解决物联网的“最后一英里”问题

获取白皮书

免费白皮书

了解如何克服读取、解释和理解物联网数据的四个障碍。

物联网很可能重塑我们熟知的世界。 高德纳 (Gartner, Inc.) 认为,到 2020 年,联网设备的数量将接近 260 亿。 从可穿戴设备到家庭自动化,我们既看到巨大的潜力,也面临着艰巨的挑战。

让物联网为大众服务更大程度上是数据挑战,而非设备连接问题。 我们需要首先从设备提取出数据,然后弄清楚这些数据都意味着什么。 目前,市场一直专注于让智能装置联网。 在帮助人们使用这些装置和机器收集的各种数据方面,我们并没有看到多少创新。 因此,许多物联网解决方案都存在“最后一英里”问题。 换句话说,这些解决方案可以收集数据,但却不能帮助人们查看和理解自己挖掘的数据。

不能使用的数据有什么价值? 并且如果您不能使用它,又何苦去收集它? 那我们如何读取、解释和理解这种从智能家庭电器、可穿戴设备或 GE Predix 平台之类的工业级解决方案收集的物联网数据呢? 我们必须消除四个前进障碍。

下载白皮书

Tableau 的美妙和便捷简直不可思议。 它几乎可以连接天下的所有数据源。

关于 Tableau

Tableau 帮助人们将数据转化为可以付诸行动的见解。探索无所不能的可视化分析。只需点击几下即可构建仪表板,进行即兴分析。与任何人共享自己的工作成果,对公司发挥更大影响力。从全球性企业到早期初创企业和小企业,使用 Tableau 来查看和理解数据的人无处不在。



媒体报道

Solving the Internet of Things’ Last-Mile Problem

Get the Whitepaper

Free Whitepaper

Learn how to overcome the four hurdles that stand in the way of reading, interpreting, and understanding IoT data.

The Internet of Things is likely to reshape the world as we know it. According to Gartner, Inc., there will be nearly 26 billion connected devices by 2020. From wearables to home automation, to manufacturing optimization, the possibilities are immense, but so are the challenges.

Making the IoT work for the masses is more of a data challenge than a device connectivity problem. We first have to extract the data from devices then figure out what it all means. So far, the market has been focused on getting smart gadgets online. We’ve seen little innovation to help us consume all the data that these gadgets and machines collect. As a result, many IoT solutions suffer from the last-mile problem. In other words, these solutions are gathering data, but fail to help people see and understand the data they mine.

What good is data you can’t use? And if you can’t use it, why go through the trouble of collecting it? So how do we read, interpret, and understand this IoT data, be it from a smart home appliance, a wearable, or an industry-scale solution like GE’s Predix platform? We have to address four hurdles that stand in the way.

Download the Whitepaper

Tableau is unbelievably beautiful and easy. And it can connect to basically any data source under the sun.

About Tableau

Tableau Software helps people see and understand data. Tableau helps anyone quickly analyze, visualize and share information. More than 46,000 customer accounts get rapid results with Tableau in the office and on-the-go. And tens of thousands of people use Tableau Public to share data in their blogs and websites.

Featured In

Fast Company
Wallstreet Journal