即將推出

探索 Tableau 即將推出的新功能

Tableau Cloud 訂閱者通知

每季推出新的產品版本時,我們就會在數週的時間內於我們的全球基礎架構中推出 Tableau Cloud 更新。我們會先從官方的 Tableau Cloud 基礎架構升級開始推出,接著繼續推出內部部署產品(例如 Tableau Desktop、Tableau Server),確保 Tableau Cloud 訂閱者能立即使用我們推出的新版本。

因此,如果您訂閱 Tableau Cloud,您可能已經可在您的網站上使用此處所列的「即將推出」功能!如要進一步瞭解 Tableau Cloud 每季的新版本發佈,請造訪 Tableau Cloud 系統維護頁面

此外,Tableau 將會在現有網站上為網站管理員,以及新 Tableau Cloud 網站上的所有角色啟用多因素驗證功能。如需詳細資訊,請造訪  MFA 說明與 強制執行規劃

image

資料故事

協助商業使用者快速取得洞察

Data Stories

資料故事

協助任何使用者,讓使用者能有信心地存取、瞭解資料,並使用資料溝通。資料故事會將分析、建立與傳達洞察的作業自動化,不過完全可自訂,讓您可針對您的受眾量身打造資料故事。您可選擇要包含哪些分析、變更信賴區間、重新命名欄位,並套用色彩來標示正面或負面的變化等。

Autosave Thumbnail

自動儲存

準備好發佈之前,將現有工作簿變更儲存為草稿

自動儲存

確保工作進度不會遺失。有了自動儲存功能,您可將您對現有工作簿所做的編輯儲存為草稿,準備好後再發佈,不必擔心變更會遺失,或是工作簿在準備好之前即與其他使用者分享。

image

在產品內使用 Tableau Exchange

在 Tableau Desktop 中存取 Tableau Exchange

在產品內使用 Tableau Exchange

現在您在 Tableau 中工作時,可更輕鬆地直接在原本的位置運用 Tableau Exchange 中各種可信賴的項目。Tableau 的核心製作體驗現在提供直接在 Tableau Desktop 內存取 Tableau Exchange 儀表板延伸模組與 Tableau 加速器的功能。

image

指標功能改善

讓指標更靈活彈性

指標功能改善

不必存取儀表板,即可建立指標來追蹤關鍵資料點,並可隨時編輯指標。您現在可以返回編輯現有指標,以變更歷史比較期間、指標使用的日期範圍,以及狀態指示器。此外,您無須編輯設定,就能動態探索不同的日期範圍,並分析指標。

Quick Search Thumbnail

已改進快速搜尋

更快、更智慧地導航到相關內容。

Quick Search

已改進快速搜尋

在 Tableau Cloud 中更快、更智慧地導航到相關內容。重新構想的快速搜尋包括新的建議內容演算法、簡化的設計,並在過去搜尋按一下,從而節省時間並加快您的洞察時間。

Wildcard Union enhancements thumbnail

Prep 中的萬用字元聯集增強功能

提供全新屬性,可從目錄中選取部分檔案。

Wildcard Union enhancements gif

Prep 中的萬用字元聯集增強功能

按照 Tableau Prep 中一組全新的屬性,從目錄中選取部分的檔案。這些屬性包含檔案名稱、建立時間、上次修改時間、上次存取時間與大小。

Column reordering thumbnail

Prep 資料欄重新排序增強功能

在欄位清單檢視中透過拖放動作重新排序資料欄。

Column reordering in Tableau Prep gif

Prep 資料欄重新排序增強功能

在 Tableau Prep 中處理極大的資料表時,使用者現在可透過拖放將欄位清單檢視中的資料欄排序,而不是在圖表窗格中手動拖放每一欄。使用者指定資料欄順序後,整個流程和流程執行後的最終輸出內容,都會維持相同的順序。

