Interactive Reporting Dashboards

Start your free trial

Full-version trial. No credit card required.

Designed properly, a good business dashboard is an indispensable tool that informs with a glance. Unfortunately, too many dashboards are bloated, sluggish and ultimately too hard to use. A good dashboard solution should provide:

The ability to combine multiple data sources

Fast creation by a business user

Easy sharing with support for existing security

Visual analysis best practices

Interactivity: Filtering, highlighting, and other dashboard solutions

Start your free trial

Full-version trial. No credit card required.

Technische Daten anzeigen

Technische Daten


Betriebssysteme
  • Windows 7 oder neuer
  • OSX 10.10 oder neuer

Virtuelle Umgebungen
  • VMWare | Citrix | Hyper-V | Parallels
  • Produkte von Tableau laufen in virtuellen Umgebungen, wenn sie mit dem passenden zugrunde liegenden Betriebssystem und der passenden Hardware konfiguriert wurden.

Internationalisierung
  • Unsere Produkte sind Unicode-fähig und mit in beliebigen Sprachen gespeicherten Daten kompatibel. Die Benutzeroberfläche und die Dokumentation sind in den Sprachen Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch, Portugiesisch (Brasilien), Japanisch, Koreanisch und Chinesisch (vereinfacht) verfügbar.

Als wir unser erstes mit Tableau erstelltes Dashboard im ersten Meeting mit den Führungskräften präsentierten, wurde es zunächst ganz still. Dann meinte einer der Vorsitzenden, dass er schon lange auf solche Dashboards von der BI-Abteilung gewartet habe.

Über Tableau

Tableau Software (NYSE: DATA) macht Daten sichtbar und verständlich. Mit Tableau kann jedermann vorhandene Informationen blitzschnell analysieren, visualisieren, und die Ergebnisse mit anderen teilen. Mehr als 46.000 Unternehmen weltweit nutzen Tableau im Büro und unterwegs für schnelle Analysen. Zehntausende Nutzer verwenden Tableau Public, um Daten in Blogs und auf Websites zur Verfügung zu stellen.



Besprochen in

Forbes
Fortune
Fast Company
Wallstreet Journal
Wired

Interactive Reporting Dashboards

Start your free trial

Full-version trial. No credit card required.

Designed properly, a good business dashboard is an indispensable tool that informs with a glance. Unfortunately, too many dashboards are bloated, sluggish and ultimately too hard to use. A good dashboard solution should provide:

The ability to combine multiple data sources

Fast creation by a business user

Easy sharing with support for existing security

Visual analysis best practices

Interactivity: Filtering, highlighting, and other dashboard solutions

Start your free trial

Full-version trial. No credit card required.

View Tech Specs


Operating Systems
  • Windows 7 or later
  • OSX 10.10 or later

Virtual Environments
  • VMWare | Citrix | Hyper-V | Parallels
  • Tableau’s products operate in virtualized environments when they are configured with the proper underlying operating system and hardware.

Internationalization
  • Our products are Unicode-enabled and compatible with data stored in any language. The interface and documentation are in English, French, German, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Japanese, Korean, and Simplified Chinese.

When we took the first dashboard done in Tableau to the first meeting with the executives, some were so surprised, that the reaction was mostly silence. One of the executives said, 'I always asked for that in the BI area and finally they managed to do it.'

About Tableau

Tableau Software helps people see and understand data. Tableau helps anyone quickly analyze, visualize and share information. More than 46,000 customer accounts get rapid results with Tableau in the office and on-the-go. And tens of thousands of people use Tableau Public to share data in their blogs and websites.



Featured In

Forbes
Fortune
Fast Company
Wallstreet Journal
Wired