Über uns

Management

Die Vorstandsmitglieder Chris Stolte, Pat Hanrahan und Christian Chabot gründeten Tableau mit einer einfachen Mission: Benutzern dabei helfen, ihre Daten sichtbar und verständlich zu machen. Unsere Spitzenkräfte im Management sind bestens aufgestellt, um diese Mission zu erfüllen. Gemeinsam mit unserem gesamten Vorstand machen ihre Leidenschaft, ihre Erfahrung und ihr Engagement Tableau zu einem großartigen Arbeitgeber. Und sie lieben die Arbeit mit den Kunden.

Porträt von Adam Selipsky

Adam Selipsky

Vorsitzender und CEO

Adam Selipsky ist Vorsitzender und CEO von Tableau. Er entwickelt die Vision und die Marschrichtung für Tableau und beaufsichtigt die Gesamtstrategie, die Geschäftsaktivitäten und den Geschäftsbetrieb des Unternehmens. Selipsky arbeitete mehr als zehn Jahre an der Entwicklung von Amazon Web Services mit, einer der erfolgreichsten Technologieplattformen der Welt. Dank seiner Führung konnte AWS vom Startup-Unternehmen zu einem Milliardengeschäft wachsen und sich als unumstrittener Marktführer im Cloud Computing etablieren. Selipsky war bei AWS als Vice President Marketing, Sales & Support tätig. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Amazon bekleidete er eine Führungsposition bei RealNetworks, wo er den Geschäftsbereich Video-Abonnement und Media Player leitete. Davor arbeitete er als Principal bei Mercer Management Consulting, einer Unternehmensberatung für Strategieberatung. Er hat einen BA-Abschluss in Politikwissenschaft der Harvard University sowie einen MBA der Harvard University.

Als Selipsky zu Tableau kam, bemerkte er: „Tableau hat diese seltene Kombination aus leidenschaftlichem Kundenstamm, führenden Produkten, fantastischen Talenten, dem Einsatz für technologische Innovationen und Marktdynamik. Für mich ist es eine Ehre, dass ich in diesem Führungsteam tätig sein und mit all diesen großartigen Menschen zusammenarbeiten darf, die dazu beigetragen haben, dass Tableau jetzt einen völlig neuen Ansatz für Geschäftsanalysen bietet.“


Porträt von Tom Walker

Tom Walker

CFO

Tom Walker ist Chief Financial Officer von Tableau. Er ist bei Tableau für die Bereiche Finanzen, Operations, Verwaltung, Personalwesen und IT-Funktionen verantwortlich. Tom Walker bringt über 19 Jahre Erfahrung auf den Gebieten Finanzen, Operations, strategische Planung und Akquisitionen mit. Vor Beginn seiner Tätigkeit bei Tableau im Jahr 2004 hatte er Positionen im Finanzbereich bei nicht börsennotierten und börsennotierten Unternehmen wie Time Warner und IDG Books (inzwischen von John Wiley and Sons übernommen) inne. Er besitzt einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Finance der Arizona State University und einen Master-Abschluss in Business Administration des Baruch College.

Tom Walker war der erste Kunde von Tableau. „Als ich sah, wie Tableau Lösungen für die Datenanalyseanforderungen meines vorherigen Unternehmens fand, wurde mir klar, dass ich Teil dieses Unternehmens werden musste.“


Porträt von Andrew Beers

Andrew Beers

CDO

Andrew Beers ist Chief Development Officer bei Tableau Software und für die Bereiche Produktstrategie, Produktdesign und Technik verantwortlich. Während seiner Laufbahn bei Tableau hat er zahlreiche Entwicklungsteams geleitet, neue Produkte für das Unternehmen geschaffen und selbst Teile des Produktcodes geschrieben. Andrew Beers war fast während des gesamten Bestehens von Tableau am eigentlichen Kern der Entwicklung beteiligt. Bevor Andrew Beers 2004 zu Tableau kam, leitete er die Entwicklungsgruppe bei Align Technology, dem Hersteller des Invisalign-Systems, und entwickelte Software zur Unterstützung von großen, maßgeschneiderten Produktionsanlagen. Er hat einen Master-Abschluss in Computer Science der Stanford University, wo er in der Computergrafik-Forschungsgruppe von Pat Hanrahan arbeitete.