Embedded Web Authoring Thumbnail

內嵌式 Web 製作功能

在應用程式中內嵌完整的 Tableau Web 製作體驗。

內嵌式 Web 製作功能

內嵌 API v3.2 現在可讓您將 Tableau 同類中最佳的製作體驗直接內嵌到任何應用程式中,並自訂使用者體驗。現在使用者可編輯視覺化,並直接從任何應用程式或網路入口網站新增新的資料來源,以便在工作流程中提問並做出資料導向的決策。

Embedding Javascript API

內嵌 API v3.2

Tableau 的內嵌 API v3 提供更多功能

內嵌 API v3.2

內嵌 API v3.2 提供更多開發人員在 Javascript API v2 中使用的功能,也增添了其他新功能。

這項內嵌 API 更新將新增以下功能:

  • 在檢視中建立自訂功能表、新增功能表項目,以及傳遞標記

  • 內嵌式 Web 製作功能

  • Tableau 事件和篩選功能的額外支援

  • 支援 Tableau 參數和檢視匯出功能

  • 等等

image

新產品語言:法文(加拿大)

Tableau 現在支援法文(加拿大)

French (Canada) language support

新產品語言:法文(加拿大)

用您當地的語言來看見資料,洞察資料。我們提供的語言現在增加法文(加拿大)選項,可讓法文(加拿大)使用者在使用 Tableau 時感到更熟悉。

image

OneDrive 與 SharePoint Online 連接器

連線至 OneDrive 與 SharePoint Online

OneDrive 與 SharePoint Online 連接器

透過新的 OneDrive 與 SharePoint Online 連接器,使用者現在可直接從 Tableau 存取已分享的 OneDrive 檔案及 SharePoint 文件庫中的檔案。

Add Filters Extension Icon

「新增篩選器」物件

提供可在儀表板中新增篩選器的延伸模組

「新增篩選器」物件

有了全新的「新增篩選器」儀表板延伸模組,您可讓儀表板使用者新增符合自己特定需求的篩選器,藉此自訂儀表板。如此一來,使用者可更快探索資料,不必聯絡原始作者,請作者在儀表版中新增所要的篩選器,而且可減少不相關的篩選器造成的視覺雜亂情形。作者可在儀表板中加入「新增篩選器」這個物件,為使用者提供這項全新功能。

「新增篩選器」這個延伸模組將會在 Tableau Exchange 中發佈。

image

資料問答功能改善

Tableau Desktop 中的資料問答儀表板物件

資料問答功能改善

我們持續提升資料問答功能的可用性!Tableau Desktop 端對端支援資料問答,現在將資料問答新增到儀表板中的程序,比以往都還要流暢。此外,我們也提升了在儀表板中管理資料問答功能的靈活彈性。分析師現在可決定要顯示或隱藏資料問答設定工具列,因此商業使用者可輕鬆地將視覺化新增為釘選項目、以工作簿的形式發佈,甚至還能與其他人分享。

image

在 Tableau Catalog 中使用透鏡

統一檢視所有資料資產

在 Tableau Catalog 中使用透鏡

Tableau Catalog 讓您能全盤掌握您的資料資產。現在,您可以查看並監控我們最新的資料類型:資料問答透鏡。您將能更快發現與存取下游透鏡、瞭解資料歷程以評估任何資料定義變更的影響、運用中繼資料 API 取得可讓您做出明智決策的深入洞察,並掌握您整個 Tableau 生態系統中的中繼資料。

image

Web 格式設定功能改善

Web 製作功能更加完善

分析線

我們持續改善 Web 製作環境的輔助線與趨勢線格式設定體驗!您現在可以設定參考區間的色彩和不透明度。我們也為輔助線標籤推出自訂號碼和日期格式設定功能,而且您還能自訂標籤的色彩與色調。

