常见问题解答

今年的 Tableau Conference 采用什么形式?

2021 年 Tableau Conference 采用虚拟体验方式,。并且还完全免费 - 全世界的每一个人都可以参加。这是有史以来最具包容性和无障碍性的“Tableau Conference ”,参会者将能够在大会举办期间,获得众多酷炫的学习、交流和分享喜悦机会。

哪些人应该参加 Tableau Conference?

Tableau Conference 面向所有相信数据的价值和力量,想用它解决问题,激发创造力的人。

这场免费的虚拟活动适合希望与其他数据爱好者建立联系的人。这是一个价值非常的场合,您可以在其中分享最佳做法,结识在活动后影响您的数据之旅的新联系人,并帮助同行适应快速演变的商业格局和世界。

Tableau Conference 何时举行?

Tableau Conference 面向全球广播,提供三个区域选项供选择。您可以根据自己的时间观看任何广播。

美洲广播为太平洋时间 11 月 9-11 日,每天上午 9:00 点到下午 3:00。

欧洲广播为格林威治标准时间 11 月 10-12 日,每天上午 9:00 点到下午 3:00。

亚太地区广播为新加坡时间 11 月 10-12 日,每天上午 9:00 点到下午 3:00。

Tableau Conference 的报名费是多少?

无需付费即可参与。2019 年 Tableau Conference 可免费参加,每个人都可以全程参与。

我在注册页面上看到了填写邀请码的位置。那是什么?

Tableau Conference 是面向所有人的免费活动,无需邀请码即可注册报名。出于各种原因,Tableau 销售代表和其他团体有时会使用邀请码。如果收到邀请码,您可以在注册页面上输入,或者随后再另行在注册中添加。如果没有收到,请不要担心 - 我们同样提供丰富的学习、联络和庆祝机会,您不会错过其中任何一个!

Tableau Conference 会直播吗?

Tableau Conference 系列场次将在美洲地区直播,并在欧洲和亚太地区重播。

某些渠道(例如 Tableau 合作伙伴)会收到在不同地区直播的新内容。我们将在十月底推出包含全部内容详细信息的活动计划,敬请留意。

我们还提供可以随时访问的点播视频库,您可以观看广播或者在您方便的时候点播观看。

Tableau Conference 结束后会提供录像吗?

是!只要完成报名,您就可以在活动结束后一个月内点播 2021 年 Tableau Conference 期间录制的内容。大会结束后,您将收到一封电子邮件,介绍如何观看录像。

如何参加 Tableau Conference 并参与活动?

您将会在10 月底收到一封电子邮件,其中详细介绍了如何访问和浏览虚拟活动平台,观看各个场次详细信息,创建一对一讨论、在 Slack 上联系以及安排 Tableau Doctor 会谈。

您将使用自己的 Tableau ID 登录。(需使用您用于注册的电子邮件和密码。)

我不能全程参与大会。可以只参与其中一部分吗?

当然。我们理解大家有多忙。

因此,我们针对性地设计了相关内容,让您可以在活动过程中来去自如。(例如,许多场次都在 30 分钟以内。)如果错过某个场次,您可以在稍后观看录像。

活动结束后,您将收到一封电子邮件,介绍如何访问可随时观看的 Tableau Conference 的录像。

在哪里邂逅志同道合的数据爱好者?

  • 安排一对一讨论。 通过视频聊天与全球各地的其他数据爱好者联系,以扩展您的人脉,了解新鲜事物,共同解决问题,分享您的专业知识或经验。选择或建议主题,然后一对一讨论 30 分钟或小组讨论 45 分钟。
  • 在 Slack 上聊天。 在会议中,可以实时协作讨论见解,与参与者和演讲者联系,发现保持参与和投入的有趣机会,并寻求实时支持。
  • 加入 Tableau 社区。 Tableau Conference 的参与者都是数据达人,他们可以帮助支持您的 Tableau 之旅并提升您的数据技能。在 Tableau Conference 中拓展人脉,并了解全年开放的有趣机会。
  • 在社交媒体上分享。 使用 #Data21 标签加入对话。

Tableau Conference 期间可以做哪些有趣的事?

