采用 Tableau 的销售分析

Tableau 能让拥有销售数据的任何人快速查看、理解并分享有价值的见解。

销售团队很灵活 - 销售分析不也应该如此吗?

任何销售主管都知道时间、资源和注意力的灵活性可以决定销售人员是完成配额,还是超过配额。在发展日益快速的世界中,很多组织的销售和 CRM 分析工作所依赖的分析和报告系统似乎常常过于僵化和缓慢。

为什么连接一个数据集需要一周的时间?生成一个报表需要一个月?修改报表还需要一周?

Tableau 是革命性的商业智能新方法,尤其是在销售分析方面。Tableau 可让您快速连接、可视化、共享和报告销售数据。您甚至可以直接连接到 salesforce.com,无需另外使用数据库。右侧的视频展示了使用 Tableau 开始可视化任何类型的数据有多容易。

下载免费试用版

快速轻松地连接到销售数据

在千辛万苦准确收集并整理了销售数据之后,没人有时间再花一个月来实现销售分析。遗憾的是,使用当前的 ETL 和分析工具,情况只能如此。

幸运的是,有了 Tableau,只要几分钟时间就可以连接到销售数据,且无需编写任何脚本。Tableau 可直接连接到 Salesforce.com、Oracle 数据库、SQL 数据库、Teradata、Hadoop 以及其他几十种数据源。这意味着无论以什么方法存储销售数据,您都可以使用 Tableau 来进行分析。

除了让您轻松连接到数据外,Tableau 还可以轻松实现以下功能,从而提升数据价值:

  • 创建供多个报表和多名用户使用的共享数据源
  • 自动按计划更新仪表板
  • 将 Tableau 仪表板直接嵌入 SharePoint 或 Salesforce.com
  • 实现仪表板订阅,便于轻松分享见解

下载免费试用版

OptumHealth 提高销售团队能力

OptumHealth 的报告总监 Larry Mullen 叙述了他如何使用 Tableau 让其销售团队走出僵化的报表,解答有助于自身更有效地开展销售的问题。

特别是,Larry 提到了 Tableau 带给团队的效率提升,因为 Tableau 省去了他们重复费时的电子表格分析工作。

下载免费试用版

我喜欢 Tableau。它让我的工作有乐趣,也让一天的工作更愉快。

Tesco 快速响应销售趋势

Tesco 在 12 个国家/地区雇佣了一支 53 万多人的团队。作为世界第三大超市集团,他们需要一种有效的方式来响应销售趋势,例如:即兴夏季烧烤。

听一听供应链开发高级分析师 Adam Yeoman 讲述,了解 Tesco 如何使用从 Tableau 中获得的见解促进其销售。

下载免费试用版

值得每位销售主管一看的 5 张图表

作为销售主管,要想获得成功,光靠查看达到配额的百分比(无论是个人还是整个组织的百分比)来衡量和监控销售进度已经远远不够。无论您要评估过去的成功,还是预测未来的机遇,理解这五个可视化表示销售数据的方法将确保以下元素能够考虑在内:

  • 季节趋势
  • 地区模式
  • 采购成本

查看实际运行的 Tableau

此示例生动直观地显示了使用 Tableau 创建的执行概览仪表板。这只是可以用 Tableau 分析的多种销售数据的其中之一;因为您可以连接到任何数据,所以您可以不受限制地执行各种分析。

任何软件应用程序都能创建配额报告。但是如今,有多少应用程序可以让管理人员创建他们自己的销售报告?Tableau 能让任何业务用户无需编程,就快速创建出美观精准的销售报告。

Tableau 实时连接到销售数据,这样您就可以更新报表,纳入最新订单以及地域变化、人员变动或者业务规则 — 还有我们将如何报告那些新的激励奖金?

立即试用 Tableau


您可能会感兴趣的内容…

Sales Analytics with Tableau

Tableau allows anyone with sales data to quickly see, understand and share valuable insights.

Your sales team is flexible - shouldn’t your sales analytics be?

Any sales leader knows that flexibility with time, resources and attention can be the difference between making quota and exceeding it. In our increasingly fast-paced world, it can often seem like the analytics and reporting systems many organizations rely on for sales and CRM analytics are too inflexible and slow.

Why does it take a week to connect to a dataset? A month to produce a report? Another week to make a modification to that report?

Tableau is a revolutionary new approach to business intelligence, and in particular sales analytics, that will allow you to quickly connect to, visualize, share, and report on your sales data. You can even connect directly to—negating the need for a separate database. The video on the right shows you how easy it is to get started visualizing any type of data with Tableau.

Download your free trial

Quickly and easily connect to your sales data

After the time it takes to accurately collect and curate sales data, no one has the time to take another month to deliver sales analytics. Unfortunately, that is often the best case scenario using current ETL and analytics tools.

Luckily, with Tableau you can connect to your sales data in a matter of minutes, without any scripting. Tableau features direct connections to, Oracle databases, SQL databases, Teradata, Hadoop and dozens more. This means that whatever method you use to store your sales data, you can use Tableau to analyze it.

In addition to allowing you to easily connect to your data, Tableau can increase it's value by making it easy to:

  • Create a shared data source for use by multiple reports and users
  • Automatically update your dashboards on a schedule
  • Embed Tableau dashboards directly into Sharepoint or
  • Enable subscriptions to dashboards, making it easy to share insight

Download your free trial

OptumHealth empowered its sales team

Larry Mullen, the Director of Reporting at OptumHealth, describes how he has used Tableau to enable his sales team to move beyond inflexible reports and answer the questions that help them to sell more effectively.

In particular, Larry references the efficiency Tableau has brought to the team by eliminating their repetitive and time consuming spreadsheet analytics.

Download your free trial

I love Tableau. It makes work fun. It makes my work day more enjoyable.

Tesco responded to sales trends, fast

Tesco employs a team of more than 530,000 people in 12 countries. The third-largest supermarket group in the world, they needed an efficient way to respond to trends, namely: the impromptu summer barbecue.

Learn from Adam Yeoman, a Senior Analyst in Supply Chain Development, how Tesco is using insight from Tableau to improve its sales.

Download your free trial

5 Charts Every Sales Leader Should Look At

Measuring and monitoring sales progress by only looking at percent of quota achieved, whether for an individual or for an entire organization, is no longer enough to be successful as a sales leader. No matter if you are evaluating past wins or forecasting future opportunities, understanding these five ways to visualize your sales data will make sure the following elements are being considered:

  • Seasonality Trends
  • Regional Patterns
  • Acquisition Costs

See Tableau in action

Here is a live and interactive example of an executive overview dashboard created with Tableau. This is just one of many kinds of sales data you can analyze with Tableau; since you can connect to any data the variety of analysis you can do is unlimited.

Any software application can create a quota report. But how many allow a manager to create their own sales report, today? Tableau enables rapid creation of beautiful and accurate sales reports by any business user with no programming required.

Tableau connects live to your sales data so you can update your reports to accommodate the latest orders as well as territory changes, personnel changes or business rules—and how are we going to report on that new incentive bonus?

Try Tableau Today

You might also be interested in...