框線與分隔線

Web 作者可設定標題、窗格及儲存格等項目的資料表框線格式,在這些項目上選用偏好的樣式、寬度與色彩。此外,他們還能變更分隔線的樣式、寬度和色彩,並選取適當的分隔線層級。

在資料故事中輕鬆存取更多動作

在網路上製作內容時,您現在可存取說明文字方塊的右鍵功能表,透過功能表調整方塊的高度。

image

工作簿最佳化工具功能改善

更多最佳做法

工作簿最佳化工具功能改善

為了繼續協助您最佳化儀表板的使用體驗,工作簿最佳化工具備有新的最佳做法,可自動提供更多建議,讓您的工作簿在 Tableau Cloud 和 Tableau Desktop 都能快速流暢地運作。

image

Tableau Mobile 中多一層加密

更安全的行動體驗

Tableau Mobile 中多一層加密

Tableau Mobile 為應用程式儲存的檔案增添另一層加密,進一步提升安全性。我們的應用程式使用軟體加密和 OS 提供的加密機制來對檔案進行雙重加密。

Tableau Mobile Interactive Preview Thumbnail

離線存取開始頁面與集合

離線時也能繼續作業

Offline Preview for Collections on Tableau Mobile

離線存取開始頁面與集合

開始頁面中的檢視、工作簿與指標,以及加入最愛的集合,都會在本機快取,讓您離線時也能存取最重要的資料。如同其他已加入最愛的內容,檢視將會儲存為互動式預覽,您可在預覽中捲動、平移、縮放、查看資料工具提示,以及醒目提示標記。上線後,可流暢地切換到 Tableau Mobile 上的最新版本。

Connected Apps

Tableau Cloud 的已連線應用程式

為 Tableau Cloud 提供流暢的使用者驗證體驗

Tableau Cloud 的已連線應用程式

讓 Tableau Cloud 客戶可使用外部身分識別供應服務,在他們的應用程式與 Tableau 之間建立可信任的關係。這讓使用者不必透過框架中驗證,即可流暢地存取內嵌式分析技術,並讓應用程式能以程式設計的方式存取 Tableau REST API。

Pop-up window to edit Virtual Connections and revision history.

虛擬連線修訂歷史記錄

自動儲存虛擬連線的修訂與還原設定。

Pop-up window to edit Virtual Connections and revision history.

虛擬連線修訂歷史記錄

虛擬連線現在支援修訂歷史記錄。這項功能在 Tableau Cloud 中提供,可讓您自動儲存所有內容類型的舊修訂版、檢視這些修訂版,並加以還原。

In/Out visualization for policy testing thumbnail

視覺化呈現隱藏/顯示的網域,以測試政策

檢視類別資料欄,快速評估套用政策後會隱藏/顯示的網域。

In/Out visualization for policy testing

視覺化呈現隱藏/顯示的網域,以測試政策

政策作者可快速識別資料欄套用政策後會顯示或隱藏的資料網域,藉此測試虛擬連線中政策的影響。

Admin Insights Job Performance Data Source Thumbnail

工作效能資料來源

管理員洞察的全新工作效能資料來源

Admin Insights Job Performance Data Source

工作效能資料來源

針對網站上排程工作啟動的背景工作,掌握相關的事件和執行階段資訊。

Fast Dashboard

查看加速改進

自動掛起加速視圖

查看加速改進

現在,您可以自動暫停使用不必要資源的視圖的加速度。設置一個閾值,表示加速任務每天、每週或每月發生故障的次數,加速度會自動暫停。

Native Browser Printing Thumbnail

原生瀏覽器列印

輕鬆擷取 Tableau 儀表板

Native Browser Printing

原生瀏覽器列印

使用瀏覽器的列印功能擷取 Tableau 儀表板。 列印時,可選取橫向或直向,並根據需求進行縮放。原生列印功能在內嵌的情況下效果尤佳,而且可呈現儀表板延伸模組的內容。

