, you can create an SAP BW extract without the need for a special license key. Prior to 10.4, SAP BW extracts were an unsupported beta feature. For more information, see Support for SAP BW extracts.

Design Views and Analyze Data


Precise dashboard spacing, with border and background color controls

If you previously used blank objects to refine dashboard layouts, you'll really appreciate the new spacing controls. Padding lets you precisely position items on dashboard, while borders and background colors let you visually highlight them.

Dashboard spacing is available in both Tableau Desktop and the web authoring workspace of Tableau Server and Tableau Online. For more details, see Add padding, borders, and background colors around items.

High DPI support for Windows

If DPI scaling is enabled on your Windows machines, you can now author your views with confidence, knowing that that they will look as beautiful at 100% scaling as they do at 200% scaling.

Support for linear geometries

Starting with Tableau 10.4, you can connect to spatial files that contain linear geometries. For more information, see Create Tableau Maps from Spatial Files.

Map data updates and additions

In Tableau 10.4, over 32,000 new U.S. cities are available. Additionally, the following NUTS codes are now supported:

  • DE401
  • DEB3I
  • DEG0I
  • DK012
  • DK021
  • EL641
  • ES521
  • HU321
  • NL230
  • NL327
  • AT113
  • FR623
  • AT322
  • LI000

MATLAB integration

You can access MATLAB models (deployed on MATLAB production servers) in Tableau using SCRIPT_ functions, or pre-process your data using MATLAB and persist that data into a Tableau data extract for further analysis. For more information, see Put your MATLAB models and algorithms to work in Tableau and Pass Expressions to External Services.

WCAG-conformant drop-down filters in embedded views

Single Value (drop-down) and Multiple Values (drop-down) filters are now WCAG-conformant when accessed in embedded views. For more information, see Build Data Views for Accessibility and Author Views for Accessibility.

New in Web Authoring


Turn on the View Toolbar on the web

In prior releases, when authoring on the web, you could only see and use the View Toolbar when working with map views. Now you can turn on the View Toolbar for any view or dashboard in your workbook in web authoring. From the top menu, select Worksheet > Show View Toolbar and select an option.

Edit groups on the web

Starting with Tableau version 10.4, you can edit groups. To edit a group, in the Data pane, right-click a group field and select Edit Group. For more information, see Group Your Data.

Create aliases on the web

Starting with Tableau version 10.4, you can create aliases for members in a dimension so that their labels appear differently in the view. For more information, see Create Aliases to Rename Members in the View.

Format lines

When you are authoring on the web, you can quickly change all the lines in your workbook. Select Format > Workbook, then expand the Lines section on the Format Workbook and make your selections. For more information, see Format at the Workbook Level.

Share and Collaborate


Enhanced commenting on Tableau Server and Tableau Online

Commenting has been completely redesigned to inspire conversations about data discoveries. The new Comments pane appears to the right of views, rather than at the bottom, so you can see the discussion and the data at the same time. Profile images automatically appear too, helping you quickly identify other users. To share filtered views with them, add interactive snapshots along with your comments to highlight the data you're describing. Comments you add in a desktop browser also appear in Tableau Mobile, and vice versa, so you can easily communicate with colleagues on the go. Comments remain with a view even if you revise the containing workbook (as long as the view name remains the same). For more information, see Comment on Views.

Learn who has seen a view on Tableau Server and Tableau Online

If you own a view, you can quickly find out who at your organization has seen it. At the top of a main site page, click Views, and then hover over the specific view you're interested in, and select Who Has Seen This View? from the menu at upper-right.

Learn more about Tableau product releases

Tableau 10.4

Data source certifications, discussions and new smart capabilities. See what’s new in Tableau.

Known Issues

Up-to-date Tableau product issues that could impact your deployment.

Coming Soon

Learn more about new features in development.