  • 与 Tableau Doctor 会谈。 在我们的虚拟诊室中,与 Tableau 专家进行一对一交流。他们可以排查并解决技术挑战,解答您迫切的问题,剖析高级分析技巧,帮助您充分利用您的部署等。浏览主题目录并安排您方便的会谈时间。
  • 浏览 Tableau Public Viz 库。 这一在线库包含我们社区创建的可视化项。您可以在这里获得灵感,学习新知识,或也可仅仅专注于浏览粉丝最爱的集锦,了解当前最重要的数据故事。
  • 敬请期待我们的音乐嘉宾: 在最终盛会中,和我们一起充分放松或释放激情吧。今年会是谁呢?只有一种方法能找到答案。
  • 祝您度过一段愉快的时光! 我们在整个活动体验中不停穿插了各种乐趣和惊喜。您可以玩游戏,访问虚拟照相亭,还可以从 Tableau Store 购买酷炫装备。
  • 可以获得有帮助的讲义。 还可以探索在 Tableau Conference 之后,能让您和您的组织长久受益的学习机会和解决方案。

席位是否有限?有候补名单吗?

我们非常高兴地宣布,每个人都可以全面参与 Tableau Conference!对空间没有限制,但我们建议尽快 注册, 以确保抢先了解所有活动机会,例如预定 Tableau Doctor 会谈,创建或参加一对一讨论等。

安排 Tableau Doctor 会谈之前,我应该了解哪些信息?

您可以利用 Tableau Doctor 会谈这一机会,与 Tableau 专家进行一对一联系,以解决技术挑战,评审部署等。

在大会开始前几天,您将收到一封电子邮件,告诉您可以开始安排与 Tableau Doctor 的会面。

可以安排 20 分钟或 45 分钟的会谈,具体取决于您需要的咨询类型。您可以会见讲英语或日语的 Tableau Doctor,其他语言的可预约专家有限。请向以下地址发送电子邮件以请求 ASL 会谈: events@tableau.com

在会议期间,您最多可以预定 3 场会议。所有 Tableau Doctor 会议都按先到先得的基础参与,直到所有时段都被约满为止。

如何充分利用我参加 Tableau Conference 的时间?

随着活动的临近,我们将向您发送包含有用信息的电子邮件,告诉您在活动期间应该做什么,如何浏览活动平台,如何开始规划您的活动安排。这些电子邮件将包含有关会议内容、一对一讨论、Slack 和 Tableau Doctor 会谈指南。

为确保您可以自由地参与您计划参与的所有活动,这样做会很有帮助:在您的日历上留出时间,并提前告知团队成员您将参会。当然,您还可以邀请他们加入!

我们的合作伙伴有参与赞助的机会吗?

是的。我们很兴奋能邀请合作伙伴参与 2021 年 Tableau Conference 。赞助机会有限,仅对获邀请者开放。赞助营销团队将在未来几周与合作伙伴联系,并提供更多信息。目前,请联系 sponsorship@tableau.com 了解更多信息。

我还有问题要问。应该联系谁?

如有任何其他问题,请联系 events@tableau.com

Frequently Asked Questions

What’s the format of Tableau Conference this year?

Tableau Conference 2021 is a virtual experience. It’s also 100% free—absolutely everyone can attend, from all over the world. It’s the most inclusive and accessible Tableau Conference ever, jam-packed with cool opportunities to learn, connect, and celebrate.

Who should attend Tableau Conference?

Tableau Conference is open to everyone who believes in the value and power of data and wants to use it to solve problems and inspire creativity.

This free, virtual event is designed for anyone looking to connect with other data people. It’s your biggest moment to share best practices, meet new contacts who can impact your data journey long after the event, and help your peers navigate a rapidly evolving business landscape and world.

When will Tableau Conference take place?

Tableau Conference is broadcast around the world, with three regional options to choose from. You can watch any broadcast that fits your schedule.

The Americas broadcast airs November 9-11, from 9:00AM to 3:00PM PST each day.

The Europe broadcast airs November 10-12, from 9:00AM to 3:00PM GMT each day.

The Asia Pacific broadcast airs November 10-12, from 9:00AM to 3:00PM SGT each day.

How much does Tableau Conference cost?

There’s no cost to attend. Tableau Conference 2021 is free and fully accessible to everyone.

I see a place for a code on the registration page. What is that?

Tableau Conference is free and open to all, so you don’t need a code to register. Codes are sometimes used by Tableau Sales Representatives and other groups for various reasons. If you received one, you can enter it on the registration page or add it into your registration at a later date. If you didn’t receive one, no worries–you are not missing out on any of the jam-packed opportunities to learn, connect, and celebrate!

Will Tableau Conference be broadcast live?

Tableau Conference episodes are broadcast live in the Americas and replayed in the Europe and Asia Pacific regions.