Als Andrew Beers eine der ersten Versionen von Tableau Desktop zu sehen bekam, wusste er, dass er seine Zukunft sieht. „Mein früheres Unternehmen und auch ich selbst analysierten Daten mit alten, herkömmlichen Systemen. Ich wusste, dass Tableau sie ersetzen wird. Aber erst als ich einen Blick unter die Haube werfen durfte, wurde mir bewusst, wie unglaublich Tableau im Grunde war. Ich musste einfach mit der VizQL-Technologie arbeiten.“


Porträt von Dan Miller

Dan Miller

EVP Sales & Support

Dan Miller ist Executive Vice President für den Bereich Worldwide Field Sales, Services and Support für Tableau. Miller ist ein alter Hase und blickt auf 30 Jahre Erfahrung in dieser Branche zurück. Zuletzt war er für die globale Vermarktungsstrategie, den Vertrieb und die Aktivitäten der ISV/OEM- und Java-Sparten von Oracle zuständig. Zuvor leitete er den Geschäftszweig Enterprise bei Juniper und er war fast 20 Jahre für Sun Microsystems tätig, wo er unterschiedliche Führungspositionen im Vertrieb innehatte. Als SVP, Global Systems and Storage bei Sun war Dan Leiter der für Server und Speichersysteme zuständigen Außendienst- und Technikabteilung. Tableau wird darüber hinaus von seiner globaler Managementerfahrung profitieren. Er war nämlich unter anderem drei Jahre lang President und Chairman von Sun Microsystems K.K., der Tochtergesellschaft von Sun Microsystems in Japan. Seinen Bachelor of Science in Wirtschaft (Schwerpunkt Informationssysteme und Marketing) machte Dan Miller an der University of Colorado.

Er machte sich gleich zu Beginn seiner Tätigkeit bei Tableau daran, die Teams und Kunden zu treffen. Seine Erfahrung: „Es war einfach phänomenal, die Teamarbeit, die Energie, die Gewinne und Ergebnisse hautnah zu erleben. Von Seattle bis Palo Alto, von Dallas bis Washington D.C., von New York bis London, Paris und Frankfurt war es inspirierend, das Team kennenzulernen, das Menschen dazu motiviert hat, begeistert auf dem von Tableau angebotenen Weg mitzugehen. Ich bin hochmotiviert, diese Energie beim gesamten Team auch weiter zu fördern.“


Porträt von Elissa Fink

Elissa Fink

CMO

Elissa Fink ist Chief Marketing Officer von Tableau. Elissa Fink unterstützt schon seit mehr als 20 Jahren Unternehmen mittels angewandter Datenanalyse bei der Optimierung ihrer Marketingabläufe. Sie bekleidete Führungspositionen in den Bereichen Marketing, Geschäftsstrategie, Produktmanagement und Produktentwicklung. Vor ihrer Tätigkeit bei Tableau hat Elissa Fink als EVP Marketing bei der IXI Corporation gearbeitet, die sich jetzt im Besitz von Equifax befindet. Außerdem hatte sie Führungspositionen bei Tele Atlas (von TomTom übernommen), TopTier Software (von SAP übernommen) und Nielsen/Claritas inne. Zudem war Elissa Fink im nationalen Anzeigenverkauf für das Wall Street Journal tätig. Sie tritt häufig als Sprecherin bei Konferenzen auf, darunter DMA, NCDM und PSAMA. Elissa Fink ist Absolventin der Santa Clara University und besitzt einen MBA-Abschluss der University of Southern California in Marketing and Decision Systems. 2013 wurde sie in den Vorstand der Washington Technology Industry Association (WTIA) berufen.