AI Icon

解釋資料預設設定

預設切換為打開解釋資料

解釋資料預設設定

管理員可以對 Tableau Cloud 網站上的所有活頁簿預設啟用解釋資料。

OAuth

在 Tableau Bridge 中使用 OAuth

不需要憑證的 Tableau Bridge 安全驗證程序

在 Tableau Bridge 中使用 OAuth

我們在 Tableau Bridge 中提供 OAuth 支援,藉此強化安全性。您現在可使用 OAuth 做為安全的驗證程序,無須使用憑證,即可驗證,可增強您的資料安全性。

Tabcmd 2.0 Thumbnail

Tabcmd 2.0

自動管理網站

Tabcmd 2.0 window

Tabcmd 2.0

Tabcmd 2.0 是一個以 Python 為基礎的開放原始碼命令列公用程式,其使用 Tableau Server Client (TSC) 來支援 tabcmd 目前版本的功能。這個新的版本新增了支援使用個人存取權杖驗證的功能,可透過呼叫 Tableau REST API,在 Tableau 開發人員平台上提供整合一致的開發體驗。

REST API Icon

指標 REST API 端點

存取自家應用程式與環境中的指標

指標 REST API 端點

透過指標 REST API 端點,您現在可擷取自家應用程式與自訂開發項目中的指標資料。此功能讓您可為自家環境中的資料設定格式,並展示資料,甚至將指標資料提取到資料庫中來觸發各種動作。

REST API Icon

資料問答透鏡 API

大規模部署透鏡

資料問答透鏡 API

管理各網站的透鏡現在變得輕鬆簡單。您可從一個網站匯出經過測試的精選透鏡,並匯入到一個網站,或大規模匯入到數百個網站中,甚至匯入到不同伺服器的網站中。轉換可讓您以類似手術的方式,在匯入時變更詳細資料,例如更新名稱或連線的資料來源。歡迎閱讀我們的 REST API 說明,瞭解所有相關資訊。

REST API Icon

透過 REST API 建立內嵌允許清單

使用 REST API 允許特定網域內嵌

透過 REST API 建立內嵌允許清單

您可使用 REST API 來設定要在網站層級的哪裡內嵌 Tableau。網站管理員可允許所有或特定網域內嵌,或封鎖該網站,使其完全無法內嵌內容。

REST API Icon

搜尋 API

使用全新的搜尋 API 在自訂體驗中打造搜尋功能

搜尋 API

搜尋 API 讓開發人員和合作夥伴能以強大的方式,打造搜尋自家所有 Tableau 內容的功能。搜尋 API 支援關鍵字模糊比對、篩選、多種排序選項與分頁功能。根據預設,結果會依相關性排序,讓外部開發人員和合作夥伴也可使用我們內部的排序演算法。

REST API Icon

以權限範圍為基礎的 REST API 存取機制

使用 JWT 存取 Tableau 的 REST 端點

以權限範圍為基礎的 REST API 存取機制

客戶可讓外部用戶端應用程式透過已連線應用程式驗證的 JSON Web 權杖(JSON Web Token,JWT),建立具有特定 OAuth 存取權限範圍的已驗證使用者工作階段。有了有效的使用者工作階段,只要呼叫的端點所需的權限範圍包含在存取權杖中,用戶端應用程式即可代表使用者存取 REST API。此版本啟用了超過 70 個 API。

Coming Soon

Explore the new features coming soon to Tableau

Notice for Tableau Cloud subscribers

We roll out Tableau Cloud updates over several weeks across our worldwide infrastructure for every quarterly product release. We begin with official Cloud infrastructure upgrades and then continue to release our on-premises products (e.g., Desktop, Server) to ensure that Tableau Cloud subscribers have immediate access to our new releases.