Some channels, such as Tableau Partners, offer new live content that airs in various regions. Be on the lookout for the event program with full content details launching in late October.

There’s also a library of on-demand videos that are available around the clock, so you can watch between broadcasts or whenever you have time.

Will recordings of Tableau Conference be available after the event?

Yes! Your registration includes access to on-demand content from Tableau Conference 2021 for a month following the event. After the conference ends, you’ll receive an email with instructions for accessing the recordings.

How do I attend Tableau Conference and participate in activities?

In late October, you’ll receive an email with information about how to access and navigate the virtual event platform, see episode details, create Braindates, connect on Slack, and schedule Tableau Doctor appointments.

You’ll use your Tableau ID to sign in. (Use the same email and password that you used to register.)

I can’t attend the entire conference. Can I attend only part of it?

Absolutely. We understand how busy life can get.

We’ve developed content that allows you to hop in and out of the event easily. (For example, most episodes are no more than 30 minutes long.) And if you miss an episode, you can watch a recording of it later.

After the event, you’ll receive an email with instructions for accessing recordings of Tableau Conference that you can watch any time.

Where do I meet my data people?

  • Make a Braindate. Connect with other data enthusiasts from around the globe in a video chat to expand your network, learn new things, solve problems together, and share your expertise or experiences. Choose a topic or propose your own, then meet one-to-one for 30 minutes or in small groups for 45 minutes.
  • Chat on Slack. Collaborate on insights in real time, connect with attendees and speakers, discover fun opportunities to stay involved and engaged, and find live support during the conference.
  • Join the Tableau Community. The Tableau Community is made up of data rockstars who can help support your Tableau journey and bring your data skills to the next level. Get connected during TC and learn about fun, year-round opportunities.
  • Share on Social. Join the conversation using #Data21.

What are some fun things to do during Tableau Conference?

  • See a Tableau Doctor. Get one-to-one time with Tableau experts in our virtual clinic. They can troubleshoot technical challenges, answer your burning questions, break down advanced analytics techniques, help you get the most out of your deployment, and more. Browse through a catalog of topics and schedule an appointment time that’s convenient for you.
  • Explore the Tableau Public Viz Gallery. This online gallery features vizzes created by our community. Get inspired, learn something new, or simply enjoy this fan-favorite collection that explores the most important data stories of our time.
  • Enjoy our musical guest: Kick back or rock out with us during our big finale. Who is it this year? There’s only one way to find out.
  • Have a good time! We’ve woven nonstop fun and surprises into the entire event experience. Play games, visit the virtual photo booth, and snag some cool gear from the Tableau Store.
  • Grab some helpful handouts. Explore learning opportunities and solutions that can benefit you and your organization well beyond TC.

Is space limited? Is there a waitlist?

We are excited to say that Tableau Conference is fully accessible for everyone to attend! Space is not limited, but we recommend registering as soon as possible to make sure you are the first to know about all event opportunities such as booking Tableau Doctor appointments, and creating or joining Braindates.

What information should I know before I schedule a Tableau Doctor appointment?

Tableau Doctor appointments are your opportunity to connect one-to-one with a Tableau expert to solve technical challenges, review deployments, and more.

In the days before the conference starts, you’ll receive an email letting you know that scheduling for Tableau Doctor is open.

Appointments are scheduled for either 20 minutes or 45 minutes, depending on which kind of appointment you need. They’re available in English or Japanese with limited availability for other languages. ASL appointments can be requested by emailing events@tableau.com.

You can book up to three appointments over the duration of the event. All Tableau Doctor appointments are available on a first-come, first-served basis until all time slots are full.

How do I make the most of my time at Tableau Conference?

As the event draws near, we will send you emails with helpful information about what to do during the event, how to navigate the event platform, and how to start planning your event schedule. These emails will include guidance on conference content, Braindates, Slack, and Tableau Doctor appointments.

To ensure that you’re free to participate in everything you plan for, it’s helpful to block time on your calendar now and give team members a heads-up that you’ll be attending. And, of course, you can invite them to join!

Are there sponsorship opportunities for our partners?

Yes. We’re excited to include partners in Tableau Conference 2021. Sponsorship opportunities are limited and will be available on an invite-only basis. The Sponsorship Marketing team will reach out to partners in the coming weeks with additional information. In the meantime, please contact sponsorship@tableau.com for more information.

I still have questions. Who do I contact?

Please reach out to events@tableau.com with questions.