Elissa Fink hat Tableau eines Nachmittags bei ihrem vorherigen Unternehmen entdeckt. Drei Stunden später experimentierte sie immer noch mit ihren Daten. „Nach wenigen Minuten konnte das Produkt mir Antworten auf Fragen liefern, für die die Programmierer in meinem früheren Unternehmen Wochen brauchten. Mir war sofort klar, dass Tableau eine spezielle Mission verfolgte und der Welt etwas ganz Besonderes zu bieten hat. Daran wollte ich unbedingt teilhaben.“


Porträt von Francois Ajenstat

Francois Ajenstat

CPO

Francois Ajenstat ist Chief Product Officer von Tableau. In dieser Position ist er verantwortlich für die allgemeine Produktstrategie und das Produktportfolio einschließlich Verpackung, Preisgestaltung und Produktpositionierung. Er ist außerdem verantwortlich dafür, Kunden und Partner von Tableau-Produkten zu überzeugen und Kunden- sowie Partner-Feedback in die strategische Vision des Tableau-Portfolios zu integrieren. Er verfügt über umfassende Erfahrungen in Produktmanagement in der Business Intelligence-Branche. Bevor Francois Ajenstat zu Tableau kam, arbeitete er 10 Jahre bei Microsoft in verschiedenen Gruppen, wie etwa SQL Server, Office und Trustworthy Computing. Davor arbeitete er bei der Cognos Corporation (von IBM übernommen), wo er für strategische Allianzen mit wichtigen Branchenpartnern wie IBM, HP und Microsoft verantwortlich war.

Als Francois Ajenstat Tableau vor 10 Jahren zum ersten Mal sah, erkannte er das Potenzial, die Branche von Grund auf zu verändern und die Art zu revolutionieren, wie Menschen mit Daten arbeiten. „Ich wusste, dass ich daran teilhaben musste, was eine völlig neue Epoche der Business Analytics werden sollte. Es ist unglaublich, in einem Team zu arbeiten, das diese Vision in die Realität umsetzt.“


Porträt von Jay Peir

Jay Peir

Executive VP, Corporate Development & Strategy

Jay Peir ist Executive Vice President of Corporate Development & Strategy von Tableau. Er ist für die Bereiche Unternehmensstrategie, Planung, Partnerschaften und Akquisitionen verantwortlich. Jay Peir bringt über 15 Jahre Erfahrung auf den Gebieten Finanzen, Zusammenschlüsse und Übernahmen, strategische Planung und Geschäftsentwicklung mit. Vor Tableau war er bei SunPower Corporation (NASDAQ: SPWR) tätig, wo er zahlreiche Führungspositionen innehatte, darunter VP, Corporate Development, VP, Treasurer und CFO, und die Vorbereitungen für den Börsengang von SunPower leitete. Er hat einen Bachelor- und einen Master-Abschluss im Fach Elektrotechnik und den Titel MBA an der Stanford University erworben.

Bei SunPower hatte Jay Peir die Gelegenheit, mit Leuten zusammenzuarbeiten, die entschlossen waren, die Solarenergie zu einem bedeutenden Teil unseres globalen Energiemix zu machen. „Bei Tableau sah ich die gleiche Leidenschaft und den Wunsch, etwas bewegen zu wollen, und wusste, dass ich Teil des Unternehmens werden musste, das die Art und Weise revolutioniert, wie Daten sichtbar und verständlich gemacht werden.“


Porträt von Keenan Conder

Keenan Conder

Executive VP, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

Keenan Conder ist Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary von Tableau. Mit mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung in der Beratung von Unternehmen bei komplexen rechtlichen Fragen war Keenan Conder bei einigen schnell wachsenden, bahnbrechenden Unternehmen als Leiter der Rechtsabteilung tätig. Keenan Conder war vor Tableau bei Isilon (NASDAQ: ISLN) tätig, wo er die Position Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary bekleidete (das Unternehmen wurde von der EMC Corp [NYSE: EMC] übernommen). Zuvor war Keenan Conder mehr als ein Jahrzehnt in der Tourismustechnologiebranche tätig, wo er zuletzt Senior Vice President, General Counsel des E-Commerce-Pioniers Expedia, Inc. (NASDAQ: EXPE) war. Er bekleidete zudem Positionen bei Travelocity.com und Sabre Inc. Seine berufliche Laufbahn begann er nach seinem Abschluss an der Wake Forest University Law School als Prozessanwalt für Wirtschaftsrecht.