So if you subscribe to Tableau Cloud, you may already have access to the new features listed here as “coming soon” on your site! To learn more about the Tableau Cloud quarterly releases, please visit the Tableau Cloud System Maintenance page

Additionally, Tableau will enable multi-factor authentication for site administrators on existing sites and all roles on new Tableau Cloud sites. For more information, visit MFA Help and the Enforcement Roadmap.

image

Data Stories

Help business users get insights fast

Data Stories

Data Stories

Help any user to confidently access, understand, and communicate with data. Data Stories automate the analysis, build, and communication of insights, but are fully customizable, so you can tailor the stories based on your audience. Choose which analyses are included, change the confidence interval, rename fields, apply colors to denote positive or negative changes, and more.

Autosave Thumbnail

Autosave

Store existing workbook changes in a draft until you’re ready to publish

Autosave

Trust your work won’t be lost. Autosave lets you edit an existing workbook in a draft until you’re ready to publish so you won't lose your changes or share them prematurely with other workbook users.

image

In-product Exchange

Access the Tableau Exchange from Tableau Desktop

In-product Exchange

It is now even easier to leverage trusted offerings from the Tableau Exchange right where you work in Tableau. Dashboard Extensions and Tableau Accelerators from the Tableau Exchange are accessible directly in Tableau Desktop as part of the core authoring experience.

image

Metrics improvements

More flexibility for your Metrics

Metrics improvements

Create metrics to track key data points without having to access your dashboards and edit them at any time. You can now come back and edit existing metrics to change the historical comparison period, the date range used by the metric, and the status indicators. Additionally, you can dynamically explore different date windows while analyzing the metric without editing the configuration.

Quick Search Thumbnail

Improved Quick Search

Navigate to relevant content faster and more intelligently.

Quick Search

Improved Quick Search

Navigate to relevant content faster and more intelligently in Tableau Cloud. The reimagined Quick Search includes a new suggested content algorithm, a streamlined design, and past searches a click away to save time and speed up your time to insight.

Wildcard Union enhancements thumbnail

Wildcard Union enhancements in Prep

New attributes available to select a subset of files from a directory.

Wildcard Union enhancements gif

Wildcard Union enhancements in Prep

Select a subset of files from a directory based on a new set of attributes within Tableau Prep. These attributes include file name, creation time, last modified time, last access time and size.

Column reordering thumbnail

Column reordering enhancements for Prep

Drag-and-drop to reorder columns in the field list view.

Column reordering in Tableau Prep gif

Column reordering enhancements for Prep

When working with really large tables in Tableau Prep, instead of manually dragging and dropping each column in the profile pane, users can now drag-and-drop to sort data columns in the field list view. Once the user has specified their column order, the order is maintained across the entire flow and the final output after the flow is run.

Embedded Web Authoring Thumbnail

Embedded Web Authoring

Embed the full Tableau web authoring experience into your applications.

Embedded Web Authoring

Embedding API v3.2 now allows you to bring Tableau’s best in-class authoring experience directly into any application and customize your user experience. Now, users can edit a visualization and add new data sources directly from any application or web portal, allowing them to ask questions and make data-driven decisions in their flow of work.

Embedding Javascript API

Embedding API v3.2

Bringing additional functionality to Tableau's Embedding API v3

Embedding API v3.2

Embedding API v3.2 enables more of the functionalities developers use in the Javascript API v2 while adding new features.

This update to the Embedding API will add:

  • The ability to create custom menus, add menu items, and pass marks the user selects in a view

  • Embedded Web Authoring

  • Additional support for Tableau events and filtering

  • Support for Tableau parameters and view export

  • And much more

image

New product language: French (Canada)

Tableau in French (Canada)

French (Canada) language support

New product language: French (Canada)

See and understand data in your local language. We've expanded our language options to include French (Canada), making Tableau feel more familiar for French (Canada) speakers.

image

OneDrive and Sharepoint Online Connector

Connect to OneDrive and Sharepoint Online

OneDrive and Sharepoint Online Connector

With the new Connector for OneDrive and Sharepoint Online, users can now access shared OneDrive files and files in Sharepoint document libraries directly from Tableau.