Keenan Conder hat selbst erlebt, welche akuten Probleme Menschen damit haben, Daten produktiv zu analysieren. „Das Ziel von Tableau, Daten einfach sichtbar und verständlich zu machen, kann die Spielregeln grundlegend ändern, da zwischen der Datenanalyse und der Nutzung der Daten viel weniger Zeit verstreicht. Es ist mir eine Ehre, Teil dieses Teams zu sein.“

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

About

Leadership

Chris Stolte, Pat Hanrahan and Christian Chabot founded Tableau with a simple mission: help people see and understand their data. Joined by other world-class leaders, they have the ingredients to deliver on that mission. They are passionate. They have the experience. They're dedicated to making Tableau a great place to work. They're supported by an engaged and helpful Board of Directors. And they love working with customers.

Portrait of Christian Chabot

Christian Chabot

CEO, Chairman of the Board and Co-founder

Christian Chabot is CEO and Co-founder of Tableau Software (NYSE: DATA) and has led the company to twelve consecutive years of record sales and customer growth. Under Chabot's leadership, Tableau has grown from a revolutionary idea to make data useful for everyone into one of the fastest growing technology companies in the world. With multinational operations in fifteen cities, Tableau has grown to 39,000 customer accounts in 150 countries.  The company has been named a "best place to work" numerous times. Christian started his career as a data analyst at Cornerstone Research, a consulting firm, where he first became a bona fide data geek. He is the author of Understanding the Euro: The Clear and Concise Guide to the Trans-European Currency (McGraw-Hill), which he wrote as a Robert Bosch Foundation Fellow. He holds an MBA from Stanford University and a BS from Stanford's School of Engineering.

When asked why he co-founded Tableau, he answers simply, "Making data easy to see and understand is one of the great opportunities of our time."


Portrait of Chris Stolte

Chris Stolte

Co-founder and Technical Advisor

Chris Stolte is Tableau Software's Co-founder and Technical Advisor. Prior to co-founding Tableau, Chris spent six years researching the analysis and exploration of multidimensional databases at Stanford University, culminating in the Polaris system which was the basis for Tableau's first products. This research resulted in fourteen landmark research publications and two large-scale visualization systems. Chris was also the CTO and Co-founder of BeeLine Systems, a visualization software company that developed a revolutionary map rendering system and was purchased by Vicinity Corporation (NASDAQ: VCNT). Chris is a co-inventor on five software patents related to information visualization. He holds a Ph.D. in Computer Science from Stanford University, and a B.S. in Computer Science from Simon Fraser University.

Chris's early career as a database programmer helped him see the problems with existing analytical tools. "I remember writing programs that helped people get data directly in just a few minutes, where they used to wait a few weeks. I was astounded by their responses – they were shocked at being able to get the data so quickly and grateful they could do it themselves. I've never forgotten that."


Pat Hanrahan - Chief Scientist and Co-founder

Pat Hanrahan

Chief Scientist and Co-founder

Pat Hanrahan is Tableau Software's Chief Scientist. He is also the CANON Professor of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering at Stanford University, where he teaches computer graphics. His current research involves visualization, image synthesis, and graphics systems and architectures. Before joining Stanford he was a faculty member at Princeton. Pat has also worked at Pixar where he developed volume rendering software and was the chief architect of the RenderMan Interface - a protocol that allows modeling programs to describe scenes to high quality rendering programs. Pat has received three Academy Awards for Science and Technology, the Spirit of America Creativity Award, the SIGGRAPH Computer Graphics Achievement Award, the SIGGRAPH Steven A. Coons Award, and the IEEE Visualization Career Award. He is a member of the National Academy of Engineering and the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

When asked what makes Tableau unique, Pat answers, "Tableau's center is really about answering questions with data. A lot of data visualization research is really about making pretty pictures, but we worked with psychologists and graphic designers to understand how people deal with visual data and process it. We create pictures that answer questions, but we do it for businesses that want to know things about their own metrics."