Add Filters Extension Icon

Add Filters Object

Extension to add new filters to a dashboard

Add Filters Object

With the new Add Filters dashboard extension, you can empower dashboard consumers to customize the dashboard by adding filters that meets their specific needs. It aids in quicker exploration of data without the need to contact the original author to drive change requests for adding desired filters to the dashboard, and reduces visual clutter of irrelevant filters. Add Filters is an object that authors add to their dashboards which then opens up this new capability for consumers.

Add Filters is an extension that will be published to the Tableau Exchange.

image

Improvements on Ask Data

Ask Data Dashboard Object in Tableau Desktop

Improvements on Ask Data

We continue to extend the availability of Ask Data! Adding Ask Data to a Dashboard is now smoother than ever, supported end-to-end in Tableau Desktop. Also, we are increasing flexibility to manage Ask Data inside dashboards. Analysts can decide to show or hide the Ask Data Configuration toolbar, so business users can easily add visualizations to Pins, publish them as workbooks, or even share them with others.

image

Lenses meet Tableau Catalog

Unified view across all your data assets

Lenses meet Tableau Catalog

Tableau Catalog gives you full visibility into your data assets. Now, you can see and monitor our newest content type: Ask Data Lenses. Discover and access downstream lenses faster, understand data lineage to weigh in the implications of any data definition changes, leverage the metadata API for deep insights that allow you to make informed decisions, and enable metadata visibility across your Tableau ecosystem.

image

Web formatting improvements

Improved web authoring capabilities

Analytics lines

We continue to improve the formatting experience for reference and trend lines in Web authoring! You can now format the color and opacity of reference bands. We’ve also introduced custom number and date formatting for reference line labels, and you can customize your labels’ color and shading.

Borders and dividers

Web authors can format headers, panes, and cells’ table borders to select their preferred style, width, and color. Additionally, they can change the style, width, and color of dividers and select the appropriate divider level.

Easily access more actions on Stories

You can now access the context menu for caption boxes to format their height while authoring on the web.

image

Workbook Optimizer improvements

More best practices

Workbook Optimizer improvements

To continue helping you optimize the consumption experience of your dashboards, Workbook Optimizer has new best practices available that automatically provide more suggestions to make your workbook run fast and smooth in Tableau Cloud and Tableau Desktop.

image

Additional encryption in Tableau Mobile

A more secure mobile experience

Additional encryption in Tableau Mobile

Tableau Mobile has added another layer of encryption for files stored by the app, making it even more secure. Our app double-encrypts files with software-encryption and OS-provided encryption.

Tableau Mobile Interactive Preview Thumbnail

Offline access to Start Page and Collections

Stay connected even when you're offline

Offline Preview for Collections on Tableau Mobile

Offline Access to Start Page and Collections

Views, workbooks, and Metrics in Start Pages and favorited Collections are locally cached, providing access to your most important data even when you're offline. Like other favorited content, views will be stored as interactive previews, allowing you to scroll, pan, zoom, see data tooltips, and highlight marks. Once online, you can seamlessly transition to the latest version on Tableau Mobile.

Connected Apps

Connected Apps for Tableau Cloud

Seamless user authentication for Tableau Cloud

Connected Apps for Tableau Cloud

Enables Tableau Cloud customers to use external IdPs to build trust relationship between their applications and Tableau. This allows end-users to seamlessly access embedded analytics without in-frame authentication and allows the application to programmatically access the Tableau REST API.

Pop-up window to edit Virtual Connections and revision history.

Revision history for Virtual Connections

Automatically store revisions and restore configurations for Virtual Connections.

Pop-up window to edit Virtual Connections and revision history.

Revision history for Virtual Connections

Revision history is now supported by Virtual Connections. This feature, available in Tableau Cloud, enables automatically storing old revisions across content types, viewing those revisions, and restoring them.