Portrait of Tom Walker

Tom Walker

CFO

Tom Walker is Tableau Software's Chief Financial Officer. He is responsible for finance, operations, administration, human resources, and IT functions at Tableau. Tom brings over 19 years of experience in finance, operations, strategic planning, and acquisitions. Prior to joining Tableau in 2004, he held finance positions at private and public companies including Time Warner and IDG Books (since acquired by John Wiley and Sons). He holds a bachelor's degree in finance from Arizona State University, and a master's degree in business administration from Baruch College.

Tom was Tableau's first customer. "When I saw how Tableau helped my previous company with its data analytics challenges, I knew I had to be part of this company."


Portrait of Andrew Beers

Andrew Beers

CDO

Andrew Beers is Tableau's Chief Development Officer, and is responsible for product strategy, design, and engineering. During his tenure at Tableau, he has led many of the engineering teams, created new products for the company, and personally written pieces of the product code. Andrew has been at the very heart of Tableau's engineering for most of the company's existence. Prior to joining Tableau in 2004, Andrew ran the engineering group at Align Technology, makers of the Invisalign system, building software to support large-scale customized manufacturing. He holds a Masters degree in Computer Science from Stanford University, where he worked in Pat Hanrahan's computer graphics research group.

When Andrew was first introduced to a very early version of Tableau Desktop, he knew he had seen the future. "My previous company and I personally were doing data analysis using old, traditional systems that I knew Tableau would replace. But it wasn't until I got to see under the hood that I realized how incredible Tableau really was. VizQL was a technology that I had to get my hands on."


Portrait of Elissa Fink

Elissa Fink

CMO

Elissa Fink is Tableau Software's Chief Marketing Officer. With 20+ years helping companies improve their marketing operations through applied data analysis, Elissa has held executive positions in marketing, business strategy, product management, and product development. Prior to Tableau, Elissa was EVP Marketing at IXI Corporation, now owned by Equifax. She has also served in executive positions at Tele Atlas (acquired by TomTom), TopTier Software (acquired by SAP), and Nielsen/Claritas. Elissa also sold national advertising for the Wall Street Journal. She's a frequent speaker and has spoken at conferences including the DMA, NCDM, PSAMA and others. Elissa is a graduate of Santa Clara University and holds an MBA in Marketing and Decision Systems from the University of Southern California. In 2013, Elissa joined the Board of the Washington Technology Industry Association (WTIA).

Elissa first discovered Tableau late one afternoon at her previous company. Three hours later, she was still "at play" with her data. "After just a few minutes using the product, I was getting answers to questions that were taking my previous company's programmers weeks to create. It was instantly obvious that Tableau was on a special mission with something unique to offer the world. I just had to be a part of it."


Portrait of Kelly Wright

Kelly Wright

Executive VP, Sales

As Executive Vice President, Sales, Kelly Wright is responsible for all worldwide sales and field operations at Tableau, including Direct and Channel Sales in the Americas, Europe, the Middle East, Africa, and Asia Pacific. Kelly also oversees programs including Services, Training, Technical Support, Customer Success, and other sales programs and initiatives. Kelly brings over 25 years of experience in leadership and sales roles. She joined Tableau as the Company's first salesperson in 2005, prior to the launch of Tableau version 1.0.

Kelly previously held roles at a number of high profile companies, including Vice President positions at AtHoc, a venture-backed software company in Silicon Valley, and sales and management positions at Southwestern, Dale Carnegie, and Bank of America. Kelly also spent time at strategic consulting firms Bain & Company and McKinsey & Company.

In fact, it was during her time as a consultant that Kelly saw the need for software like Tableau's. "Tableau is so easy to use. As a management consultant, I spent hours through the night iterating on charts and graphs. Tableau would have allowed me to spend more time answering questions and driving value, instead of spending hours formatting the charts."