In/Out visualization for policy testing thumbnail

In/Out visualization for policy testing

View categorial columns to quickly assess in/out domains after policy application.

In/Out visualization for policy testing

In/Out visualization for policy testing

Policy authors can test the impact of policies within Virtual Connections by quickly identifying data domains that are visible or hidden after applying a policy to a column.

Admin Insights Job Performance Data Source Thumbnail

Job Performance Data Source

New Job Performance Data Source for Admin Insights

Admin Insights Job Performance Data Source

Job Performance Data Source

Gain visibility into events and runtime information for background jobs initiated by scheduled tasks on the site.

Fast Dashboard

View Acceleration improvements

Auto-suspend accelerated views

View Acceleration improvements

You can now automatically suspend acceleration for views that are consuming unnecessary resources. Set a threshold for the number of times an acceleration task can fail per day, week, or month before the acceleration is automatically suspended.

Native Browser Printing Thumbnail

Native browser printing

Easily capture Tableau dashboards

Native Browser Printing

Native browser printing

Capture Tableau dashboards using your browsers’ printing capabilities. When printing, choose landscape or portrait and scale according to your needs. Native printing works especially well in embedded scenarios and renders Dashboard Extensions.

AI Icon

Explain Data default setting

Default toggle to turn on Explain Data

Explain Data default setting

Admins can enable Explain Data by default for all workbooks on a Tableau Cloud site.

OAuth

OAuth for Tableau Bridge

A secured authentication process without the need for credentials in Tableau Bridge

OAuth for Tableau Bridge

We've strengthened security with Tableau Bridge OAuth support. You can now use OAuth as a secured authentication process allowing you to authenticate without using credentials to enhance your data security.

Tabcmd 2.0 Thumbnail

Tabcmd 2.0

Automate site administration

Tabcmd 2.0 window

Tabcmd 2.0

Tabcmd 2.0 is an open-source Python-based command-line utility that uses the Tableau Server Client (TSC) to support the functionality of the existing tabcmd. This new version adds support for personal access tokens for authentication, which provides a unified developer experience across the Tableau Developer Platform by calling the Tableau REST API.

REST API Icon

Metrics REST API Endpoint

Access Metrics from your own applications and environments

Metrics REST API Endpoint

With the Metrics REST API endpoint, you can now fetch Metrics data within your own applications and custom developments. This gives you the flexibility to format and display your Metrics data within your own environments, or even pull Metrics data into a database to trigger actions.

REST API Icon

Ask Data Lens APIs

Deploy lenses at scale

Ask Data Lens APIs

Managing lenses across sites is now a breeze. Export curated and tested lenses from one site and import them to one or hundreds of sites at scale, even across separate servers. Transformations also let you surgically change details on import, like updating names or connected data sources. Get all the information in our REST API Help.

REST API Icon

Embedding Allow-List via REST API

Use the REST API to allow embedding for specific domains

Embedding Allow-List via REST API

Using the REST API, you can set where you want Tableau to be embedded at the site level. Site admin can allow embedding for all domains or specific domains or block embedding content from that site all together.

REST API Icon

Search API

Build search functionality into your custom experiences with the new Search API

Search API

The Search API provides a new powerful way for developers and partners to build functionality that searches across their Tableau content. The Search API supports fuzzy matching on keywords, filters, multiple sort options, and pagenation. By default, results are sorted by relevance, allowing external developers and partners to take advantage of our internal ranking alogrithms.

REST API Icon

Scope-based access to the REST API

Accessing Tableau’s REST endpoints with JWT

Scope-based access to the REST API

Customers can have their external client applications establish authenticated user sessions with specific OAuth access scopes through JSON Web Token (JWT) verified by Connected Apps. With a valid user session, the client application can access to REST APIs on behalf of the user as long as the required scopes of the called endpoints are included in the access token. 70+ APIs are enabled in this release.