Kelly holds an MBA from The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania and an undergraduate degree from Stanford University.


Portrait of Francois Ajenstat

Francois Ajenstat

CPO

Francois Ajenstat is Tableau's Chief Product Officer. Francois Ajenstat is responsible for Tableau's overall product strategy and oversees the product portfolio including product packaging, pricing and product positioning. He is also responsible for evangelizing Tableau's products with customers and partners and incorporating customer and partner feedback into the strategic vision of the Tableau portfolio. Francois brings a wealth of product management experience in the business intelligence industry. Prior to joining Tableau, Francois worked at Microsoft for 10 years in a number of different groups including SQL Server, Office and Trustworthy Computing. Before that, he worked for Cognos Corporation (acquired by IBM) leading strategic alliances with key industry partners such as IBM, HP, and Microsoft.

The first time Francois saw Tableau, over 10 years ago, he recognized the potential to transform the industry and revolutionize how people work with data. "I knew I needed to be part of what was to become an entire new era in business analytics and it's been incredible to be part of the team that is making that vision a reality."


Portrait of Jay Peir

Jay Peir

Executive VP, Corporate Development and Strategy

Jay Peir is Tableau Software's Executive Vice President of Corporate Development and Strategy. He is responsible for corporate strategy, planning, partnerships, and acquisitions. Jay brings over 15 years of experience in finance, mergers and acquisitions, strategic planning, and business development. Prior to Tableau, he was at SunPower Corporation (NASDAQ: SPWR) where he served in numerous senior roles including VP, Corporate Development, VP, Treasurer, and CFO, and led SunPower's preparations for its Initial Public Offering. He earned a bachelor's degree and a master's degree in electrical engineering, and an MBA from Stanford University.

While at SunPower, Jay had the opportunity to work with individuals determined to make solar a meaningful part of our global energy mix. "I saw that same passion and desire to make a difference at Tableau and knew I had to be a part of the company that is revolutionizing how people see and understand data."


Portrait of Keenan Conder

Keenan Conder

Executive VP, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

Keenan Conder is Tableau Software's Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary. With 20+ years helping companies solve complex legal issues, Keenan has held general counsel positions with high growth, disruptive companies. Keenan joins Tableau from Isilon (NASDAQ: ISLN) where he was Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary (acquired by EMC Corp (NYSE: EMC)). Previously, Keenan spent over a decade in the travel-technology sector, serving most recently as Senior Vice President, General Counsel of e-commerce pioneer Expedia, Inc. (NASDAQ: EXPE). He also held positions at Travelocity.com and Sabre Inc. He began his legal career as a commercial litigator and is a graduate of Wake Forest University Law School.

Keenan has experienced first-hand the acute problems people face in trying to analyze data productively. "Tableau's mission of making data easy to see and understand can be fundamentally game-changing – as it accelerates the time from data analysis to data utilization. I am honored to be a part of the team."


Portrait of Daniel Jewett

Daniel Jewett

VP, Product Management

Dan Jewett is Tableau Software's Vice President of Product Management. Dan has more than 20 years of product management and development experience in a variety of technical and marketing positions particularly for business intelligence software companies. Prior to Tableau, Dan was an early employee at Brio Software where he served in numerous senior roles including VP, Business Intelligence and VP, System Architecture. Dan helped build Brio to hundreds of employees and thousands of customers and continued through its IPO and eventual acquisition by Hyperion Solution. At Hyperion, he played a key role in market positioning, strategy decisions, and the overall product strategy. Dan holds a master's degree in business administration from California State University, Long Beach, and a Bachelor's degree in business (management information systems) from California State University, Sacramento.

Dan's motivation for joining Tableau is clear. "I want to change the way people think about data. Data analysis doesn't have to be hard, scary, and left to specialists. Everyone has a thirst to understand and a desire to explore. And add to that making it so easy to share and weave data-centric stories, and Tableau is really helping people to further their understanding and get the (data) stories out. Those stories can change the world."



You might also be interested in...